Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Tioga United does great things for it senior community! Yearly senior proms organized well for the residence in the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Tioga United Organization has helped to bebuild our community by relationships with our neighbors. It is now helping in planing and obtaining a new super market and valued stores to be bought to our community. This is one of the first big markets and new jobs for our community. There will be a mini mall for our community. They have hosed "Unity Day" for our community. Bringing our neigbors together for a fun day with a parade throughout the neighborhood. They also hosed a "Senior Prom" which they were host to many seniors in our community. The night was festive and the seniors enjoyed all the activities planned. They have purchased some vacant houses and rehabed them for low income families. They have many initives to help our community. They clean up vacant lots and vacant properties. They help at the Jerome Brown Playground with our "Friends and Family Day" and our afternoon school program for the children. This organization is an asset to our community. I am happy to volunteer my services whenever needed. This is one of the top ranked organization in Philadelphia. This organization has impacted our community in a positive manner. Juanita Zeigler Stevenson, President of the Jerome Brown Advisory Board and member of Tioga United.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Tioga United is an organizatoin which truly utilizes the concept of unity. The volunteers in this organization insist that nothing be done unless it has the approval of the people it serves. In fact, the very process of action begins with determining the desires of the constituency. Once, the community has been given a fair opportunity to be heard, action plans are designed that match the vision of the community at large. Tioga United makes certain to unite all resources at hand from the federal government to the local block captain to accoplish its goals. What makes TU such a special organiazation is that it is 100% volunteer. In other words, most of the work done by this organization is accomplished between the hours of 5 p.m. and 10 p.m. after its members leave their regular "paying" jobs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Tioga United is a non profit organization striving to put the puzzle together for the enbetterment of the community by hosting Unity Day, purchasing vacant houses to redevelope for first time low income families, greeening and cleaning over 200 vacant lots, hosting monthly community meetings to help the neighborhood develope a close and tight relationship, stopping any unwanted developers from just coming into the community, hosting Senior Citizens Prom, seeking jobs from developers who come into the community for the people in the community and showing we love and care for our neighbors and our community. If you can support this effort please do. Thank you in advance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers