Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.869575
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

youth release is an amazing charity. The founders Niamh and Laura are an absolute inspiration. The have taken on wht seemed like an impossible task and have made unbelievable progress in helping to change the lives of so many in Dire Dawa who otherwise, might not even be here today. I get goosebumps when I think of the girls and the extraordinary work they have done, they are an absolute inspiration and have made me so aware of what is happening in the Ethiopia. They are so young and have already done so much, I can't imagine what great things I will be saying about the, in another 20years, what they could achieve in that time is awesome! Youth Release deserve all the help they can get as they are a genuine charity improving the lives of so many. I hope to go to Dire Dawa and do what I can to help this fantstic charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2012

more

July 29, 2012

I have been following Youth Release since it's infancy and have watched it grow steadily over the last number of years. The work and commitment of the volunteers is amazing and awe inspiring. What started off as a tentative plan for a Youth Centre for the street children in Dire Dawa the dream has now been realised due to the dedication and resolve of its founders Niamh and Laura Power and to the many volunteers who have given their time and energy to this project. Youth Release has made a huge difference to the lives of hundreds of children in Ethiopia and with the support and backing of all of us will continue to do very valuable work and help those children less fortunate to lead a better life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great people. Amazing work. At The Spark Foundation we love Together in Hope!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

The Together in Hope Foundation made me realized that I have 'time' when I thought I don't have the time.... "And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called acording to His purpose." Romans 8:28
We went back to our home church, Bethany UMC, in 2007 after my father’s retirement from 50 years of glorious servanthood in God’s Kingdom. Around that time, the partnership between Bethany UMC and Together in Hope’s feeding ministry and Bible study class in Malis is so overwhelming with more than 300 children to feed physically and spiritually. My brother Nory and his wife, Abigail and my husband Jojo, together with Pastor Jordan and his family and a lot of other church members (except me!) are so heavily involved with the ministry; waking up as early as 4AM on Saturday mornings to go to the market, cook nutritious food for the children, and then go to Malis to teach the Bible and feed the children. I am only able to support occasionally due to my heavy workloads. It wasn’t until Pastor Jordan’s reassignment to a new church in June last year that God has called me to take over the supervision and management of the Malis Outreach Program and the Jessica’s table fund from Ate Malu. I was hesitant to accept the responsibility at first, because my job is too taxing and I am currently taking up advanced studies to further my craft – and I don’t think I have time for any more activities. I am glad I did (super thanks to Ate Malu’s powerful prayers!) because working with Pastor Diane and Together in Hope blessed me and my family by being part of the wonderful works of God in Malis.

Thank you so much Pastor D! It has been so wonderful and fulfilling to work with you. We may be serving God in another vineyard now, but it is our prayer that your ministry in Malis and throughout the Philippines will continue to expand for the glory of God.

May God bless you more so you may continue to be a blessing to others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

it was a great experience for me to worked with TOGETHER in Hope during their Medical,Dental Mission in Upper Javier way back in 2011. As one of the school nurse of Harris Memorial College it was a great opportunity to me to be one of those volunteers who helped our brothers and sisters who are in need especially with their health. I am so happy that i am with those people that made realized the needy people that God's love is just around them. Thanks for the ministry of the Together in Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above.” – James 5:17. I consider TOGETHER IN HOPE as a wonderful gift from God and an answer to my prayers when I was still in Bethany UMC. The Bethany UMC is blessed to be the first of the now 4 mission areas of TOGETHER IN HOPE in the Philippines and in other parts of the world. Pastor Diane first went to the Philippines in 2007 to help in the construction of the Christian Education multipurpose room. Since then, the partnership between Bethany UMC & the TOGETHER IN HOPE continues. It started from building construction now to feeding nutritious food & conducting Bible Class to around 300 children every Saturday in Malis, a community of people relocated from living beside the railroad. It has impacted the lives of the community, the children & their family because through Bethany UMC & TOGETHER IN HOPE, they know that loves them & cares for them physically & spiritually.

My family & I are so blessed even now that we are in our new appointment because the relationship with Pastor Diane remained. She considered us as her family here in the Philippines & that’s one of the most amazing things that God has done in our lives. They’d been here in the Philippines for 5 times now. More than the health & education TOGETHER IN HOPE is offering to many people through Pastor Diane, it’s the sense of family relationship that matters the most. More than highlighting the events & mission outreach & ministry conducted from health to education & livelihood & trainings & seminars, the life-changing love of God extended through TOGETHER IN HOPE that transformed the lives of people being served is the most noteworthy of all!

Thank you TOGETHER IN HOPE and Pastor Diane for making us a part of your family & ministry! We love you dearly!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

making me see people coming to know that God loves them and that He is meeting not only their spiritual but physical needs as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes! It made me love people more & introduced me to that community Jesus loves so much. It connected me to the family of the team coming from the USA.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel that God loves me so much that His grace is allowing me to be volunteer in helping the TOGETHER IN HOPE reached out the less privilege in the community we are serving.

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

Last summer 2011, month of April i joined one of the outreach program of our school Harris Memorial College in partnership with Together in Hope. they conducted medical and dental mission, also health seminar, extension classes for the children, feeding and distribution of clothes and slippers for children in Upper Javier. i volunteered myself in teaching children particularly about being good steward of our health/body. after that class, together with the volunteers of Together in Hope we had our house to house visit distribute slippers and clothes for the needy children. through this project, many people were blessed and open their minds that they were not alone. that there are organizations like Together in Hope whose hands and heart is open to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

TOGETHER IN HOPE is extending care to needy in the Philippines, El Salvador and Ethiopia through many ways. My church is collecting used eye glasses and personal dental & hygiene supplies to help with the medical mission in El Salvador. Founder Rev. Diane McGee is an amazing woman of God who has a passion for responding to those in poverty by building relationships and teaching them to be self-sufficient. Focusing on food programs, education and self-care, Together in Hope is making a difference by building co-operative efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

Together in Hope co-sponsored the 2011 Medical Mission in Laguna and Rizal, Philippiness on April 5-8. I led the team of 3 Physicians, 1 Physician Assistant, 2 Registered Nurses & 1 Social Worker; all from Texas. The team partnered with local volunteers of Medical Doctors, Dentist, Nurses, Ministers, Deaconesses and Teachers. Approximately over 500 patients were evaluated and treated by the team during the 3 day mission. The team provided Medical and Dental Outpatient Clinics to all age groups from pediatric to senior populations. Patient presented with various ailments including common colds, diabetes, hypertension, asthma, thyroid disease, measles, chicken pox, gastritis, first degree burn, skin disorders and teen pregnancy. We also treated cases of intestinal parasites, tuberculosis and cholera because most patients live in an unsanitary conditions. Our local Dentist worked solely and tirelessly. He provided tooth exatractions to over 100 patients in one day. The team provided medicines for up to one month supply. Anyone needing follow up were referred to the local government clinics. Our medical supplies and pharmaceutical needs were provided generously by Together in Hope and other co-sponsors.
Our day started with short prayer remembering that the ultimate healing comes from God and we are mere vessels of His love through healing.
It was indeed an amazing experience for everyone in the team. Each came with the spirit of passion and compassion to serve others. Often we take our blessings for granted namely, food, clothes,water and the accessibility to medicines and doctors. Most of the patients we treated waited for months, years or to some even a lifetime to have access to doctors and medicines because they simply cannot afford. It is amazing how we can make a difference in at least one life to alleviate suffering and give hope. Personally, I feel priviledged to have the opportunity to put faith in action. Matthew 25:40 reminds us that what ever you did to the least of your bretheren you did it to the King of all men. God wants us to love our neighbors as ourselves.We give all the glory and honor to God for what He has done to the Philippines through the Medical/Dental Mission Team. Without God and your support and prayers, it is impossible to achieve this great outcome.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Great People! Awesome projects.. Amazing concept and altogether WONDERFUL!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers