Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with Tickets for Kids through a variety of afterschool and summer youth programs. They provide youth such wonderful opportunities and the staff is great to work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The mission and work the TFK does positively impacts kids throughout the country. I'm honored to work with them as a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

It has been a pleasure for Prime Stage to partner with Tickets with Kids on the Celebration 360: Celebration of Reading events and see their young people enjoy theatre and reading literature! The commitment of Tickets for Kids Charities to connect young people to cultural events is noteworthy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Tickets for Kids is an amazing organization in which provides our students with unbelievable opportunities. The organization reaches out to allow students to experience unique and fun aspects of life while developing an educational aspect to the entire system. Out students, most with IEP's or behavioral issues brighten up and become motivated because of organizations like Tickets for Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Tickets for Kids is a great organization. Our scholars at Boys Hope Girls Hope of Southern California were able to attend a baseball game. We had great seats and all our scholars enjoyed the game. Thanks to Tickets for Kids Charity this event was possible, we are so happy we partenered up with them! Their mission and what they stand for is amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Tickets for Kids Charity is one of the most worthy youth organizations I know. They believe... in making low-income and at risk children dreams come true by making amazing events and activities accessible to our children who can't afford a purchase price and would not otherwise be included. Through the hard work of their dedicated staff, our children are able to enjoy amazing events and activities that fosters their creativity through personal feelings and experiences. We are so THANKFUL for the Ticket for Kids Charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Tickets for Kids Charities has a great mission of helping kids gain a more broad educational experience by having the chance to attend events. TKC obtains the tickets based on their relationship with national organizations and sports teams, which TKC works hard to establish. . It's a great charity helping better educate our kids and keep them entertained. Well run on a small budget.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Auberle has been a grateful Tickets for Kids (TFK) partner organization since TFK was founded. We recognize the value of exposure to sporting, educational, cultural and recreational activities for at-risk children. Many of our youth never leave their neighborhood. They have not been to downtown Pittsburgh, let alone to a concert, circus, or PNC Park. We know these experiences are critical to broadening their world view, increasing their self-esteem and developing their critical thought. It truly impacts them to open their eyes to what else there is in the region, to events that excite them and get them dreaming of being able to regularly participate in these activities with an education and a job. It is part of our mission in serving at-risk children and families to provide them with the tools, experiences and knowledge to live fulfilling lives. With support from Tickets for Kids, we are able to provide high-quality access to Pittsburgh’s renowned events, sports and cultural amenities. TFK delivers great impact to our organization and more than 3,000 at-rick children and families we serve each year.

-John Lydon, CEO of Auberle

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Tickets for Kids is a very well run and organized charity organization. It has been pleasure to be associated with a team of professionals who are so fully committed to the mission of exposing children to new worlds and experiences that might not normally be available to them. It is truly an organization that can change lives - all you have to do is look at the face of a smiling child who has benefitted by exposure to an amazing and eye-opening world provided by Tickets for Kids Charities.

The staff is highly skilled and truly dedicated to professionally running the organization but at the same time being very friendly, accomodating and cooperative with the volunteers and coorespondant associations. It is an easy organization to work with and an easy one to want to help. This is one organization that is well deserving of praise and recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Tickets for Kids Charities has impacted so many youth in Pittsburgh's urban core. We've had the opportunity to take our participants to events and venues that most inner city youth would not be able to attend.

Cirque du Soleil, professional basketball and football games, musicals,
Boardway performance and concerts are just some of the events we've had the opportunity to experience.

We are thankful for once in a life time opportunites provided by Tickets for Kids Charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would'nt change a thing, just keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers