Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with Tickets for Kids through a variety of afterschool and summer youth programs. They provide youth such wonderful opportunities and the staff is great to work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

It has been a pleasure for Prime Stage to partner with Tickets with Kids on the Celebration 360: Celebration of Reading events and see their young people enjoy theatre and reading literature! The commitment of Tickets for Kids Charities to connect young people to cultural events is noteworthy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

Over the years, our partnership with Tickets For Kids has added tremendous value to the programs we offer to our Club members at the Boys & Girls Clubs of Western Pennsylvania. They have made a significant contribution in providing quality experiences to places and to events that many of our children would never have experienced. Seeing children's faces with excited expressions and bubbling conversations while riding a bus with friends on their way to Idlewild Park, or seeing them cheering on their favorite sports team at a local stadium while eating a hotdog, or participating in hands-on activities at the Science Center, you know that Tickets For Kids is an organization making a positive difference here in the Pittsburgh area. We are a proud partner with them in the effort of making our children's lives better, of fulfilling some of the dreams children have, and providing life experiences that are rewarding.

Mike Hepler, President and C.E.O.
Boys & Girls Clubs of Western Pennsylvania

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Supervising the Club Members on outings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

September 27, 2011

more

September 27, 2011

We had a great time at a recent Pens game we were able to attend through tickets we got from Tickets for Kids. You all make it possible to inspire these students and give them good thoughts and dreams ... how do I thank you for all of that? I never can, but I can see it in the eyes of the children and how it changes how they see themselves. Incredible!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The response of the chidren is just wonderful. I couldn't do what I do without Tickets for Kids. These outings give these students something else to think about at night.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers