Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest has a great approach. Their model expands the total pool of charitable giving by converting dollars that would normally be spent on other things (gift money) into charitable donations that can go towards extremely good causes. Since most people have separate mental categories for "gifts" vs. "charitable giving" - I think that TisBest is doing a great job to increase the total amount of funds available to the excellent nonprofits they support.

The site is also a joy to use. I really like the ability to create custom charity cards because that can add a special personalized touch to make the gift much more impactful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was given a Tis-Best gift card as a guest of a friend's Bar Mitzvah. It had $10 on it, and I was allowed to choose which charity(s) would receive the money. Everyone who attended the Bar Mitzvah was given such a gift card. Is there any better way to teach young children, adolescents and adults about the importance and responsibilities of being a human? Our job on earth is to be Men and Women for Others. Tis-Best allows people engage in service in the best way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first learned about TisBest several years ago. At the time, I loved the idea of a charity gift card. Simple. Meaningful. Powerful. Now that I've learned more about TisBest and have had the great pleasure of following their success, I know that the organization itself is second to none. They are dedicated to innovation, constantly iterating to make better and more creative use of their charity gift cards, from branded business cards (I have my own!) to corporate charity cards, the sky's the limit when it comes to the new ideas emanating from TisBest. They're true to their word and fully committed to what they do. Thumbs up all around!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been receiving a Tisbest gift for the past few years from my brother and sister-in-law. The choice of charities is amazing. It is a wonderful gift and I am thinking I may be buying some in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I gave TIsBest gift cards to my 4th grade students. I wanted to demonstrate that "giving is better than receiving". I had nothing but praise and positive feedback from the parents! Thanks TisBest!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest is my go-to charity organization for gifts for all occasions. Especially for those who "have it all" and for teachers who don't need another apple ornament. TisBest delivers great service and products!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I used Tisbest for Christmas presents for my staff. The response was extremely positive from my team, and the entire process worked great

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our son bought me a Tis Best card as a birthday gift. Best gift ever!!! I now use them to give as gifts for to family members who really have everything they need! Brilliant company!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a teacher participating in Secret Snowmen gift giving, having this organization available from which to order a gift card is the best way to appreciate a peer on the staff in my school. While I am giving a gift, it does not have to be to the charity of my choice, by allows the recipient not only to see many valuable charities, but also to make his/her own selection. The emblem on the card that I can put in a big box is always so perfect as a greeting!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We receive multiple gift card from TisBest throughout the year from friends and have started giving them as well. We love being able to make a contribution to the agencies that we feel stongly about. It is so easy to click on-line and read about agencies that support the things that one believe in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers