Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

I am an Oncology Nurse in a local Oncology practice. We feel that we have been given a Fairy God-Parent. This organization has provided baskets at Thanksgiving and Christmas for some of our Geneva patients. They have worked to help some of our folks with transportation to their treatments, which for some is a huge problem. Being in a rural setting, we lack many of the services that larger centers in the bigger cities have. This fills a void in service in our community. Thank-you Thrive to Survive for all that you have done and continue to do. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

There here to help the community and families in time on need .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

i am a cancer suvivor, and i saw alot of need out there as i went through chemo and radiation. this organization will help others like myself that want to give back. myself and a few friends are knitting hats and mittens for patients going through treatment, they are cold sensitive. keep up the good work thrive to survive you are very much needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

my husband had stage 1 and 3 cancer-needed radical neck dissection, chemo and 32 rounds of chemo from nose to chest in a 360 degree surface-we would be in er on weekends yo control nausea-we DEFINATELY could've used a service like this in this area-it's highly needed. both as a victim and caregiver-even just to have someone to talk to-and for a few things, monetarily.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

To take on a challenge, to help those who feel powerless and to allow those in need to lay down their burden and carry it for them is what all great charities should inspire to. The city and community are very lucky to have such selfless advocates to be a source of support and hope against this brutal disease. This year pancreatic cancer ripped my amazing Mother In Law from our lives. At Christmas, she was the Matriach and heart of our family, by Spring we were saying our final good byes in hospice. Knowing that an organization exists in my former hometown gives me a sense of comfort for the family and friends I have remaining there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thrive to survive is a wonderful organiztion created by people who have first hand experience with how difficult illness can be for everyone . Many can and will benefit form all that is offered and hopefully will help them feel as they are not alone in there journey. As a member of the health care community , I feel this is a great asset to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Thrive To Survive is dedicated to helping adults in our community who may not get support otherwise. Cancer is an awful disease, and no one should fight it alone. No one should stop themselves from doing something fun because they may not have the extra money. This organization will help adults with cancer and their families to thrive through a devastating time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is helping so many people who have fallen victim to catastrophic illness. We are hoping to see it grow so that more people can take advantage of this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a mom, daughter and friend of countless cancer survivors, I saw a great need in our community to support each other when faced with a difficult diagnosis. Thrive To Survive was inspired by my son and a great friend who fought along side each other. While my son, being a child, received countless opportunities for support, my friend did not, because he was an adult. I want to change that. I want adults with cancer to be able to forget for a while, so that they too can THRIVE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thrive to Survive was created by a group who hoped that their loved one's legacy to Thrive would live on. Matt Foe, before losing his battle to cancer last year, wanted nothing more than to help others. This organization will do just that. It will help adults who have been diagnosed with cancer by providing financial and emotional support through volunteers and resources! With this support they will be able to focus on their family, friends and most importantly, their ability to heal and Thrive!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers