Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

Last year I had the great pleasure of attending The Wizard of Oz. I had never experienced anything like this before and I was blown away. I had such an amazing time, the actors where great, the set was really creative and I loved the idea of getting a little exercise while watching a play. This was an awesome experience and would recommend checking it out if you have never attended. This is also great for families with children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

When visiting the Chicago area, we try to make at least one performance a year to this incredible theatre. The experience of being outdoors and moving with each scene is something to marvel. The acting is outstanding and it is amazing how they take their scene props with them. While walking from one scene to the next you sometimes have the opportunity to interact with the characters. Last year we actually were able to see The Wizard of Oz and The Hobbit. Both were very enjoyable and Smaug was beyond our expectations. Bravo!

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I brought my toddler to the Theatre Hikes production of Wizard of Oz and had a great experience. Being outside in beautiful scenery allowed me to enjoy the show while keeping my young daughter entertained. The set looked professional and I was amazed at how well they were able to create a set while moving from scene to scene. This was the first show my daughter actually sat through in entirety and I think the idea of it is truly incredible. This environment is great for all ages and I would recommend it to anyone. If I didn't live several states away we would make this a regular weekend event.

Photos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, I thought the actors were incredible, the experience was something I had never had before and the scenery was beautiful

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 28, 2011

more

January 28, 2011

A unique theatre experience in a beautiful location. The Theatre-hikes production I saw, Little Women, was professional quality, fun, and worth the 600 + mile trip.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Chicago

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers can help us guide the audience on our less than 2 mile hike. They can also help stuff programs.