Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.871435
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2012

I have been working with Youth Release (Together in Hope sister organization in Ethiopia) since 2007. The people working for this organization have an amazing passion for helping disadvantaged youth l... more

October 16, 2014

This is a great organization that works with the local community to give them a hand up not a hand out. In the last number of years I have seen communities thrive and become empowered through the various Together in Hope programs. I am excited to see the growth and development of TIH and its programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2012

I have been working with Youth Release (Together in Hope sister organization in Ethiopia) since 2007. The people working for this organization have an amazing passion for helping disadvantaged youth living in Dire Dawa Ethiopia. I have seen the relationship they have with the children, and it is incredible to see the trust and confidence these children have in the people who work for this organization. Their work in Ethiopia is incredible and although they are a small, voluntary organization they have made a huge difference in the lives of many children living in poverty. When I heard Together in Hope wanted to partner with this organization, I was truly excited, as it is a wonderful opportunity for both organizations to learn from each other and to grow their programs. To have two great organizations working together will be amazing and I believe anything is possible... I am so grateful that I have been able to see the growth and development of Youth Release and I cannot wait to see whats in store...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Together In Hope is a mission minded group that believes in helping people help themselves. They currently are assisting people in the Philippines in their recovery from a devastating hurricane (among other projects!). And by assisting I don't mean rebuilding their houses for them. Many in this particular community made their living by the sea, but the community lost all of its boats to the hurricane. Together In Hope is assisting the community in the start up of its own boat builders, and guiding the development of a cooperative to fund and manage those boats so that everyone can use them to recreate their livelihood. Soon the people of this small seaside community will be back in business and able to rebuild their lives. They did not need to be taught to fish - just given the opportunity to build a boat!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

Together in Hope is a marvelous organization which emphasizes empowerment of the individuals they serve. Their collaborative sites develop their own needs assesssment and are essential in the implementation of the program. This organization is non-profit and is one of the most important charities that I work with. I sincerely wish them continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

Together in Hope have done so much to help the underprivileged in the Philippines and El Salvador. As a non profit organisation they have empowered and reached out to people and given them hope and a chance to make better life choices for themselves. Without organisations like Together in Hope those less well off in Society would not be given the opportunity to make a better life for themselves. Well done to all who work with Together in Hope and I wish them continued success in their ventures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

As a former Peace Corps volunteer, I am aware of the importance of reaching out to those in need in other countries. After discovering Together In Hope, I realized I had found an organization that truly helps people help themselves. Funds raised go toward funding work by locals in the Philippines, El Salvador or Ethiopia that leads toward self-sustaining improvements in the lives of those people. I am very proud to be part of this amazing effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Together In Hope for over three years now working mostly in the Philippines, 5 trips, and one trip to El Salvador. It is a privilege to be part of this NPO. The mission of this organization is one of " empowerment". To help people move into a future where they overcome obstacles and better not only their own lives, but the live of the community.

Together In Hope is a strength in my every day life, knowing just one person, myself, together with you, can form an abundance of hope for others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I was a recent volunteer on the medical mission trip to El Salvador on July 13th and had a fantastic experience. I previously went on a trip in 2011 to El Salvador with the Southwestern Soccer team, so to return and serve the community again was a blessing. To see the children again was heartwarming and a blast! I definitely learned some new soccer skills and Salvadorean Spanish playing with the kids! Yet again, Together in Hope was a phenomenal organization to work with, not only addressing the medical needs of the community, but making sure we as volunteers interacted with them and learned from each other at the same time. As a medical student, it was great to be able to use my clinical skills to help the community medically and see over 700 patients, but we also developed and taught health education activities to the children as well, hopefully promoting healthy lives throughout their entire lives and not just the short time we were able to be there. I think this is what really sets TIH apart from other organizations. They don't just "give" the community resources and establish dependence, but teach and grow the community in a way where it can become sustainable and unlimited in it's own progress with it's own resources and treasures. I would and I hope to return on another trip in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

My wife and I were so blessed to be part of the mission trip to El Salvador on July 13 organized by Together In Hope. It was our very first mission trip. While we expected that this experience would have an impact on us, we could never imagine the depth and intensity of that impact. Other members of our team have offered their reviews on this site, so I won't repeat some of the specific information related to the type of mission trip, who attended, etc. Rather, I want others to know about the passion of Together In Hope, its staff and its volunteers for serving, supporting, and empowering the people in Alta Mira Flores. Together In Hope has forged a wonderful relationship with this poor El Salvadorian community during the past few years; and we, as volunteers, have been invited to join in that relationship and be touched by that relationship. For me, after spending all of my time with the children during our week of service, it was difficult to leave; and those amazing children are now ever-present in my thoughts and in my prayers. Thanks to Together in Hope, I have a different perspective on life, on the many blessings that all of us take for granted at times, and on the responsibility that I, as a Christian, feel to help others in a much bigger way. I am eager and ready to return to El Salvador with Together in Hope!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find additional human and financial resources so that Together in Hope could expand it's impact in the communities that it currently serves and in other communities in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

I was one of the volunteer team that recently traveled to the community of Alta Mira Flores in El Salvador to provide health care, dental screening, exercise fun, and education to the children and families in the area. Together in Hope is a wonderful nonprofit that focuses on giving educational and nutritional support, plus offers access to health and dental care to communities in El Salvador, the Philippines, and Ethiopia. One of the great features of this organization is the longitudinal relationships built with these communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

I was lucky enough to go to El Salvador with this group as a volunteer and medical student. I was amazed at how well organized everything on this trip was and it made my job even easier! We all had an amazing time and were able to help 700+ patients and children. I will continue to participate in this charity and can't wait until my next visit to El Salvador.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything exceeded my expectations. I never had to worry about planning or safety...just about helping the people that we were there to help. We provided both educational and medical services which I think is best for impacting the community. I wouldn't change a thing about this nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers