Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

On behalf of Youth Release I would like to extend our support for Together in Hope. Last summer the Director & Project Coordinator of Together in Hope visited the Youth Release youth center project in Dire Dawa, Ethiopia. Although we are a small organization just getting started Together in Hope gave us so much encouragement and saw our vision for the youth center that had just been open. Together in Hope shared their experiences and gave constructive feedback on the project. While they were in Ethiopia, they visited with members of the local Youth Release committee, gave up their spare time and volunteered with local children that both live and work the street. They also provided art classes and sports groups, this was all done out their own good will.Our partnership with Together in Hope has been invaluable. Youth Release is now known in America but more importantly the problems facing street children in Ethiopia have been highlighted to the greater world, we have learned from the work that Together in Hope do in different countries which we have applied to our own project. We hope to expand on the youth center program in Dire Dawa and follow programs such as Jessica’s table and in the future establish a micro credit program for the families of the children we support. I wholeheartedly support this organization, the work they do, their vision, diversity and willingness to contribute what they can to disadvantaged communities around the world... I am very grateful for their support and for believing in what we do
Niamh Power, Director of Youth Release

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

With the support of Together in Hope- the out of school youth, and adults have the opportunity to enjoy free education through the Alternative Learning System in Sitio Upper Javier, Brgy. San Juan, Taytay Rizal Philippines. Through education they will increase their knowledge and skills on how to stay healthy. The Instructional Manager provides them modules about health and wellness. Example of the topics are: “My health, My Responsibility; Common Diseases; Knowing the Symptoms and How to prevent it. (Eduard - ALS Instructional Manager).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Through the help of TOGETHER IN HOPE, they have given opportunity to children of Upper Javier, Brgy. San Juan, Taytay, Rizal, Philippines to enter into a formal preschool. The children together with their parents come to school 1 hour before the class to clean up the classroom. Parents are getting more conscious of observing and maintaining personal hygiene and good grooming through their preschool children who always remind them to cut their nails, bathe them, and assist in brushing their teeth. That is what parents are telling me. (Olive- Pre-school Teacher).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Through the Together in Hope project under the leadership of Rev. Diane, Harris Memorial College was able to reach out to pre-school children, community youth and women in Taytay, Rizal, Philippines. The community based-pre -school program serves the poorest of the poor children where feeding program is incorporated. In this way, children are provided nutritious food to help arrest malnutrition and mitigate hunger experienced by these children. In addition, personal hygiene is also being taught among pre school children. Through the sewing project initiated by Together in Hope in partnership with Harris Memorial College, community women earn their keep inside their homes giving women more time to earn and to take care of their small children. As a result, children's health and safety inside their homes are attended to. Through the medical and dental mission organized and participated by the Together in Hope medical team and volunteers in 2011, 250-300 medical patients and 120 dental patients were served. Simultaneously, seminars on preventive health care, first aid, and maternal and child care were conducted with Harris nurses and students as resource persons. Through these initiatives, Harris was able to revive and energize the health committee in the community level. We praise and thank God for what the Together in Hope is doing for the people of God among the urban poor communities in the Philippines.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers