Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.871435
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2012

TOGETHER IN HOPE is extending care to needy in the Philippines, El Salvador and Ethiopia through many ways. My church is collecting used eye glasses and personal dental & hygiene supplies to help with... more

October 31, 2014

This organization is led by a dedicated visionary who is answering the call to empower people to rise above the oppression of poverty. My dear friend, Rev. Diane McGehee, knows that we are always stronger as a team. I have had the honor of supporting her effort as a prayer partner from the beginning. Under her guidance children in the Philippines, El Salvador and Ethiopia are able to learn with full bellies and necessary nutrition. Young adults achieve their dream of college through micro-loans assisting in small business start-ups. Most importantly, people reclaim their self-worth and dignity by knowing someone cares about them and believes they are a valued child of God.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2012

TOGETHER IN HOPE is extending care to needy in the Philippines, El Salvador and Ethiopia through many ways. My church is collecting used eye glasses and personal dental & hygiene supplies to help with the medical mission in El Salvador. Founder Rev. Diane McGee is an amazing woman of God who has a passion for responding to those in poverty by building relationships and teaching them to be self-sufficient. Focusing on food programs, education and self-care, Together in Hope is making a difference by building co-operative efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

By working with the countries of Ethiopia, El Salvador and the Philippines to help people there learn skills to be able be healthy, promote education, and to make a living, Together in Hope has started a positive cycle of relief from poverty and hopelessness.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

We thank God for Together In Hope and all the people behind it for all the help they have extended specially to the children of Malis, Guiguinto in Bulacan a province in the Philippines.
Through their efforts, we are able to continue feeding the body, mind and spirits of the poor children in
this community.
Their regular annual visit to the area is a big encouragement and inspiration to the people there because they feel God's love and care through them.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working as the Medical Liaison with Together In Hope and Board member. TIH has raised money to assist with tsunami families to rebuild after devastating loss in 2013 in the Philippines. The educational and health screening that families in San Savador El Salvador was the first in the country in 2012 giving medical care resources to needed communities.

Robin Lovvorn
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Together in Hope has helped many people in El Salvador. That touches my heart because that is where I was born and it is so sad that crime is taking over such a beautiful country. Together in Hope truly provides people with "hope" to live in such horrible conditions. Blessings to all the people involved in the organization for helping so many in need.
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2013

I was very fortunate for the opportunity to travel with Together in Hope this summer. Our medical mission trip was to El Salvador, and I can honestly say it has been one of the most rewarding experie... more

October 24, 2014

Together in Hope is a wonderful organization that really transforms the lives of families in need. The staff and volunteers are truly committed to the mission. Please like www.facebook.com/togetherinhope to see pictures and learn more about the amazing things the organization is doing.
July 29, 2013

I was very fortunate for the opportunity to travel with Together in Hope this summer. Our medical mission trip was to El Salvador, and I can honestly say it has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life.
We served around 700 individuals in need of medical and dental services and
also had the opportunity to do lots of fun activities with the children. It was wonderful to see the patients walk out and pick up their prescriptions from our own mobile pharmacy after seeing the doctors.

The families we served benefited greatly but I felt I benefited from the so much as well. They transmit hope, strength, unity and love for life and one another. I also met new friends with pure hearts Spending a whole week with such caring individuals was a tremendous blessing for me as well.

TIH staff/coordinators and volunteers are clearly passionate about the mission.. I definitely look forward to joining them on another mission trip.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

TIH is doing awesome things in the Philippines and Ethiopia (with Irish organization Youth Release). They really care about the communities and have a great impact on the lives of people in need. Also, their Program Director, Laura Power, is super dedicated and does awesome work. Great job guys.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Together in Hope is a marvelous non profit organization,which has done so much to help the underprivileged in the Philippines and El Salvador.Together in Hope is totally dedicated to helping those that are less fortunate. I would like to wish Together in Hope the best of luck going forward and keep up the fantastic work.
October 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 28, 2012

Having watched..Youth Release..project grow from its infancy in Dublin to its dream of building a youth centre for the poorest of children living on the streets of Ethiopia,its been a fantastic achiev... more

October 17, 2014

Together in Hope is a brilliant organization which does fantastic work with marginalized communities in EL Salvador ,the Philippines and works in partnership with Irish organization Youth Release in Ethiopa.Together in Hope has helped the poor people in these communities to improve their lives and give them back some dignity.Keep up the terrific work and best of luck in the future.
July 28, 2012

Having watched..Youth Release..project grow from its infancy in Dublin to its dream of building a youth centre for the poorest of children living on the streets of Ethiopia,its been a fantastic achievement.Having seeing the passion and commitment of the volunteers,the struggle trying to fund raiseto help these kids in Ethiopia.What i like about the project is that all monies raised go directly to the project ,without costs been absorbed by administration. (including volunteers paying their own travel costs etc ..).The impact on the lives of these children due to Youth Release is imense as these kids previously had no future,now they have a youth centre offering all different kind of programs and its giving the kids some hope in their lives..Youth Release is a fantastic organisation and has changed kids lives and given them light at the end of the tunnel.One of the main things to keep this project up and running is fund raising,and donations.At this end its terific to see an organisation like ..Together in Hope..supporting Youth Release.Keep up the good work. D.P.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Thank you so much to Together in hope for supporting our new micro credit program at the Youth Release youth center. Thanks to this organization we are able to support 50 parents and caregivers through micro credit loans and in turn they will be able to support their children's education, and feed their children. Thank you for making this possible.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers