Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

At Christmas time, and other important events, I have come to prefer gifts that honor the decent human being in each of us, that is, that share in helping others. For many years I have selected the recipient of the donation given in honor of a loved one. It was actually fun to scope out organizations that I felt were a good match with my giftee. However, it was always my choice. I was very excited to find 'Tis Best a few years ago, and since then, offer gifts of donations through them to my [adult] siblings and others close to me. I have had very positive responses from them--- rather than I choosing the recipient organization, they get the joy of sorting through the vast list and choosing their own organization. It also means that they might discover new avenues of helping, as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This was the favorite Christmas gift in my family last year. It was so beautiful to see the little ones crowded around the computer researching all the different charities they could donate to. Instead of rushing to play with all their new toys we sat around the table and talked about the different causes that are important to us and what each family member hopes to do to make a difference for their charity of choice. Thank you for bringing the family together in the true spirit of Christmas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Over the last several years the privately owed company I have devoted 12 years gave 'tisbest' charity gift cards to everyone in our company for Christmas to be spent on the charities that are personally near & dear to our hearts. There are very few company's with a 'Heart' like the one I work for except I would put 'tisbest' at the top of the list! Thank you 'tisbest' for making giving so easy. The only difficult part was choosing which charity to give to! Every charity 'tisbest' represents is so worthy & dependent on our donations. Thank you for devoting your time, energy & 'Web' know-how to these worthy causes! Also, Thank you Tauck for giving us a gift worth giving!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For several years my family has received TisBest cards for Christmas. The younger generation is learning philanthropy through this program - they get to evaluate large numbers of organizations and "spend" their contributions. But even my siblings take time and effort deciding where to put their gifts. The gifts are small ($50) but much more meaningful than sweaters or scarfs. And they are entirely without physical trappings. The virtual cards bear my own pictures so are fun to create. The family loves to receive them. After receiving it one year, one used it the next year as gifts to clients in her business. Another sent one to me last Christmas and I, too, took time to decide where to put the money. It is such a great idea that I deeply appreciate and return to every year. Thanks, TisBest!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I made a contribution in honor of the wedding of friends and found it to be efficient, very easy to use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love TisBest! I gave away to my co-workers donations. Everyone absolutely loved it. It truly brought back the real meaning of Christmas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i really enjoy tisbest, it has been so much fun giving to others and making them aware of this organization..i cant wait to give all my friends and family the cards for christmas...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to donate a lot of my Christmas money to charity, so my family decided to get me a Tisbest gift card because they weren't sure what I wanted to donate to. Tisbest made the process easy so we were all happy and I was able to help out causes dear to my heart!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest has a great approach. Their model expands the total pool of charitable giving by converting dollars that would normally be spent on other things (gift money) into charitable donations that can go towards extremely good causes. Since most people have separate mental categories for "gifts" vs. "charitable giving" - I think that TisBest is doing a great job to increase the total amount of funds available to the excellent nonprofits they support.

The site is also a joy to use. I really like the ability to create custom charity cards because that can add a special personalized touch to make the gift much more impactful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was given a Tis-Best gift card as a guest of a friend's Bar Mitzvah. It had $10 on it, and I was allowed to choose which charity(s) would receive the money. Everyone who attended the Bar Mitzvah was given such a gift card. Is there any better way to teach young children, adolescents and adults about the importance and responsibilities of being a human? Our job on earth is to be Men and Women for Others. Tis-Best allows people engage in service in the best way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers