Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Such a great way to individualize gifts and empower people to donate to great causes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I haven't found a better way to give an individualized gift that makes the recipient feel good, doesn't add bulk to our already encumbered lives and helps the world a bit. It's a threefer. Lutie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been giving Tis Best gift cards to my clients and business associates for the past 3 years. I've never known a gift to be more welcomed or appreciated. People love that they get to go through the selections and choose the charity of their choice. It's much more meaningful than donating in their name to the charity of my choice. A great way to contribute and pay it forward.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WE ATTENDED AN EVENT WHERE THE SPONSOR PROVIDED TISBEST CARDS TO DONATE TO CHARITY OF CHOICE. WHAT A GREAT CONCEPT THAT MADE IT EASY TO GIVE.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was first given a Tisbest gift card 3 1/2 years ago. I was inspired and started giving out Tisbest giftcards ever since. They are great for all those people you know that have everything, and don't specificallty want anything. It is a gift to them that does so much good for others. I also started last year giving one to by two young nephews so they can learn about giving during the holiday season not just receiving. I am so glad I received a Tisbest gift card years ago it has changed my gifting ever since.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We received gift cards from a friend for Christmas. It was great to sit down with each of my children and talk about all the different varieties of charities represented on Tis Best. Each child got to choose what causes were important to them. Even though the donations to each charity were not huge, I hope that there are a lot of people like me and each drop makes an ocean. Even more important to me, though, was to educate my children about ways that they can make a difference in the world for good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We love giving and receiving Tis Best gift certificates as gifts. It's become something both sides of our family participate in.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher and received a Tisbest giftcard from an advisee when he graduated. I LOVED this gift. I don't need any more mugs, and I really don't need any more books from B&N or coffee from Starbucks. I loved receiving "free money" that I could donate to the charity of my choice. I then turned around and gave a Tisbest giftcard to a friend's daughter for her Bat Mitzvah. What a great concept!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

At Christmas time, and other important events, I have come to prefer gifts that honor the decent human being in each of us, that is, that share in helping others. For many years I have selected the recipient of the donation given in honor of a loved one. It was actually fun to scope out organizations that I felt were a good match with my giftee. However, it was always my choice. I was very excited to find 'Tis Best a few years ago, and since then, offer gifts of donations through them to my [adult] siblings and others close to me. I have had very positive responses from them--- rather than I choosing the recipient organization, they get the joy of sorting through the vast list and choosing their own organization. It also means that they might discover new avenues of helping, as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This was the favorite Christmas gift in my family last year. It was so beautiful to see the little ones crowded around the computer researching all the different charities they could donate to. Instead of rushing to play with all their new toys we sat around the table and talked about the different causes that are important to us and what each family member hopes to do to make a difference for their charity of choice. Thank you for bringing the family together in the true spirit of Christmas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers