Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our company participates in a lot of tradeshows throughout the year. We always have a raffle for people to put their business cards in for the chance to be selected for a prize. In the past the giveaways have been Apple products, wine, etc. We decided to do something different this year and our giveaway was tisbest gift cards for the winner to donate to a charity of their choice. People love it! Tisbest has SO many charities in SO many categories. They are very easy to work with and I really like that we can customize the gift cards with our logo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've worked with TisBest in the past and know how dedicated the staff is to raising funds for charities. The vast majority of money donated flows past them and into the nonprofits they support. TisBest's heart is huge, their methods are sound and their decision-making trustworthy and solid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A fun & meaningful way for kids to learn about giving. The kids in our family are well fed, clothed, loved - by the time they are 9 or so they've got more than everything they need - time to learn that not everyone is so fortunate. By reading about a verity of needs & causes their world view grows. We were surprised & pleased at the charities that grabbed their hearts & imaginations!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I received a card from a friend 2 years ago and was blown away... I loved the fact that I could go online and personally choose a charity to donate to. It was the perfect gift! I was contacted last year to help get out the word by distributing cards to friends, family and coworkers and jumped at the chance. It was amazing to see people's faces light up when you told them what you were giving them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a perfect way to remember/honor friends and family with gifts that provide for those in need. Whether you desire to help people, animals, the environment, this is the perfect way to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I distributed 100 TisBest promo cards to get the word out at my company. i had never heard of TisBest beforehand and am a firm believer now. The best part of the concept is that both the donor AND recipient have a active role in helping others. How many gifts do that? Jon Seigel is fantastic to work with and I highly recommend the whole TisBest group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is the perfect way to give to those of us (most of us) who have too much stuff but still deserve thoughtful recognition. It's always interesting to see my recipients' choices, and this remains the most frequent Christmas gift my friends and relatives receive. Interestingly, last Christmas, my brother gave me a gift certificate, and I gave him one too!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Such a great way to individualize gifts and empower people to donate to great causes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I haven't found a better way to give an individualized gift that makes the recipient feel good, doesn't add bulk to our already encumbered lives and helps the world a bit. It's a threefer. Lutie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been giving Tis Best gift cards to my clients and business associates for the past 3 years. I've never known a gift to be more welcomed or appreciated. People love that they get to go through the selections and choose the charity of their choice. It's much more meaningful than donating in their name to the charity of my choice. A great way to contribute and pay it forward.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers