Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

Three Hots and A Cot is a wonderful organization helping veterans get their lives back on track.... The help they have offered is not only to just the veterans, but also to their families. If you are wanting a place to donate or volunteer, this is the place. Stop by one of their locations, visit and see what a great organization it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

A friend of mine told me about Three Hots and a Cot. My dad was Air Force and instilled in me a very deep patriotic feeling. I've been keeping up with them almost from the beginning. I've gotten my women's group at church and my co workers to collect items for the houses they are re building for homeless veterans - we all know how expensive keeping up households so think about 10 homes! They also assist with counseling, job training, addiction help, and so much more. This is a great organization and I've chosen to support these veterans in memory of my dad and the sacrifices of all veterans throughout the years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Started by JD Simpson, a handful of volunteers and his family.....this non profit has helped hundreds of would- be homeless veterans get back on their feet, kept a roof over their heads, pointed them in a positive direction and gave many veterans and their families....the hand UP that they needed.

This non profit works on a lot of personal donations, hard work and sweat to keep these men and woman of this area moving onward and upward.

They deserve any $$$ you can donate....any can food/household items, produce etc that your group, your Sunday School class, your Lions club, your neighborhood can collect for them. It is not that you have to give a lot to help....just give something....canned goods, coffee, toilet paper, a few $$$, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more grants available to them for running these homes. I would offer more community involvement for supporting the homes, and I would welcome these veterans in the community by offering jobs. Three Hots now has a lawnservice of veterans....please consider having them earn their own money to support the houses by hiring them for fall clean up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Three Hots and a Cot provides housing for homeless veterans. They help them get their military benefits. This is a much needed service. There is many homeless veterans out there that just need someone to help them. I am thankful that this organization has been established to help them.
They
operate on donations only.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I founded this organization in 2009 and with the help and guidance of a lot of different people we have been able to make an impact on so many lives. I thank each of our donors, our volunteers, our advisors, our board members - and most of all I thank all the veterans and their families who come and help us each day to reach those men and women who have served our nation. I encourage you to visit one of our homes and our web site at www.cotsforvets.org and see how we are able to help others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Three Hots & a Cot supports veterans that need temporary housing assistance. I have donated food to them & visited with their veterans. They are completely devoted to the veterans they assist. You can find one of their vans making a medical run to the VA Medical Center on a daily basis to get patients to their appointments on time. If you love veterans and want to support an organization that is trying to fill the gap for missed needs in Birmingham you will be very pleased with your use of money or time to Three Hots & a Cot.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers