Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I received a card from a friend 2 years ago and was blown away... I loved the fact that I could go online and personally choose a charity to donate to. It was the perfect gift! I was contacted last year to help get out the word by distributing cards to friends, family and coworkers and jumped at the chance. It was amazing to see people's faces light up when you told them what you were giving them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a perfect way to remember/honor friends and family with gifts that provide for those in need. Whether you desire to help people, animals, the environment, this is the perfect way to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was first given a Tisbest gift card 3 1/2 years ago. I was inspired and started giving out Tisbest giftcards ever since. They are great for all those people you know that have everything, and don't specificallty want anything. It is a gift to them that does so much good for others. I also started last year giving one to by two young nephews so they can learn about giving during the holiday season not just receiving. I am so glad I received a Tisbest gift card years ago it has changed my gifting ever since.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher and received a Tisbest giftcard from an advisee when he graduated. I LOVED this gift. I don't need any more mugs, and I really don't need any more books from B&N or coffee from Starbucks. I loved receiving "free money" that I could donate to the charity of my choice. I then turned around and gave a Tisbest giftcard to a friend's daughter for her Bat Mitzvah. What a great concept!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I used Tis Best as corporate gifts to my clients. What a great way for them to give to a cause they are passionate about. Everyone was very appreciative. Thank you Tis Best!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Recently I celebrated my 70th birthday. My husband and daughter, Debbie arranged a surprise birthday party with about 30 friends and family. Debbie arranged for each guest to receive a TISBEST gift card. The feedback we received from our friends and family was so reallypositive. They liked that the site offered a wide choice of nonprofits to choose from and were surprised at how easy it was to use the site. But most of all they really liked the idea that their gift was meaningful. We especially received positve comments from the middle and high school children who really liked the idea that they could help someone else.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love the idea that we get to select where we want our donation to help. And especially when giving the donations as a gift to grandchildren. They get to make the selection. It is a very good teaching lesson for the grandchildren. I have included a donation with their birrhday gifts this year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love giving TisBest gift cards as presents because I'm not piling things people don't want on them, I know my gift will be used by someone who probably wants to give more and doesn't always get around to it, and the gift is not only appreciated by my person but by the charity my person chooses to honor. It's winning all around.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Love Tisbest and have given and recieived it for gifts often. Excellent

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have given 'Tis Best gift cards as Christmas gifts multiple times, people really like being able to choose what charity they want to donate to, it makes them feel good! Last year 'Tis Best gave out tons of gift cards for free, and I included them in our Christmas cards that we mailed out. I got a lot of emails from people telling me that they let their kids pick the charities and that they really liked the idea.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers