Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Write A Review
November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We love giving and receiving Tis Best gift certificates as gifts. It's become something both sides of our family participate in.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our son bought me a Tis Best card as a birthday gift. Best gift ever!!! I now use them to give as gifts for to family members who really have everything they need! Brilliant company!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a teacher participating in Secret Snowmen gift giving, having this organization available from which to order a gift card is the best way to appreciate a peer on the staff in my school. While I am giving a gift, it does not have to be to the charity of my choice, by allows the recipient not only to see many valuable charities, but also to make his/her own selection. The emblem on the card that I can put in a big box is always so perfect as a greeting!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love gifting with Tisbest cards, and those who receive them like to tell me what charities they chose. There are many people we want to recognize at gift giving times who don't necessarily have many needs (especially as we get older). The added bonus is that you can put one of your own photos on the card, and we have a lot of fun with that. :)

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every year I look for a sustainable, distributed, online way to express my gratitude to my business colleagues at the end of the year. Tis Best has always been there for that. I can share a gift across the world and my colleagues and friends are always grateful that they can contribute something at a time when not everyone thinks about charitable contribution during the stress of the season. I will continue to use Tis Best and may expand to my family for the "goodness" that it brings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I give TisBest gift cards every year at holiday time to my adult nieces and nephews. And they love having the opportunity to pick the charity to receive the gift. I also feel TisBest is a great way for young people to learn how important philanthropic giving is. TisBest has always been very helpful in providing this service for me. I'm so glad to have found this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I thought giving TisBest gift cards was a good idea, and when I received the recipients' heartfelt thanks I knew it was a great idea. It's so easy to purchase gift cards, and when I've had to ask a question the response is quick and clear. I've recommended TisBest to many people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year, I was searching for the perfect client gift and found TisBest. Jon was outstanding in terms of helping us through the process. The response we received from clients was overwhelming. One client noted that he wished all of his service providers would do what we did at the holidays - remember others less fortunate than we all are. It was a grand slam in terms of a positive impact on our clients, and I've decided that we'll use TisBest each year for our corporate gift-giving. It really felt great to give clients a meaningful gift they enjoyed and that benefited others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For Christmas, 2011, I wanted to get away from the excessive commercialism of holiday gift giving. It's hard to know if a gift you select for someone is needed or even wanted. TisBest was the solution. They present a very wide variety of charities which have been "vetted" and are described and catalogued for easy researching. All of the people to whom I sent a TisBest gift certificate were delighted with the concept and the opportunity to make their own choice of a charity to support. It feels good to give where there is real need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Since I have known about TisBest Philanthropy I have purchased numerous gift cards for numerous occasions and have ALWAYS received good feedback. I love giving and giving something that gives more is even better! My friends and family feel the same way. This one of my favorite presents to give. I am getting ready to do my Christmas shopping in a couple of weeks also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers