Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I had never heard of Time for Change Foundation until I met one of their clients. A woman who had served over 17 years in prison. She had no where to turn when released from prison. Time for Change provided her with a place to live.
She was required to contribute to the house where she lived
by doing a portion of the chores necessary for the upkeep of the living quarters and to contribute to the household budget.
This is not a free-ride.
The women are taught to be self-sufficient. They are taught life skills that many homeless people do not possess. They are taught how to budget for a household, how to balance a checking account, How to plan a meal, how to shop for food, how to care for a household and children.They are taught how to use the bus system, apply for a job. Land a job. Keep a job. Provide for themselves.
I have now met many women who have transitioned from the Foundations program and are self-sufficient, productive members of society when they had formerly been unable to care for themselves.
I have come to know several of these women over the past nine months, they are all wonderful, decent women in various stages of acquiring self-sufficiency.
I believe that Time for Change is wonderful, beneficial organization for individuals, communities and society as a whole.
They are one of the very best organizations for society and individuals that I have ever heard of.
Lawrence W.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

If you seen me today, you never would have guessed that 8 months ago I was homeless with two small children. I did not know where we would sleep or how I would get my sons to school. I worried that I would loose my children. Once I entered Time for Change program I was immediately greeted with an "Anything is possible attitude." Today I am employed full time, have an apartment and my sons are thriving in school. Our lives have changed because of the wonderful people at Time for Change. ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

There are not very many organizations out there like Time for Change Foundation. When I first became familiar with the organization I was amazed at the fact that they do more than just provide shelter for women. They actually change lives! What's amazing is to see a woman who was broken, hurting, and hopeless come into the program and then 3 months later seeing a completely different woman; fearless and empowered to change her life and influence others to do the same. I love that they don't just give a woman a place to stay but they have the structure that will help them to get on their own feet and continue to stand even after the program. When I think of Time for Change I think of that saying, "where there's a will there's a way," because that's exactly how it came to be as successful as it is today. If you're willing to try, you are more than likely to succeed. That's time for Change.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Time for change is a powerful organization that fights for the voice of those that are smothered out by laws and policies. Time 4 Change views current laws and policies that stifle’s the basic living rights of the people. It is truly a blessing to be a board member of an organization that promotes healthy families and fair systems. Time for Change fights for all ethnicities to have a safe and healthy home and environment. Any sponsor looking to invest in a worthwhile organization should look at Time for Change. This can be done by, visiting the women and children in the program that are no longer homeless, as well the training classes, financial workshops, and civic engagement programs. I sincerely look forward to our coming together in this endeavor. Rev. Bronica Martindale-Taylor
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

What better way to help the community by helping women & children? The Time for Change Foundation builds women up and get them ready to be successful mothers, workers and mentors for someone else. This is an amazing program with a dedicated staff. May God continue to bless this organization. Kim Carter is my Superhero! -Shanita D. with Unlimited Tax Services
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I have heard of what people do to help others in a moment of need but to actually watch it in action is a different story. A young mother entered the program with 4 children after living on streets. I mean sleeping in the park with all four of her children. The children had not been in school, and they were covered in dirt due to not properly bath. Two of the young girls were affected by lice in their hair and the two young boys had bug bites on their legs. I observed TFC (Time for Change ) staff kick into gear and search for clothes for the children and buy food to feed the children. Then the staff went to the local drug store and purchase medical items to treat the lice problem and bug bites The staff rented a hotel room to treat the children and prepare the family to enter the Time for Change Foundation family housing. The next day, the staff contacted a school representative to have the children enter school. With in the next two weeks the children were not the same children they once were. It was a miracle to watch this unfold. It didn't take a TV show or raise money campaign. It took 4 people to who were created to help others in need. This is where HOPE for anyone can start.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I, along with several other volunteers, work every week for the Women's Reproductive Rights Assistance Project (WRRAP). Board members are volunteers. Although we work from - and collect funds in - California, we help underserved, and desperate, women nationally to pay for their abortions. Clinics all over the country contact us with their patients' problems and we provide assistance. I have been with this group for three years and know that, aside from minimal operational expenses (bank charges, phone, ink cartridges, etc.) every penny goes to those in need. Because we hear the particulars of situations, we know how awful the current climate and restrictive laws are: how much pain and suffering they cause women. Much praise should go to this non-profit; it's been pushing against the tide of intolerance for over 2 decades and continues to work tirelessly for all troubled women.
September 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2011

I came to Time For Change Foundation a scared, broken woman with no insight into the future. After attending the meetings and program classes I was able to openly admit that I had a problem and I need... more

September 9, 2014

After 17 years of incarceration, I was leaving prison homeless with nothing. Time for Change Foundation provided me with hope that I could rebuild my broken life. 9 months later, I have a fantastic life. I have been self sufficient for 3 months. I have a job, a vehicle, sober extra curricular activities, a relationship with my daughter, a loving husband, a safe and secure home, food in the refrigerator. I am healthy and happy. Time For Change Foundation gave me a hand up with the tools necessary for me to thrive. Its unique programs and services are like no other. I believe I can not only dream big but exceed all my expectations.
September 26, 2011

I came to Time For Change Foundation a scared, broken woman with no insight into the future. After attending the meetings and program classes I was able to openly admit that I had a problem and I needed change.

They gave me a different perspective on life. Because of that I saw that I
had a bright future ahead of me. I just needed the will to stay positive and make the necessary changes in order to reap the benefits. I now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I’ve enrolled in school to become a M.A assistant, I’ve experienced becoming more responsible as an adult. I’m able to utilize some of the tools I’ve learned in Anger Management. I now think things through in order to make a good decision, I've learned a lot through the nutrition and wellness program, as well as through financial education and money mangement course that is offered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure what changes I would make.

September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

WRRAP is an incredible organization. I was first interested in supporting WRRAP because it provides timely help to women who need a safe abortion or emergency contraception now. Legal and legislative efforts to keep abortion access available are important but do not help the woman who is pregnant today, unable to pay her rent, keep her job, avoid an abusive partner or otherwise deal with continuing her pregnancy. Staffed almost exclusively by volunteers, WRRAP is able to give 90% of its donations to the women (and girls) they help. it is one of only a few organizations to provide assistance on a nationwide basis.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I am the editor of the Highland Community News and appreciate not only the work of Time For Change, but their responsible and professional communication with us. I have covered the organization since it first began and fully support its mission of helping women get a fresh start. Their dedication is apparent in everything they do, and money raised goes to support the cause with little for administration. This is one of the best organizations we deal with and we are happy for their success and support their continued service to the community.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers