Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

TOMO is the absolute best non-profit agency I have ever been associated with, and I have been associated with quite a few! Founder Rayn B. and her board and dedicated, selfless individuals whose sole purpose is to improve the lives of children in need.

Jared S.
October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I looked for years for a volunteer opportunity that made me feel good. I never felt fulfilled. Until I started spending my free time at Things of My Very Own. Knowing that I am part of an incredible organization that does amazing things for so many children, gave me exactly what I needed. I believed so strongly in this organization that my entire family became involved. I look forward to many more years of seeing Things of My Very Own grow and continue the amazing things they do for children each and every day.
October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for TOMVO for several years and am always amazed at the range of aid that is provided along with the devotion and dedication of its Founder, Rayn Boncie. Children and families in our community are very fortunate to have an organization who is as committed to them as TOMVO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've volunteered for this organization in two different roles. As a member of the 501st Legion, I attended a Literacy event as a Stormtrooper from Star Wars to entertain the children and attract interest to the cause. As a friend of the organization I've picked up and delivered needed supplies from a retail supplier to the company's owner when the desperate plea was announced online for a driver on multiple occasions.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the happy faces of the children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more funding. There is a desperate need for more money, more supplies for needy children and mothers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I wish they could afford to hire me because then I'd spend all my time making deliveries on their behalf.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I've become closer to the organization's owner. I cherish the friendship with a genuine, caring individual.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Excellent.

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Rayn Boncie has greatly impacted her community and outlying areas. She genuinely cares about families in crisis situations and will whole heartedly go out of her way to ensure that they are provided with basic resources within 4 hours of contact. Rayn opperates her organization in a manner that is both welcoming and friendly to volunteers while maintaining a professional level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I had the opportunity to do some volunteer work for this organization as part of the 2012 COSIA Charity Beneficiary Program. Rayn Boncie is doing wonderful work for the community and the children by providing crisis intervention services to abused and/or neglected youth. I wish that more people knew about this organization, so that she could do even more. When abused and/or neglected children are placed in a new environment, it is a great gift to receive a book, toys, clothing, toiletries, and even school supplies. Every kid deserves a few things of their very own especially those children served by this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers