Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
August 1, 2012

more

August 1, 2012

My relationship with Together in Hope's sister organization Youth Release has been and continues to be one of the most rewarding experience's of my life. I spent a Summer in Ethiopia helping them with their work and I realised that, even in my short time there I had the opportunity to make a difference to their education and give them lasting memories of a happy childhood. While that Summer was a great experience, at the same time I know that my fundraising is being invested in the children's futures and the future generations of the community in Dire Dawa. What I love about the work that Youth Release does is that it is ongoing and they make such huge commitments to ensure that their work and investments benefit the children and the community on a long term basis. No one knows Dire Dawa as well as they do, their vision for the region is inspiring and they were brilliant in helping us with all aspects of the trip - preparation, fundraising, traveling, volunteering and maintaining lasting relationships. In the last year I have been traveling quite a bit but have felt that I can still keep track of everything that is going on through the emails I receive and the brilliant updates on the Together in Hope and Youth Release websites and newsletters. I can also continue to encourage family and friends to support Youth Release's efforts through the Christmas and Sponsor a Child campaigns. I'm proud to be a supporter of the Together in Hope nonprofit and it will always be a part of my life. From first hand experience I can say with confidence that the work that they do is tireless and very greatly needed and I will continue to support them in the future. DOS

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

The joy of serving the Lord inspired me to work as volunteer at Together in Hope, many years ago at has been my mothers' desire to serve the Lord and opened our home for all church workers; All assigned deaconess in our local church stayed with us and considered them as member of our family, i'm sure it also contributed that I too, together with my two (2) younger sisters become a deaconess too. We found a tremendous joy and happiness in serving the Lord. When our parents' went home to God's arms, we thought that the mission ended. One day, Together in Hope mission came. The Lord is so amazing that many lives were touched by the Word of God. Together in Hope, does not only focus on children's ministry, its mission is growing bigger and wider because of different activities like: Bible study classfor adult, Literacy program for children, livelihood program for parents and out of school youth and feeding program (physical and spiritual) for all ages. The said activities are done from Monday to Saturday. Serving the Lord has no end.
"As for me and my house we will serve the Lord" - Joshua 24:15

To God be the Glory!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

I have been working with Youth Release (Together in Hope sister organization in Ethiopia) since 2007. The people working for this organization have an amazing passion for helping disadvantaged youth living in Dire Dawa Ethiopia. I have seen the relationship they have with the children, and it is incredible to see the trust and confidence these children have in the people who work for this organization. Their work in Ethiopia is incredible and although they are a small, voluntary organization they have made a huge difference in the lives of many children living in poverty. When I heard Together in Hope wanted to partner with this organization, I was truly excited, as it is a wonderful opportunity for both organizations to learn from each other and to grow their programs. To have two great organizations working together will be amazing and I believe anything is possible... I am so grateful that I have been able to see the growth and development of Youth Release and I cannot wait to see whats in store...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

The Together in Hope Foundation made me realized that I have 'time' when I thought I don't have the time.... "And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called acording to His purpose." Romans 8:28
We went back to our home church, Bethany UMC, in 2007 after my father’s retirement from 50 years of glorious servanthood in God’s Kingdom. Around that time, the partnership between Bethany UMC and Together in Hope’s feeding ministry and Bible study class in Malis is so overwhelming with more than 300 children to feed physically and spiritually. My brother Nory and his wife, Abigail and my husband Jojo, together with Pastor Jordan and his family and a lot of other church members (except me!) are so heavily involved with the ministry; waking up as early as 4AM on Saturday mornings to go to the market, cook nutritious food for the children, and then go to Malis to teach the Bible and feed the children. I am only able to support occasionally due to my heavy workloads. It wasn’t until Pastor Jordan’s reassignment to a new church in June last year that God has called me to take over the supervision and management of the Malis Outreach Program and the Jessica’s table fund from Ate Malu. I was hesitant to accept the responsibility at first, because my job is too taxing and I am currently taking up advanced studies to further my craft – and I don’t think I have time for any more activities. I am glad I did (super thanks to Ate Malu’s powerful prayers!) because working with Pastor Diane and Together in Hope blessed me and my family by being part of the wonderful works of God in Malis.

Thank you so much Pastor D! It has been so wonderful and fulfilling to work with you. We may be serving God in another vineyard now, but it is our prayer that your ministry in Malis and throughout the Philippines will continue to expand for the glory of God.

May God bless you more so you may continue to be a blessing to others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

it was a great experience for me to worked with TOGETHER in Hope during their Medical,Dental Mission in Upper Javier way back in 2011. As one of the school nurse of Harris Memorial College it was a great opportunity to me to be one of those volunteers who helped our brothers and sisters who are in need especially with their health. I am so happy that i am with those people that made realized the needy people that God's love is just around them. Thanks for the ministry of the Together in Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above.” – James 5:17. I consider TOGETHER IN HOPE as a wonderful gift from God and an answer to my prayers when I was still in Bethany UMC. The Bethany UMC is blessed to be the first of the now 4 mission areas of TOGETHER IN HOPE in the Philippines and in other parts of the world. Pastor Diane first went to the Philippines in 2007 to help in the construction of the Christian Education multipurpose room. Since then, the partnership between Bethany UMC & the TOGETHER IN HOPE continues. It started from building construction now to feeding nutritious food & conducting Bible Class to around 300 children every Saturday in Malis, a community of people relocated from living beside the railroad. It has impacted the lives of the community, the children & their family because through Bethany UMC & TOGETHER IN HOPE, they know that loves them & cares for them physically & spiritually.

My family & I are so blessed even now that we are in our new appointment because the relationship with Pastor Diane remained. She considered us as her family here in the Philippines & that’s one of the most amazing things that God has done in our lives. They’d been here in the Philippines for 5 times now. More than the health & education TOGETHER IN HOPE is offering to many people through Pastor Diane, it’s the sense of family relationship that matters the most. More than highlighting the events & mission outreach & ministry conducted from health to education & livelihood & trainings & seminars, the life-changing love of God extended through TOGETHER IN HOPE that transformed the lives of people being served is the most noteworthy of all!

Thank you TOGETHER IN HOPE and Pastor Diane for making us a part of your family & ministry! We love you dearly!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

making me see people coming to know that God loves them and that He is meeting not only their spiritual but physical needs as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes! It made me love people more & introduced me to that community Jesus loves so much. It connected me to the family of the team coming from the USA.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel that God loves me so much that His grace is allowing me to be volunteer in helping the TOGETHER IN HOPE reached out the less privilege in the community we are serving.

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

Last summer 2011, month of April i joined one of the outreach program of our school Harris Memorial College in partnership with Together in Hope. they conducted medical and dental mission, also health seminar, extension classes for the children, feeding and distribution of clothes and slippers for children in Upper Javier. i volunteered myself in teaching children particularly about being good steward of our health/body. after that class, together with the volunteers of Together in Hope we had our house to house visit distribute slippers and clothes for the needy children. through this project, many people were blessed and open their minds that they were not alone. that there are organizations like Together in Hope whose hands and heart is open to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

TOGETHER IN HOPE is extending care to needy in the Philippines, El Salvador and Ethiopia through many ways. My church is collecting used eye glasses and personal dental & hygiene supplies to help with the medical mission in El Salvador. Founder Rev. Diane McGee is an amazing woman of God who has a passion for responding to those in poverty by building relationships and teaching them to be self-sufficient. Focusing on food programs, education and self-care, Together in Hope is making a difference by building co-operative efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

It is both a joy and a privilege for me to be a volunteer in Together in Hope. I became a volunteer of this organization while we were in our previous church appointment in Bethany UMC when Ptr. Diane and the Bellaire UMC went to the Home Church of Ptr. Renato Santos in Bulacan, Philippines to help in building the Church's Multi-purpose Christian Education Room. Since then, the relationship & the ministry in the Philippines which started in Bulacan has grown & is now serving 4 communities in the country.
When I became a Pastor’s wife I thought that my ministry is just going to be to support my husband. Joining the Together in Hope team is a life-changing and spiritually transforming experience. It helped me realized that loving God would mean loving people.
We were all excited to wake up very early in the morning to go to the market to buy ingredients we need for cooking and preparing nutritious & delicious porridge for 300 children in Malis. We’re even more excited in teaching the children the transforming Words of the Bible & the Love of God that feeds them spiritually. Together in Hope is holistically reaching out to both the physical & spiritual needs of the children & also their parents. I was so happy leading the cell group or life group of the mothers of those children.
We are in our new Church appointment but still so much involved in educating, training & equipping the women through the G12 Vision: to Win the Lost & Make them Disciples; Purpose of Loving God & Loving People and the Goal of Making Every Believer a Leader of leaders. I will always carry in me the very thing I learned from Together in Hope: Being Passionate with/for God and Compassionate in reaching people for Him. All for the Glory of God

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing people experience the saving grace of our lord Jesus Christ & their lives transformed by the Gospel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Handling & leading small groups

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes! It made me better as a person & as a neighbor.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me fell the love of God has for me & His grace in making me a part of this wonderful organization

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

It's a great opportunity becoming a Together in Hope Volunteer for over 5 years now. I have joined 4 mission trips to the Philippines. The first time was in Dec 2008 where we took at least 21 youth and worked in an impoverished "slum" community called Malis. It was a transforming experience for everyone as we helped in the "Feeding Program" and provided education including proper hygiene and nutrition. Then I went back with an Advance Mission Team in 2010 to conduct an assessment of 4 communities with the goal of expanding the projects and conduct a national conference to recruit/train local partners. These were all materialized, when we took 3 mission teams including medical/dental team and held a national conference in April 2011 and launched the program to 3 additional communities. The projects has expanded from feeding/health & nutrition program to livelihood and early literacy/pre-school programs. Then I joined the return trip to with the team for Bicol community in April 2012 in w/c I was assigned to facilitate and conduct follow-up on the progress. And it's amazing how the projects has grown and have helped many families in the commmunities we serve. It's a real transformation of lives not only to the people we serve but for us volunteers and partners of Together in Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers