Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been worked with Thriive as program manager for 4 years in Viet Nam. This is great time to provide support to small enterprises and doing charity programs to support the poor people in Viet Nam.
With enterprises, Thriive has provided encouragement loans to support their business plans
for development. And the enterprises have responded Thriive’ support by donating their products and services to the poor. Besides organizing charity activities, they have been linked together to care needy people and to be more responsibility to society.
With poor people, we care and share their difficulties, try to support and creat good condition for a better life. Thousands of people were supported, receiving goods and care service from the program. There were many charity activities had been done such as giving clothes to poor pupils; pigs, chickens to poor farmers, offering iron roof to poor families, health care etc,…
The people were happy and excited with Thriive’support. Looking their happy smiles, the happy tears, the heartfelt thanks from the poor, I feel very happy. I myself thank you Thriive, thank you Board of Thriive who have found the program and help poor people in Viet Nam as well as other countries in the world.

I wish the project will continue to develop and I vote for Thriive

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

A unique aspect of this development model is the "doubling effect" of my contribution. A traditional grant to a micro- or small-enterprise project leads to increased employment and incomes for the poor beneficiaries. In this model, my funds not only increase employment and incomes in developing economies, they also deliver charitable goods and services to the under-served in the entrepreneurs' communities. The Thriive model promotes free enterprise, and at the same time, develops a local, business-culture of philanthropy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Given its current size and scale, there is nothing that I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I worked as a consultant with Thriive on two past projects, and recently became a Thriive donor through 3rd Creek Foundation. In 2008, I conducted the first external evaluation of the Thriive program (then SMI) in Palestine and Vietnam. I was highly impressed observing the program model, which uses market-based solutions to improve communities and promote strong local cultures of philanthropic giving. Since that time, Thriive has expanded into two additional countries, Kenya and Nicaragua, and continues to progress in achieving scale and expanding impact. Thriive has established excellent partnerships with outstanding local organizations in each country of operation, which is also key to the program's success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring the model to scale regionally.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

What a novel concept! Loans that actually BENEFIT society and individuals! Taking an individual, fostering their drive and creativity, and helping them to be productive citizens. Who then sell their products which create economic growth for them, their towns, and countries. Loans that create social responsibility with the pay it forward component and positive feelings. Thus creating a need for more workers. A very POSITIVE way of doing business. FINALLY!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

To me, Thriive encompasses the future of international development. The business loans provided in countries like Vietnam, Nicaragua, Palestine or Kenya help small businesses develop into to medium size businesses, create job- and training opportunities and require forward-paying returns on the loan. So their loans are paid back by recipients to their community - through donation of goods and/or training. A brilliant and unique concept which has helped and touched many already.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want Thriive to be as big and well known as Unicef...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I used to work as manager of ThriiveCapital Loans program in Hue, Central Vietnam for two and a half years. Thriive focuses its resources on supporting small businesses and entrepreneurs who show promise for job creation and income growth within the community. As a result, it did help to impove social and economic situation of both loan recipients and beneficiaries of charity goods and vocational training donation.

I am always proud to be a part of Thriive and look forward to having opportunities to work for this meaningful program again in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I had a wonderful opportunity to spend a few days in Kenya to be a part of the business selection process. It was an extremely good feeling to watch these hard workers in their country get the help they need to thrive in their business and then pay it forward in their communities. This is a great concept that creates jobs and teaches businesses give back in order the help change the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have had the opportunity to volunteer for Thriive for 2 years. It was a transformative experience. The work being performed is affecting change in a few locales, but this model has the potential to benefit communities throughout the world. The ability to enrich the lives of entrepreneurs in developing regions makes this program a winner for all involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I participated with Erik in the assessment of business applicants in Palestine. Seems the process of assesment, implementation and follow-through was very thorough. It doesn't take long hanging out with Erik to know he is very passionate about this program. What a success it has already been, imagine the results as it continues to grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Very effective program, combines business development, job creation and charitable donations to the most needing ,in countries and areas that need it most.

Good quality- and program control through local partner, mixed with international supervision and benchmarking.

Well
documented routines and impact/result reporting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about our innovative pay-it-forward program via social media--Facebook, Twitter, or whatever you use most often!