Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.805315
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

TisBest has hit upon a formula that really works wonders in so many ways. It has enabled me to "give the gift of giving" not only to show appreciation (teacher gifts) and honor (mother's day gifts) but also to use as a teaching tool (holiday gifts for my children, nieces, nephews, who then learn about philanthropy by choosing their own charities). The fact that TisBest has connected with such a great variety of charities makes it easy to know that no matter who I give a gift card to, she will find a charity that is meaningful to her.

I also love the feature of being able to upload your own photo for gift cards. A great way to give a teacher gift is to take a photo of your child with a sign saying "Thank you!", upload the photo, and order it for his teachers/school administrators. You can do the same for gifts to grandparents (with an "I love you!" sign). So many ways to be creative in gift giving with TisBest!
October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TisBest is a wonderful way to gift the hard-to-buy-for people on my list. I like the way they can choose to whom the money goes. My sister was especially thrilled.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

A wonderful gift giving solution for those that have everything. The photo gift card is especially personal. We have given cards to our friends and family and everyone loves the idea of giving to a charity of their choice. We will continue to use this wonderful service for gift giving. We highly recommend "Tisbest".
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

We started using TisBest a few years ago for our Christmas gifts to friends and family. It is a way to give to many excellent organizations while also giving to our loved ones. We used to give to one organization in the name of each person, but we prefer this method so that the recipient can choose the final beneficiary of their gift. The method is very slick, easy to understand, and simple. The few times our recipients had a problem TisBest was EXCELLENT helping us to resolve the issue. We will continue to use TisBest as a way to give a gift that keeps on giving.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My family is very lucky. Our needs are met. For the older family members , not only are their needs met but most of their wants are satisfied. I have used charity donations as gifts before. What's so very special and personalized about TisBest, is that recipient chooses the charity.
The
process was quite simple. One chooses the amount of the gift. TisBest notifies the recipient by email - really great if you procrastinated - and directives them to the site to choose THIER charity from many,many choices.
My family member was delighted! He also mentioned the ease he experienced.
Absolutely recommend.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I bought a bunch of cards for my family members as a holiday gift. It was an easy process and they all seemed to like the idea. Unfortunately, a few of them never used the cards so I would not purchase these in the future.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We came across TisBest a few years ago and loved the fact that we could create our own custom charity gift card to give to our employees and our business clients at the end of the year - our gift to them is the gift of giving back to a charity or cause meaningful to them. I've even used them personally as gifts. The sheer appreciation we receive from others for providing such a thoughtful gift has made this program a must have for us.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Medical Teams International. A local team that provides medical care and relief throughout the world and here at home. Very impressive record of being where they are needed most.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

This is the best idea/approach for buying a gift card for someone: that person selects the recipient of your donation! Talk about win-win!
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a great concept for a non-profit. What do you get for the person who has everything? A TisBest gift card! That way, the recipient can choose one or more charities that are meaningful to him/her/them. I sent one for a 50th birthday gift and another for an engagement gift. Both recipients were thrilled to receive this unique gift. I am so glad that a friend shared this company with me, and now I share it with anyone and everyone!
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers