Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.873025
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Together in Hope is a marvelous non profit organization,which has done so much to help the underprivileged in the Philippines and El Salvador.Together in Hope is totally dedicated to helping those that are less fortunate. I would like to wish Together in Hope the best of luck going forward and keep up the fantastic work.
October 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 28, 2012

Having watched..Youth Release..project grow from its infancy in Dublin to its dream of building a youth centre for the poorest of children living on the streets of Ethiopia,its been a fantastic achiev... more

October 17, 2014

Together in Hope is a brilliant organization which does fantastic work with marginalized communities in EL Salvador ,the Philippines and works in partnership with Irish organization Youth Release in Ethiopa.Together in Hope has helped the poor people in these communities to improve their lives and give them back some dignity.Keep up the terrific work and best of luck in the future.
July 28, 2012

Having watched..Youth Release..project grow from its infancy in Dublin to its dream of building a youth centre for the poorest of children living on the streets of Ethiopia,its been a fantastic achievement.Having seeing the passion and commitment of the volunteers,the struggle trying to fund raiseto help these kids in Ethiopia.What i like about the project is that all monies raised go directly to the project ,without costs been absorbed by administration. (including volunteers paying their own travel costs etc ..).The impact on the lives of these children due to Youth Release is imense as these kids previously had no future,now they have a youth centre offering all different kind of programs and its giving the kids some hope in their lives..Youth Release is a fantastic organisation and has changed kids lives and given them light at the end of the tunnel.One of the main things to keep this project up and running is fund raising,and donations.At this end its terific to see an organisation like ..Together in Hope..supporting Youth Release.Keep up the good work. D.P.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Thank you so much to Together in hope for supporting our new micro credit program at the Youth Release youth center. Thanks to this organization we are able to support 50 parents and caregivers through micro credit loans and in turn they will be able to support their children's education, and feed their children. Thank you for making this possible.
October 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2012

I have been working with Youth Release (Together in Hope sister organization in Ethiopia) since 2007. The people working for this organization have an amazing passion for helping disadvantaged youth l... more

October 16, 2014

This is a great organization that works with the local community to give them a hand up not a hand out. In the last number of years I have seen communities thrive and become empowered through the various Together in Hope programs. I am excited to see the growth and development of TIH and its programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2012

I have been working with Youth Release (Together in Hope sister organization in Ethiopia) since 2007. The people working for this organization have an amazing passion for helping disadvantaged youth living in Dire Dawa Ethiopia. I have seen the relationship they have with the children, and it is incredible to see the trust and confidence these children have in the people who work for this organization. Their work in Ethiopia is incredible and although they are a small, voluntary organization they have made a huge difference in the lives of many children living in poverty. When I heard Together in Hope wanted to partner with this organization, I was truly excited, as it is a wonderful opportunity for both organizations to learn from each other and to grow their programs. To have two great organizations working together will be amazing and I believe anything is possible... I am so grateful that I have been able to see the growth and development of Youth Release and I cannot wait to see whats in store...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Together In Hope is a mission minded group that believes in helping people help themselves. They currently are assisting people in the Philippines in their recovery from a devastating hurricane (among other projects!). And by assisting I don't mean rebuilding their houses for them. Many in this particular community made their living by the sea, but the community lost all of its boats to the hurricane. Together In Hope is assisting the community in the start up of its own boat builders, and guiding the development of a cooperative to fund and manage those boats so that everyone can use them to recreate their livelihood. Soon the people of this small seaside community will be back in business and able to rebuild their lives. They did not need to be taught to fish - just given the opportunity to build a boat!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

Together in Hope is a marvelous organization which emphasizes empowerment of the individuals they serve. Their collaborative sites develop their own needs assesssment and are essential in the implementation of the program. This organization is non-profit and is one of the most important charities that I work with. I sincerely wish them continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

Together in Hope have done so much to help the underprivileged in the Philippines and El Salvador. As a non profit organisation they have empowered and reached out to people and given them hope and a chance to make better life choices for themselves. Without organisations like Together in Hope those less well off in Society would not be given the opportunity to make a better life for themselves. Well done to all who work with Together in Hope and I wish them continued success in their ventures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

As a former Peace Corps volunteer, I am aware of the importance of reaching out to those in need in other countries. After discovering Together In Hope, I realized I had found an organization that truly helps people help themselves. Funds raised go toward funding work by locals in the Philippines, El Salvador or Ethiopia that leads toward self-sustaining improvements in the lives of those people. I am very proud to be part of this amazing effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Together In Hope for over three years now working mostly in the Philippines, 5 trips, and one trip to El Salvador. It is a privilege to be part of this NPO. The mission of this organization is one of " empowerment". To help people move into a future where they overcome obstacles and better not only their own lives, but the live of the community.

Together In Hope is a strength in my every day life, knowing just one person, myself, together with you, can form an abundance of hope for others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I was a recent volunteer on the medical mission trip to El Salvador on July 13th and had a fantastic experience. I previously went on a trip in 2011 to El Salvador with the Southwestern Soccer team, so to return and serve the community again was a blessing. To see the children again was heartwarming and a blast! I definitely learned some new soccer skills and Salvadorean Spanish playing with the kids! Yet again, Together in Hope was a phenomenal organization to work with, not only addressing the medical needs of the community, but making sure we as volunteers interacted with them and learned from each other at the same time. As a medical student, it was great to be able to use my clinical skills to help the community medically and see over 700 patients, but we also developed and taught health education activities to the children as well, hopefully promoting healthy lives throughout their entire lives and not just the short time we were able to be there. I think this is what really sets TIH apart from other organizations. They don't just "give" the community resources and establish dependence, but teach and grow the community in a way where it can become sustainable and unlimited in it's own progress with it's own resources and treasures. I would and I hope to return on another trip in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers