Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Tickets for Kids is an amazing organization in which provides our students with unbelievable opportunities. The organization reaches out to allow students to experience unique and fun aspects of life while developing an educational aspect to the entire system. Out students, most with IEP's or behavioral issues brighten up and become motivated because of organizations like Tickets for Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Tickets for Kids is a great organization. Our scholars at Boys Hope Girls Hope of Southern California were able to attend a baseball game. We had great seats and all our scholars enjoyed the game. Thanks to Tickets for Kids Charity this event was possible, we are so happy we partenered up with them! Their mission and what they stand for is amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Tickets for Kids Charity is one of the most worthy youth organizations I know. They believe... in making low-income and at risk children dreams come true by making amazing events and activities accessible to our children who can't afford a purchase price and would not otherwise be included. Through the hard work of their dedicated staff, our children are able to enjoy amazing events and activities that fosters their creativity through personal feelings and experiences. We are so THANKFUL for the Ticket for Kids Charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Auberle has been a grateful Tickets for Kids (TFK) partner organization since TFK was founded. We recognize the value of exposure to sporting, educational, cultural and recreational activities for at-risk children. Many of our youth never leave their neighborhood. They have not been to downtown Pittsburgh, let alone to a concert, circus, or PNC Park. We know these experiences are critical to broadening their world view, increasing their self-esteem and developing their critical thought. It truly impacts them to open their eyes to what else there is in the region, to events that excite them and get them dreaming of being able to regularly participate in these activities with an education and a job. It is part of our mission in serving at-risk children and families to provide them with the tools, experiences and knowledge to live fulfilling lives. With support from Tickets for Kids, we are able to provide high-quality access to Pittsburgh’s renowned events, sports and cultural amenities. TFK delivers great impact to our organization and more than 3,000 at-rick children and families we serve each year.

-John Lydon, CEO of Auberle

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Tickets for Kids Charities has impacted so many youth in Pittsburgh's urban core. We've had the opportunity to take our participants to events and venues that most inner city youth would not be able to attend.

Cirque du Soleil, professional basketball and football games, musicals,
Boardway performance and concerts are just some of the events we've had the opportunity to experience.

We are thankful for once in a life time opportunites provided by Tickets for Kids Charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would'nt change a thing, just keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Our Family Support center has been partnering with Tickets For Kids Charities for the past six years. This has been such a wonderful experience for the families with whom we work. The children have had such wonderful opportunities to attend events and functions that really enrich their lives. The families are so thankful for these opportunities. They are thrilled to be able to provide a special trip for their children. Some of our favorite trips have been: Idlewild Park, Pumpkin Farm Trips, Consol Energy special events, and The Pgh Zoo.
The staff at TFK is amazing to work with no matter what circumstances arise. They are always helpful and accommodating. Thanks for all you do Tickets For Kids!!
Sandra Duceour Site Coordinator - Lawrenceville & Hilltop Family Care Connection sites

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I stated my new job as the Program Director of the Northview Heights Family Support Center in December of last year. I wanted to have some fun things to do with families enrolled at our Support Center. I had worked with Tickets for Kids a few years back and got in contacted with them right away. I have not been disappointed! This summer has been great. We were able to take families to Pirate's games, the presentation "How to Train Your Dragon", the Zoo and other activities. For one mother from Kenya attending a Pirate's game was very meaningful and memorable because it was the first professional baseball game she had ever attended and she was able to take her two young sons. Seeing the joy on that mother's face at being able to do something so simple was so inspiring. We plan to use Tickets for Kids this fall as part of a rewards program that we are starting for families that show their dedication to the center by being involved. The Northview Heights Family Support Center is so thankful to Tickets for Kids because they offer our families a chance to participate in activities that they would not be able to other wise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Boys & Girls Clubs of America is so grateful to Tickets for Kids for being a fantastic resource in helping BGC kids across the country receive opportunities that they may not otherwise receive. The team at Tickets For Kids is extremely professional and well organized. It's always a pleasure to work with them. We expect to continue to work with them for many years to come!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2008

more

May 19, 2008

We have received tickets twice from Tickets for Kids as a referral from Cirque du Soleil. One agency for foster children and on which I serve as board secretary; and another student enterprise nonprofit, for which I received the Volunteer of the Year Award 2004-2005 were recipients. We saw Delirium several years ago; and last year we saw Corteo. Both groups of children and parents were most grateful for having received tickets to experience the magic of Cirque du Soleil. We are most grateful to Tickets for Kids as both recipient agencies are located in Los Angeles, CA and the foundation is in Pittsburgh. You see distance is not a hinderance. This is a great group and we appreciate them very much. The children now know what possibilities there are for creation of music, costumes, stories, and entertainment that is not ordinary.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the children and parents benefitting from a unique experience.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

They are professional and caring - working hard to see that children, parents, and staff receive an experience that broadens their knowledge and experiences.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

benefit more children who usually are ex posed mainly to Disneyland, Magic Mountain, and other familiar amusement parks.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 8, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

I used to be the Program Coordinator for a Partnering Agency for Tickets for Kids Foundation. The level of opportunities they provide for students is really incredible. My students and their families have recieved tickets to go Bowling, see the Black Nativity, go to the Symphony, go to a Pirate Game, visit the Zoo and see the Diary of Anne Frank (after they provided us with the books for the students to read first). They're really an asset to the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the happiness of my students and their families after attending an event they may not have had the chance to do otherwise

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

they are super thorough and the organization is extremely well run

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide even more tickets and services for partnering agencies- I encourage anyone to donate to this organization

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers