Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.636365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

The world is not fun with TWIF, let me tell you. If you enjoy pouring beer for a bunch of drunk losers volunteer for TWIF, that's what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take away TWIF's non-profit status.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have loved my involvement with TWIF and think its a great asset to Seattle for both those it serves and those that want to get involved and give back

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I joined The World is Fun as a volunteer newsletter editor to meet people and put some of my journalism knowledge from college to good use. What I got was so much more. Not only was I supporting one organization, I was supporting many non-profits throughout the area and getting to find out about a ton of fun events. As an added bonus, the great thing about the TWIF is once you're finished with one volunteer event, there is another one, or an opportunity to help TWIF itself. I've never been so connected with my volunteer experience. It's truly been rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

The World is Fun (TWIF) has shown me how public relations and volunteering can be fun. I have been volunteering as TWIF’s Public Relations Coordinator for only one month, but in that time I have had the opportunity to further my communication skills and help people in need. TWIF is a great non-profit organization because it brings people together to better the community in a fun way. For anyone who gets involved, you will discover that: yes, the world is fun!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

The World is Fun is a great way to give back to your community, meet some amazing people and just have fun! It's a fantastic group of people who have come together to support their city and have a good time while doing it and I'm happy to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I got involved with TWIF to get a break from my corporate day job and give back to the community, but never realized what I was getting into! The people that volunteer with TWIF are amazing - energetic, fun, and driven. So not only have I been able to meet great people, but I've learned about other great nonprofits and causes at the same time. That, plus TWIFs ability to pull in local businesses to support great causes is unique and exciting for nonprofit work. I'm excited to stay engaged with TWIF for years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

TWIF knows how to have fun while giving back to their community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I researched a number of organizations when considering where to volunteer and determined that The World is Fun (TWIF) was my best option. It has not disappointed. Through TWIF, I've been able to meet interesting new people, explore new places and give back to the community. TWIF provides a little of something for everyone in their '20s and '30s and makes volunteering fun. Not only that, it gets results. TWIF has made an impact through food kitchens, bike repairs, and friendly mustache competitions. It's a great way to get people out and maximizing their spare time - TWIF makes it all happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a fun and social way to get involved in the Seattle community and give back to that same community - look no further.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers