Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Write A Review
November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I used Tis Best as corporate gifts to my clients. What a great way for them to give to a cause they are passionate about. Everyone was very appreciative. Thank you Tis Best!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Over the last several years the privately owed company I have devoted 12 years gave 'tisbest' charity gift cards to everyone in our company for Christmas to be spent on the charities that are personally near & dear to our hearts. There are very few company's with a 'Heart' like the one I work for except I would put 'tisbest' at the top of the list! Thank you 'tisbest' for making giving so easy. The only difficult part was choosing which charity to give to! Every charity 'tisbest' represents is so worthy & dependent on our donations. Thank you for devoting your time, energy & 'Web' know-how to these worthy causes! Also, Thank you Tauck for giving us a gift worth giving!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Recently I celebrated my 70th birthday. My husband and daughter, Debbie arranged a surprise birthday party with about 30 friends and family. Debbie arranged for each guest to receive a TISBEST gift card. The feedback we received from our friends and family was so reallypositive. They liked that the site offered a wide choice of nonprofits to choose from and were surprised at how easy it was to use the site. But most of all they really liked the idea that their gift was meaningful. We especially received positve comments from the middle and high school children who really liked the idea that they could help someone else.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love the idea that we get to select where we want our donation to help. And especially when giving the donations as a gift to grandchildren. They get to make the selection. It is a very good teaching lesson for the grandchildren. I have included a donation with their birrhday gifts this year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For several years my family has received TisBest cards for Christmas. The younger generation is learning philanthropy through this program - they get to evaluate large numbers of organizations and "spend" their contributions. But even my siblings take time and effort deciding where to put their gifts. The gifts are small ($50) but much more meaningful than sweaters or scarfs. And they are entirely without physical trappings. The virtual cards bear my own pictures so are fun to create. The family loves to receive them. After receiving it one year, one used it the next year as gifts to clients in her business. Another sent one to me last Christmas and I, too, took time to decide where to put the money. It is such a great idea that I deeply appreciate and return to every year. Thanks, TisBest!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I made a contribution in honor of the wedding of friends and found it to be efficient, very easy to use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love giving TisBest gift cards as presents because I'm not piling things people don't want on them, I know my gift will be used by someone who probably wants to give more and doesn't always get around to it, and the gift is not only appreciated by my person but by the charity my person chooses to honor. It's winning all around.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love TisBest! I gave away to my co-workers donations. Everyone absolutely loved it. It truly brought back the real meaning of Christmas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i really enjoy tisbest, it has been so much fun giving to others and making them aware of this organization..i cant wait to give all my friends and family the cards for christmas...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to donate a lot of my Christmas money to charity, so my family decided to get me a Tisbest gift card because they weren't sure what I wanted to donate to. Tisbest made the process easy so we were all happy and I was able to help out causes dear to my heart!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers