Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Write A Review
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest is an extraordinary idea -- it allows us to give gifts that are meaningful and unique. My son and I gave TisBest gift cards to all of his teachers, administrators, etc at the end of the school year and they were a huge hit! So many of the recipients told us how much they enjoyed choosing their favorite charity and why they chose them. The gift cards were very well received and seemed to make the recipient feel great, us feel great, AND the money went to a great cause. It's a win-win-win! I have shared this gem with so many people. We will certainly be doing this again!
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I give TisBest gift cards to my niece and nephew for Christmas every year. It's a great way for kids to learn about giving, and allows them to choose the charity they want to support. It sparks great discussions and is fun for them. TisBest has a wide variety of charities and seems to be adding more all the time, so recipients have lots of charity choices in a variety of categories.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

TisBest has a great approach. Their model expands the total pool of charitable giving by converting dollars that would normally be spent on other things (gift money) into charitable donations that can... more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is such an excellent idea. In addition to regular gifts, I always give a charity gift card to all of my family members during Christmas, birthdays, etc. They love the opportunity to give and it's opened their eyes to excellent charities that are doing excellent work. I am a huge fan of TisBest.
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest has a great approach. Their model expands the total pool of charitable giving by converting dollars that would normally be spent on other things (gift money) into charitable donations that can go towards extremely good causes. Since most people have separate mental categories for "gifts" vs. "charitable giving" - I think that TisBest is doing a great job to increase the total amount of funds available to the excellent nonprofits they support.

The site is also a joy to use. I really like the ability to create custom charity cards because that can add a special personalized touch to make the gift much more impactful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had been advocating to my family for years that donations to the charity of the gift recipient's choosing would make a much better present than yet another material object.
February 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Im a teacher and I received a gift card to donate to TisBest. I just made my donations and I have to say that this is one of the best gifts I have ever received, the gift to help others ! Thanks to that special family for this amazing present.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I manage an Employee Service Recognition Program for a large company with over 3000 employees in North America. TisBest worked diligently to set up a program our employees could use, they also helped us create local lists in some of our larger office areas. They have been a pleaseure to work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more local nonprofits

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

We sent TisBest cards to my parents for Christmas, and they loved them. A simple, meaningful gift that is deeply memorable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

As the CSR Manager for a healthcare company we use TisBest cards as part of our giving program with our clients as well as at industry conferences. We have had nothing but great responses from those we gift with a TisBest card. The ability to give to so many various charities is very attractive component. The staff at TisBest is wonderful to work with on our various programs and they go out of their way to support our marketing and CSR activities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great gift to give. We have used them for Christmas gifts (of course) as well as weddings, birthdays, hostess gifts, anniversaries, even bereavements. People are always appreciative. I really like the plastic cards. they are very high quality and I have always received them quickly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have always used TisBest as my go to gift center. TisBest is an easy and safe way to give a great gift to my friends, family, and co-workers who seem to have it all. This way they can decide exact... more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My go to spot for birthday, anniversary, and holiday gifts! I am able to give to another and that person can do the same. What can be better? The perfect gift for that hard to buy person.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have always used TisBest as my go to gift center. TisBest is an easy and safe way to give a great gift to my friends, family, and co-workers who seem to have it all. This way they can decide exactly what charity they would like to give to. Everyone wins!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers