Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 15, 2013

Fr. Tom is a well of wisdom, an ocean of compassion, and a fountain of inspiration. Tom offers education, facilitation and guidance for all sorts of seekers. He has a knack for simplifyng the complex, honoring the ancient, and radically making space for that which Spirit insists requires a second look. Whether tending members of the Catholic family, or building bridges between multiple faiths, concerns and beliefs, Fr Tom listens. Contemplative and fully alive, Tom brings skill, patience, passion and wit to his work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

It is an honor and privledge to be part of The Interfaith Peace Project (IPP) as Secretary of the Board. The genius of this non-profit was to invite perspective board members to make their ministry part of IPP and make IPP part of their ministry. The integration of personal and professional passions has created a deep bond among the board members and executive director and fuels the desire to keep IPP successful.
My professional, personal and spiritual life have been renewed through my connection with The Interfaith Peace Project.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 27, 2013

The IPP is a stand alone non-profit that is a member of our county's Interfaith Council. I currently serve as the Interim Executive Director of the Interfaith Council of Contra Costa County. I have been amazed at the ability of the IPP to provide on the ground programming, sometimes in congregations, sometimes in homes, sometimes at their Interfaith Library/Center that is meaningful, relevant, and needed to help people willing to learn about other's faith traditions and deepen their own. They have an active volunteer board that serves, raises funds, provides hospitality, and reaches out to communities across Northern California.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2013

In an effort to attain an associate degree, I completed the program in the Library Technology at Diablo Valley College in 2011. The bulk of the program taught me the fundamentals of data management and part of the program allowed me to do my internship at the Interfaith Peace Project Library in Antioch in which I catalogued their collection of 4,000 theological, philosophical, and scientific books and magazines into an Excel database. Although I initially thought the experience there was to gain school credit, I was surprised to find that the time I had at the Interfaith Center far transformed me in more ways than just academic. Father Tom Bonacci, June Kirk, and the staff of the Interfaith center created in me a newfound respect and love for world religions. I quickly came to the realization that organizations like the Interfaith Peace Project are so essential for creating peace among world's religions, fostering dialogue among practitioners of various religious faiths, and offering a santuary for quiet reflection, meditation, and study. The Interfaith Peace Project is so essential in this day and age of pluralism and religious diversity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2013

The most vital mission of THE INTERFAITH PEACE PROJECT resonates throughout the retreat ministry for which I have been involved in for several years, and that is "There is no world peace without religious peace." More than instilling peace in the imaginations of women and men taking their faith seriously, The Interfaith Peace Project, especially with the spiritual guidance of Father Tom Bonacci, invites more of a quest and a possibility. Through study, reflection, prayer, and meaningful dialogue, many are inspired to respond in a deliberate and intentional way by forming active groups and communities to embrace an open and welcomed collective interfaith identity. The IPP provides access at the local level, the most significant grounding for peace to take root and flourish. The prospect of peace among religions, while difficult to imagine on a global level, can be given genuine expression at the invitation of IPP as local leaders and faithful encounter and embrace the reality of peace. Here, the weariness of violence and injustice is transformed into hope.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers