Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Write A Review
October 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

TisBest is a wonderful way to gift the hard-to-buy-for people on my list. I like the way they can choose to whom the money goes. My sister was especially thrilled.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

A wonderful gift giving solution for those that have everything. The photo gift card is especially personal. We have given cards to our friends and family and everyone loves the idea of giving to a charity of their choice. We will continue to use this wonderful service for gift giving. We highly recommend "Tisbest".
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

We started using TisBest a few years ago for our Christmas gifts to friends and family. It is a way to give to many excellent organizations while also giving to our loved ones. We used to give to one organization in the name of each person, but we prefer this method so that the recipient can choose the final beneficiary of their gift. The method is very slick, easy to understand, and simple. The few times our recipients had a problem TisBest was EXCELLENT helping us to resolve the issue. We will continue to use TisBest as a way to give a gift that keeps on giving.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My family is very lucky. Our needs are met. For the older family members , not only are their needs met but most of their wants are satisfied. I have used charity donations as gifts before. What's so very special and personalized about TisBest, is that recipient chooses the charity.
The
process was quite simple. One chooses the amount of the gift. TisBest notifies the recipient by email - really great if you procrastinated - and directives them to the site to choose THIER charity from many,many choices.
My family member was delighted! He also mentioned the ease he experienced.
Absolutely recommend.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a great concept for a non-profit. What do you get for the person who has everything? A TisBest gift card! That way, the recipient can choose one or more charities that are meaningful to him/her/them. I sent one for a 50th birthday gift and another for an engagement gift. Both recipients were thrilled to receive this unique gift. I am so glad that a friend shared this company with me, and now I share it with anyone and everyone!
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest gift cards are one of the most amazing ways to say Thank You. I give them as birthday and Christmas gifts as well as for special thank yous to volunteers. Not only does this gift educate the recipients on many charities they wouldn't necessarily come across otherwise, I get an insight into what's important to them when they "spend" the card.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently bought two gift cards for birthdays, and they were a success. Shopping was easy, and the recipients enjoyed "spending" their donation dollars. What a nice gift--I really love the idea that my family and friends can donate where they see fit.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love to give these to nieces and nephews for birthdays to try to balance out the "keeping up with the Joneses" effect and try to get them to think about the world of charities that are out there and that there are others who are less fortunate. I love getting the notification that says what charities they picked and why.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest is THE BEST gift we have ever given a dear family member and her new husband on their wedding day. They were truly "the [individual] who has everything" so as a couple, they had more than enough and are honest enough, and humble enough to realize this.

Giving back is on both their
hearts and while they didn't request that donations to charitable organizations be made in their name, I'm certain now it was only because it hadn't occurred to them. They were truly touched and TisBest's customized cards & packaging added a touch of elegance that upheld the esteem we held for this very important day in their lives.
October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This website makes charitable gift-giving so easy: they've already vetted great charities, they have a nice selection of gift cards, the process is clear and easy to navigate, and it makes transitioning from giving "stuff" to people (that they don't need) to giving them the experience of picking out organizations they want to contribute to fun. I got great positive feedback from gift recipients! Plus, TisBest makes it easy for them to respond to your gift and share what they picked if they want. All-round good design for doing good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers