Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As an administrator for a large company we wanted to offer something more meaningful than flowers when an employee loses a loved one. Tis Best was the best option. They allow our gift to be spent in a fashion that would be meaningful to their loved one. It's a thoughtful, but simple way to show we care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes I can determine necessary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

For the last several years I have been giving Tis Best cards to my clients during the holidays to thank them for their support and to show my appreciation of their business. I can't tell you how many nice e-mails and thank you notes I receive as a result. People are tired of gift baskets and company logo items and these charity cards are much appreciated. Many people tell me about the charities they support and how happy they are to be able to contribute in this way. I think it helps me stay connected to my clients on a more personal level and I can't imagine giving anything else!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our company participates in a lot of tradeshows throughout the year. We always have a raffle for people to put their business cards in for the chance to be selected for a prize. In the past the giveaways have been Apple products, wine, etc. We decided to do something different this year and our giveaway was tisbest gift cards for the winner to donate to a charity of their choice. People love it! Tisbest has SO many charities in SO many categories. They are very easy to work with and I really like that we can customize the gift cards with our logo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We love giving and receiving Tis Best gift certificates as gifts. It's become something both sides of our family participate in.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our son bought me a Tis Best card as a birthday gift. Best gift ever!!! I now use them to give as gifts for to family members who really have everything they need! Brilliant company!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a teacher participating in Secret Snowmen gift giving, having this organization available from which to order a gift card is the best way to appreciate a peer on the staff in my school. While I am giving a gift, it does not have to be to the charity of my choice, by allows the recipient not only to see many valuable charities, but also to make his/her own selection. The emblem on the card that I can put in a big box is always so perfect as a greeting!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love gifting with Tisbest cards, and those who receive them like to tell me what charities they chose. There are many people we want to recognize at gift giving times who don't necessarily have many needs (especially as we get older). The added bonus is that you can put one of your own photos on the card, and we have a lot of fun with that. :)

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every year I look for a sustainable, distributed, online way to express my gratitude to my business colleagues at the end of the year. Tis Best has always been there for that. I can share a gift across the world and my colleagues and friends are always grateful that they can contribute something at a time when not everyone thinks about charitable contribution during the stress of the season. I will continue to use Tis Best and may expand to my family for the "goodness" that it brings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I give TisBest gift cards every year at holiday time to my adult nieces and nephews. And they love having the opportunity to pick the charity to receive the gift. I also feel TisBest is a great way for young people to learn how important philanthropic giving is. TisBest has always been very helpful in providing this service for me. I'm so glad to have found this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I thought giving TisBest gift cards was a good idea, and when I received the recipients' heartfelt thanks I knew it was a great idea. It's so easy to purchase gift cards, and when I've had to ask a question the response is quick and clear. I've recommended TisBest to many people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers