Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Time for change is a powerful organization that fights for the voice of those that are smothered out by laws and policies. Time 4 Change views current laws and policies that stifle’s the basic living rights of the people. It is truly a blessing to be a board member of an organization that promotes healthy families and fair systems. Time for Change fights for all ethnicities to have a safe and healthy home and environment. Any sponsor looking to invest in a worthwhile organization should look at Time for Change. This can be done by, visiting the women and children in the program that are no longer homeless, as well the training classes, financial workshops, and civic engagement programs. I sincerely look forward to our coming together in this endeavor. Rev. Bronica Martindale-Taylor
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

What better way to help the community by helping women & children? The Time for Change Foundation builds women up and get them ready to be successful mothers, workers and mentors for someone else. This is an amazing program with a dedicated staff. May God continue to bless this organization. Kim Carter is my Superhero! -Shanita D. with Unlimited Tax Services
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I have heard of what people do to help others in a moment of need but to actually watch it in action is a different story. A young mother entered the program with 4 children after living on streets. I mean sleeping in the park with all four of her children. The children had not been in school, and they were covered in dirt due to not properly bath. Two of the young girls were affected by lice in their hair and the two young boys had bug bites on their legs. I observed TFC (Time for Change ) staff kick into gear and search for clothes for the children and buy food to feed the children. Then the staff went to the local drug store and purchase medical items to treat the lice problem and bug bites The staff rented a hotel room to treat the children and prepare the family to enter the Time for Change Foundation family housing. The next day, the staff contacted a school representative to have the children enter school. With in the next two weeks the children were not the same children they once were. It was a miracle to watch this unfold. It didn't take a TV show or raise money campaign. It took 4 people to who were created to help others in need. This is where HOPE for anyone can start.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I, along with several other volunteers, work every week for the Women's Reproductive Rights Assistance Project (WRRAP). Board members are volunteers. Although we work from - and collect funds in - California, we help underserved, and desperate, women nationally to pay for their abortions. Clinics all over the country contact us with their patients' problems and we provide assistance. I have been with this group for three years and know that, aside from minimal operational expenses (bank charges, phone, ink cartridges, etc.) every penny goes to those in need. Because we hear the particulars of situations, we know how awful the current climate and restrictive laws are: how much pain and suffering they cause women. Much praise should go to this non-profit; it's been pushing against the tide of intolerance for over 2 decades and continues to work tirelessly for all troubled women.
September 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2011

I came to Time For Change Foundation a scared, broken woman with no insight into the future. After attending the meetings and program classes I was able to openly admit that I had a problem and I need... more

September 9, 2014

After 17 years of incarceration, I was leaving prison homeless with nothing. Time for Change Foundation provided me with hope that I could rebuild my broken life. 9 months later, I have a fantastic life. I have been self sufficient for 3 months. I have a job, a vehicle, sober extra curricular activities, a relationship with my daughter, a loving husband, a safe and secure home, food in the refrigerator. I am healthy and happy. Time For Change Foundation gave me a hand up with the tools necessary for me to thrive. Its unique programs and services are like no other. I believe I can not only dream big but exceed all my expectations.
September 26, 2011

I came to Time For Change Foundation a scared, broken woman with no insight into the future. After attending the meetings and program classes I was able to openly admit that I had a problem and I needed change.

They gave me a different perspective on life. Because of that I saw that I
had a bright future ahead of me. I just needed the will to stay positive and make the necessary changes in order to reap the benefits. I now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I’ve enrolled in school to become a M.A assistant, I’ve experienced becoming more responsible as an adult. I’m able to utilize some of the tools I’ve learned in Anger Management. I now think things through in order to make a good decision, I've learned a lot through the nutrition and wellness program, as well as through financial education and money mangement course that is offered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure what changes I would make.

September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

WRRAP is an incredible organization. I was first interested in supporting WRRAP because it provides timely help to women who need a safe abortion or emergency contraception now. Legal and legislative efforts to keep abortion access available are important but do not help the woman who is pregnant today, unable to pay her rent, keep her job, avoid an abusive partner or otherwise deal with continuing her pregnancy. Staffed almost exclusively by volunteers, WRRAP is able to give 90% of its donations to the women (and girls) they help. it is one of only a few organizations to provide assistance on a nationwide basis.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I am the editor of the Highland Community News and appreciate not only the work of Time For Change, but their responsible and professional communication with us. I have covered the organization since it first began and fully support its mission of helping women get a fresh start. Their dedication is apparent in everything they do, and money raised goes to support the cause with little for administration. This is one of the best organizations we deal with and we are happy for their success and support their continued service to the community.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Welcome to WRRAP!

WRRAP is a non-partisan, non-profit organization dedicated to helping women gain access to safe, legal abortion care and emergency contraceptives. We work with pre-qualified, reputable reproductive health clinics across the country on behalf of disadvantaged women in need
of services.
September 23, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
September 23, 2011

Since arriving here at TFC I stop using drugs (two years) I have shelter a roof over my head (homeless since 1999 and incarcerated). I am now more open with individuals, I express myself and I do not have anger issues like I used to. Most of all I have a relationship, with my only child again who is now 20 years old.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Money management able to budget my money anger management nutritional class knowing how to eat the right foods, yoga, dance class, public relations, got my right to vote back redistricting events, how to be a productive women in society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I probably wouldn't make any changes since everything they've done has helped me get to where I am at.

September 23, 2011

more

September 23, 2011

Time for Change Foundation got me my daughter back, something for which I am ever thankful for. I used to be on drugs, on the streets, but now I'm finally back on my feet again, trying to be a healthy and productive individual and member of society once more.

Time for Change has also
taught me how to be a leader, and advocate for issues that have typically discriminated against folks like myself in the past.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Getting my daughter back, learning leadership skills, advocacy, independent living skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes to TFCF. They are a great organization that has given me more than I could ever given back

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers