Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.888895
| 1 ... 4 5 6 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Through the help of TOGETHER IN HOPE, they have given opportunity to children of Upper Javier, Brgy. San Juan, Taytay, Rizal, Philippines to enter into a formal preschool. The children together with their parents come to school 1 hour before the class to clean up the classroom. Parents are getting more conscious of observing and maintaining personal hygiene and good grooming through their preschool children who always remind them to cut their nails, bathe them, and assist in brushing their teeth. That is what parents are telling me. (Olive- Pre-school Teacher).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Through the Together in Hope project under the leadership of Rev. Diane, Harris Memorial College was able to reach out to pre-school children, community youth and women in Taytay, Rizal, Philippines. The community based-pre -school program serves the poorest of the poor children where feeding program is incorporated. In this way, children are provided nutritious food to help arrest malnutrition and mitigate hunger experienced by these children. In addition, personal hygiene is also being taught among pre school children. Through the sewing project initiated by Together in Hope in partnership with Harris Memorial College, community women earn their keep inside their homes giving women more time to earn and to take care of their small children. As a result, children's health and safety inside their homes are attended to. Through the medical and dental mission organized and participated by the Together in Hope medical team and volunteers in 2011, 250-300 medical patients and 120 dental patients were served. Simultaneously, seminars on preventive health care, first aid, and maternal and child care were conducted with Harris nurses and students as resource persons. Through these initiatives, Harris was able to revive and energize the health committee in the community level. We praise and thank God for what the Together in Hope is doing for the people of God among the urban poor communities in the Philippines.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

With an outstanding staff and group of volunteers both in the States and in El Salvador, Together in Hope has provided medical/dental teams to poor communities in El Salvador to provide medical and dental care as well as preventative health and hygiene classes. The organization is working closely with the Rosa Blanca School whose student population numbers around 300 to purchase the land on which will be built a health clinic, and new school, and community center. Best group I have worked with in 17 years of guiding international work teams.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I became aware of Together In Hope through Diane McGehee. Diane was Associate Pastor of our church. She is a very caring person with great leadership skills who truly wants to help others in need whether it is through building a school for their education, teaching them job skills, providing them medical care or simply bringing them closer to Christ. While I have not yet been on a mission trip with her, I hope to go in 2013. Nonetheless, I have talked to others who have been on a Together In Hope mission trip and clearly the work they do is a wonderful experience knowing how they are helping others less fortunate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

It's a great opportunity becoming a Together in Hope Volunteer for over 5 years now. I have joined 4 mission trips to the Philippines. The first time was in Dec 2008 where we took at least 21 youth and worked in an impoverished "slum" community called Malis. It was a transforming experience for everyone as we helped in the "Feeding Program" and provided education including proper hygiene and nutrition. Then I went back with an Advance Mission Team in 2010 to conduct an assessment of 4 communities with the goal of expanding the projects and conduct a national conference to recruit/train local partners. These were all materialized, when we took 3 mission teams including medical/dental team and held a national conference in April 2011 and launched the program to 3 additional communities. The projects has expanded from feeding/health & nutrition program to livelihood and early literacy/pre-school programs. Then I joined the return trip to with the team for Bicol community in April 2012 in w/c I was assigned to facilitate and conduct follow-up on the progress. And it's amazing how the projects has grown and have helped many families in the commmunities we serve. It's a real transformation of lives not only to the people we serve but for us volunteers and partners of Together in Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Together In Hope is the answer to a prayer world wide. The programs change generations at a time. Not only are folks fed, but they are taught how to feed themselves. Volunteers work along side local leaders to reach those who have fallen through the cracks and who would have no opportunity for an education or to obtain job skills. The medical teams provide care that would be unattainable for countless people. Having made two trips to the Philippines - it was heartwarming to see how much better the children were doing this year over last, and I look forward to seeing the improvement continue next year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I have worked with Together in Hope and experienced the organizations growth and impact in the world since its beginnings. During my first hand experience working and living in Ethiopia with their sister organization Youth Release, I was fortunate enough to help make an amazing impact on the lives of the local children that these people help every single day. In their hard work throughout Africa, the Philippines and El Salvador, the dedicated people who work for Together in Hope make the possibility of a brighter future a reality for every person who they come into contact with. Not only does their work around the globe significantly impact the lives of those they serve, but their continuous work also promotes awareness here at home along with providing life changing opportunities for people to share their lives with amazing cultures and peoples outside of their everyday experiences. The world is a much better place because of people like those at Together in Hope and with their help many people around the world will continue to have a chance at a brighter tomorrow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the direct impact I was able to be a part of during my time in Ethiopia, and also in my personal encounters with donors here at home sharing their amazing stories and experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

promote them to as many people I could in hopes that they would gain even more support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

This organization is extremely unique because unlike many other organizations they cater to individual needs of specific whole communities. When Together in Hope identifies a community that is in need of assistance they don't provide them with a blanket solution. Instead, they work with locals in the communities to help develop opportunities that allow the communities to together bring themselves into a brighter future.

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I volunteer going to my own country San Salvador with together in hope and it was a wonderful experience. the organization provide the salvadorian community with medical health. Bringing general doctors, and Dentists and provide them not only with the medical check ups, but with medicines, that in a poor country like it is San Salvador, people can not afford to buy Medicines. I am very thankful with together in hope they really bring hope to my country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Really trust the people who lead this organization. Their personal commitment to the people they serve is inspirational. I know that they work hard to ensure that every penny given is directed to those in need. Recommend this nonprofit without reserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I Volunteered and traveled to El Salvador in January of 2012 and found the people very loving, caring and prideful. Through Together in Hope and their people on the ground in San Salvador, our Team was able to Minister to the people with Medical & Dental patient services. I think all of us were Ministered by the people of Altos de Miraflores and my wife and I will continue to support Together in Hope in their Mission to feed children in Third World Countries. Grace and Peace, Dave Harris

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers