Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've purchased TisBest gift cards during the holiday season for the past two years. I give them to anyone I would normally give a holiday bonus or end-of-the year gift to. It allows the recipient to apply the gift card to any of the numerous charities appearing on the TisBest website. Once the recipient has chosen a charity and used their card, it notifies the gift-giver which charity the recipient has chosen. It's a terrific way to give a truly meaningful gift that gives to others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love gifting with Tisbest cards, and those who receive them like to tell me what charities they chose. There are many people we want to recognize at gift giving times who don't necessarily have many needs (especially as we get older). The added bonus is that you can put one of your own photos on the card, and we have a lot of fun with that. :)

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is a terrific way to honor and support a variety of organizations. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Tisbest! My father in law always gives me giftcards from Tisbest for Christmas. I am able to pick out the charities I care most strongly about and even divide my donation between them. They are a great resource for finding out about organizations around the word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every year I look for a sustainable, distributed, online way to express my gratitude to my business colleagues at the end of the year. Tis Best has always been there for that. I can share a gift across the world and my colleagues and friends are always grateful that they can contribute something at a time when not everyone thinks about charitable contribution during the stress of the season. I will continue to use Tis Best and may expand to my family for the "goodness" that it brings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I give TisBest gift cards every year at holiday time to my adult nieces and nephews. And they love having the opportunity to pick the charity to receive the gift. I also feel TisBest is a great way for young people to learn how important philanthropic giving is. TisBest has always been very helpful in providing this service for me. I'm so glad to have found this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tis Best is an outstanding charity. It is unlike other charities in that it does 2 wonderful things: 1) it helps out organizations, like any charity. 2) It teaches others to give to charity at no cost to them! By giving a child or teenager money that must go to a charity, and allowing her or him to choose the charity, it introduces the child to charitable giving. Instead of giving that child yet another unappreciated or unwanted gift, the money goes to a good cause that the child chooses!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started giving these as gifts as a way to teach my nieces the value of doing good for others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I thought giving TisBest gift cards was a good idea, and when I received the recipients' heartfelt thanks I knew it was a great idea. It's so easy to purchase gift cards, and when I've had to ask a question the response is quick and clear. I've recommended TisBest to many people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My now-established Christmas tradition of giving TisBest gift cards to my children began as a great way to demonstrate to them my firm belief that "the best gifts are the ones we give!" Now, they all look forward to receiving TisBest gift cards, and I look forward to seeing which organizations they will choose for their donations. Very, very meaningful for all those involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers