Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have given 'Tis Best gift cards as Christmas gifts multiple times, people really like being able to choose what charity they want to donate to, it makes them feel good! Last year 'Tis Best gave out tons of gift cards for free, and I included them in our Christmas cards that we mailed out. I got a lot of emails from people telling me that they let their kids pick the charities and that they really liked the idea.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I gave my friends and family Tis Best gift cards for Christmas instead of more stuff. They appreciated the thought, and enjoyed being able to give to a charity of their choice! And the variety of charities is really great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been receiving a Tisbest gift for the past few years from my brother and sister-in-law. The choice of charities is amazing. It is a wonderful gift and I am thinking I may be buying some in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I gave TIsBest gift cards to my 4th grade students. I wanted to demonstrate that "giving is better than receiving". I had nothing but praise and positive feedback from the parents! Thanks TisBest!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest is my go-to charity organization for gifts for all occasions. Especially for those who "have it all" and for teachers who don't need another apple ornament. TisBest delivers great service and products!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We receive multiple gift card from TisBest throughout the year from friends and have started giving them as well. We love being able to make a contribution to the agencies that we feel stongly about. It is so easy to click on-line and read about agencies that support the things that one believe in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tis Best is an outstanding charity. It is unlike other charities in that it does 2 wonderful things: 1) it helps out organizations, like any charity. 2) It teaches others to give to charity at no cost to them! By giving a child or teenager money that must go to a charity, and allowing her or him to choose the charity, it introduces the child to charitable giving. Instead of giving that child yet another unappreciated or unwanted gift, the money goes to a good cause that the child chooses!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tis Best gift cards atr my favorite gift cards! I love that the reipient can choose the charity of his/her choice.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I received a TisBest gift card from a friend. It is an amazing idea. I plan on giving them regularly as presents in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last holiday season, I took part in TisBest Charity's offer of requesting 25 $1 TisBest gift cards. I gave them to family and friends throughout the holiday season. As my friends used their cards at the charity of their choice, they could write a message back to me! It was such an amazing gifting season! I loved the little reminder to myself and others to give just even a $1 back to a charity. Plus, it was inspiring to see what charities are loved ones chose. It helped remind me of the different programs and charities that are doing amazing things out there. I would definitely use a TisBest Gift Card again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers