Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I used Tisbest for Christmas presents for my staff. The response was extremely positive from my team, and the entire process worked great

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've purchased TisBest gift cards during the holiday season for the past two years. I give them to anyone I would normally give a holiday bonus or end-of-the year gift to. It allows the recipient to apply the gift card to any of the numerous charities appearing on the TisBest website. Once the recipient has chosen a charity and used their card, it notifies the gift-giver which charity the recipient has chosen. It's a terrific way to give a truly meaningful gift that gives to others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is a terrific way to honor and support a variety of organizations. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Tisbest! My father in law always gives me giftcards from Tisbest for Christmas. I am able to pick out the charities I care most strongly about and even divide my donation between them. They are a great resource for finding out about organizations around the word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started giving these as gifts as a way to teach my nieces the value of doing good for others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My now-established Christmas tradition of giving TisBest gift cards to my children began as a great way to demonstrate to them my firm belief that "the best gifts are the ones we give!" Now, they all look forward to receiving TisBest gift cards, and I look forward to seeing which organizations they will choose for their donations. Very, very meaningful for all those involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A great opportunity. As a college student, it is easy to forget the world beyond the bounds of campus. This is a great way for my suitemates and I to nudge each other's perspectives during birthdays and at Christmas time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When considering a gift last Christmas for my hairdresser, I was looking for something that would be meaningful. When I came across this organization, I thought it would be perfect since she could pick who to help. Instead of just giving to one person, the gift was helping more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started giving TisBest gift cards for Christmas presents a few years ago. I now have started giving them for wedding gifts. Everyone who has received them writes back to me with great appreciation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I gave Tisbest cards to my daughter's girl scout troop, for a lesson in charitable giving. The girls loved having a choice of where the money would go. I also give them to my book group as holiday gifts! What a great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers