Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.81255
| 1 ... 6 7 8 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My now-established Christmas tradition of giving TisBest gift cards to my children began as a great way to demonstrate to them my firm belief that "the best gifts are the ones we give!" Now, they all look forward to receiving TisBest gift cards, and I look forward to seeing which organizations they will choose for their donations. Very, very meaningful for all those involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A great opportunity. As a college student, it is easy to forget the world beyond the bounds of campus. This is a great way for my suitemates and I to nudge each other's perspectives during birthdays and at Christmas time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When considering a gift last Christmas for my hairdresser, I was looking for something that would be meaningful. When I came across this organization, I thought it would be perfect since she could pick who to help. Instead of just giving to one person, the gift was helping more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tis Best gift cards atr my favorite gift cards! I love that the reipient can choose the charity of his/her choice.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I received a TisBest gift card from a friend. It is an amazing idea. I plan on giving them regularly as presents in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started giving TisBest gift cards for Christmas presents a few years ago. I now have started giving them for wedding gifts. Everyone who has received them writes back to me with great appreciation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year, I was searching for the perfect client gift and found TisBest. Jon was outstanding in terms of helping us through the process. The response we received from clients was overwhelming. One client noted that he wished all of his service providers would do what we did at the holidays - remember others less fortunate than we all are. It was a grand slam in terms of a positive impact on our clients, and I've decided that we'll use TisBest each year for our corporate gift-giving. It really felt great to give clients a meaningful gift they enjoyed and that benefited others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I gave Tisbest cards to my daughter's girl scout troop, for a lesson in charitable giving. The girls loved having a choice of where the money would go. I also give them to my book group as holiday gifts! What a great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I starting giving TisBest cards as Christmas gifts a few years ago. Everyone always commented on much they appreciated the opportunity to donate to a charity of their choice (something that was very personal/meaningful to them). I also consistently heard how surprised people were when they went to the TisBest website and saw all of the organizations that need help. My husband and I got married in February of 2012. Rather than making a donation to a single charity of our choice (in lieu of wedding favors for the guests) we gave all of our guests TisBest cards. We couldn’t think of a more appropriate gift for all of our friends and family that helped us celebrate such a special day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For Christmas, 2011, I wanted to get away from the excessive commercialism of holiday gift giving. It's hard to know if a gift you select for someone is needed or even wanted. TisBest was the solution. They present a very wide variety of charities which have been "vetted" and are described and catalogued for easy researching. All of the people to whom I sent a TisBest gift certificate were delighted with the concept and the opportunity to make their own choice of a charity to support. It feels good to give where there is real need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers