Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year, I was searching for the perfect client gift and found TisBest. Jon was outstanding in terms of helping us through the process. The response we received from clients was overwhelming. One client noted that he wished all of his service providers would do what we did at the holidays - remember others less fortunate than we all are. It was a grand slam in terms of a positive impact on our clients, and I've decided that we'll use TisBest each year for our corporate gift-giving. It really felt great to give clients a meaningful gift they enjoyed and that benefited others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For Christmas, 2011, I wanted to get away from the excessive commercialism of holiday gift giving. It's hard to know if a gift you select for someone is needed or even wanted. TisBest was the solution. They present a very wide variety of charities which have been "vetted" and are described and catalogued for easy researching. All of the people to whom I sent a TisBest gift certificate were delighted with the concept and the opportunity to make their own choice of a charity to support. It feels good to give where there is real need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Since I have known about TisBest Philanthropy I have purchased numerous gift cards for numerous occasions and have ALWAYS received good feedback. I love giving and giving something that gives more is even better! My friends and family feel the same way. This one of my favorite presents to give. I am getting ready to do my Christmas shopping in a couple of weeks also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every year our company sends out gifts to over 100 of our best clients. In past years we have sent gifts of processed junk foods that most likely piled up with all of the other holiday candy, but last year we made a change and sent out Tis Best Gift Cards. We wanted to send out something that mattered and made a difference, and we were overwhelmed by the positive response from our customers. Not only did our customers love the idea, but they were excited about the card! We also got some insight on what charities matter the most to our clients and that just helps us serve them better. We will be using Tis Best again this year!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We used Tis Best Charity gift cards to give to our clients as a Holiday Treat. The reaction was overwhelming positive. It was the ideal opportunity for us to remember our clients during the holidays , and keep the sprirt of giving as the focus of the season.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers