Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.810135
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As an administrator for a large company we wanted to offer something more meaningful than flowers when an employee loses a loved one. Tis Best was the best option. They allow our gift to be spent in a fashion that would be meaningful to their loved one. It's a thoughtful, but simple way to show we care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes I can determine necessary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Im a teacher and I received a gift card to donate to TisBest. I just made my donations and I have to say that this is one of the best gifts I have ever received, the gift to help others ! Thanks to that special family for this amazing present.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I manage an Employee Service Recognition Program for a large company with over 3000 employees in North America. TisBest worked diligently to set up a program our employees could use, they also helped us create local lists in some of our larger office areas. They have been a pleaseure to work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more local nonprofits

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

We sent TisBest cards to my parents for Christmas, and they loved them. A simple, meaningful gift that is deeply memorable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

As the CSR Manager for a healthcare company we use TisBest cards as part of our giving program with our clients as well as at industry conferences. We have had nothing but great responses from those we gift with a TisBest card. The ability to give to so many various charities is very attractive component. The staff at TisBest is wonderful to work with on our various programs and they go out of their way to support our marketing and CSR activities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

For the last several years I have been giving Tis Best cards to my clients during the holidays to thank them for their support and to show my appreciation of their business. I can't tell you how many nice e-mails and thank you notes I receive as a result. People are tired of gift baskets and company logo items and these charity cards are much appreciated. Many people tell me about the charities they support and how happy they are to be able to contribute in this way. I think it helps me stay connected to my clients on a more personal level and I can't imagine giving anything else!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great gift to give. We have used them for Christmas gifts (of course) as well as weddings, birthdays, hostess gifts, anniversaries, even bereavements. People are always appreciative. I really like the plastic cards. they are very high quality and I have always received them quickly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have always used TisBest as my go to gift center. TisBest is an easy and safe way to give a great gift to my friends, family, and co-workers who seem to have it all. This way they can decide exact... more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My go to spot for birthday, anniversary, and holiday gifts! I am able to give to another and that person can do the same. What can be better? The perfect gift for that hard to buy person.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have always used TisBest as my go to gift center. TisBest is an easy and safe way to give a great gift to my friends, family, and co-workers who seem to have it all. This way they can decide exactly what charity they would like to give to. Everyone wins!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This website makes charitable gift-giving so easy: they've already vetted great charities, they have a nice selection of gift cards, the process is clear and easy to navigate, and it makes transitioning from giving "stuff" to people (that they don't need) to giving them the experience of picking out organizations they want to contribute to fun. I got great positive feedback from gift recipients! Plus, TisBest makes it easy for them to respond to your gift and share what they picked if they want. All-round good design for doing good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have both bought TisBest cards for giving and have worked with the leadership at this company to help develop certain aspects as they have grown. They are an exceptional organization and I recommend them often!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers