Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Theatre Lawrence offers so many incredible opportunities to the community. I have been volunteering for over 6 years both onstage and off and have been so impressed by the various type of people who are all drawn together to support live performance. I am especially appreciative of the Youth Education programs that involve children in so many engaging creative activities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Though I' m a board member, I'm also a volunteer, and from the beginning my experience has been so positive that I kept looking for new ways to be involved. Theatre Lawrence not only brings first-rate entertainment to our community, but it also changes the lives of those who participate in our many programs, from the 3- to 5-year-olds in our "Tiny Tot Thespians" to the seniors in our Vintage Players. This theatre is so welcoming that volunteers keep coming back for more, contributing tens of thousands of hours each year. Its support by the community is clearly evident in the overwhelming response to our recent capital campaign to replace our ancient and bursting-at-the-seams facility. We look forward to the opportunity that increased space will give us to serve many more young and older people in our educational programs, as well as to heighten the quality of our stage productions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012


I have been volunteering at Theatre Lawrence since 1994. I am continually amazed at the high quality finished product turned out with each production. And, that it is done with nearly all volunteers, is incredible. Paid staff is very small and mostly part time. Actors and stage managers are
all volunteers. Set painters, prop and running crew are all volunteers. Ushers and House Managers are volunteers. With this large cross section of folk, one of the most wonderful things is the feeling of family everyone has when they become part of the mix in this organization. You want to come back and help bring another great show to life for the audiences to enjoy. Those enjoying the end product are not just audiences for the main stage productions but also the classes of elementary students learning about performance and the group of senior citizen actors who perform all around the area. The Senior group (Vintage Players) also goes into classrooms and works with 2nd grade students helping them learn to express themselves and not be afraid to speak in front of a group. What a great thing is this living, breathing non-profit called Theatre Lawrence. The community would be so much poorer without it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Theatre Lawrence always provides top notch performances of comedy, drama, and musicals, but also provides you an amazing visual experience as you notice the authentic costumes and stage settings. It caters to the youngest, oldest, and all those in the middle with a variety of programming, acting experiences, and volunteer activities. Get involved! You'll be glad you did.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Theatre Lawrence, and its earlier incarnation Lawrence Community Theatre, has had a definite impact on my life and the life of the family. So much of my personal and social life is wrapped up in the organization.There truly are no people like show people, and those involved in TL span the generations. The level of involvement, commitment, and sense of purpose attached to every show and production is without par.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

One of the things that is great about Theatre Lawrence ( and most community theaters) is how it bridges the generational gap. Being able to volunteer with kids, and for seniors to come together with younger folks, all for a similar goal creates a greater understanding of the other age groups. Too often you see kids who want nothing to do with their parents or grandparents- its a chore. Not with theatre people! They come together and cherish each other after working a show together. HOw fun is that!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Getting involved with Theatre Lawrence has been such a wonderful experience! My husband and I recently moved to Lawrence from Michigan and I literally knew no one in Kansas. Theatre Lawrence welcomed me in with opened arms and made me feel like part of the family! Besides the friendly atmosphere, the shows are professionally executed and the support behind the shows is impressive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers