Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

The people involved with The Wildcat Sanctuary wonderful and the facility is excellent. I highly recommend either volunteering or making a donation - I've done both and am proud to be a part of a group of people that truly care for the animals. Awesome place!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the peaceful and caring environment given to the exotic animals that would otherwise not have a place to live.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I love cats and wanted to help a local non-profit. The Sanctuary has lots of beautiful photos along with each resident's story. Their stories of suffering before coming to the Sanctuary appealed to my sense of wanting to help support the Sanctuary.

What would you tell others about this organization?

If you love wild animals, particularly cats, you can be sure that every penny of your donation will be used to benefit the residents of the Wildcat Sanctuary. The Wildcat Sanctuary is a true sanctuary for the cats to live out their lives in peace.

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

We met Tammy just as she was moving her Wildcat Sanctuary from GA up to MN a little over 10 years ago. We weren’t familiar with what she was doing at the time, but were very impressed by her giving nature (she was rescuing 2 Siberian Huskies from a rescue group we were volunteering with at the time).

On our first visit with her, we saw the passion and professionalism she exhibited with her organization. Over the years we have witnessed how the Wildcat Sanctuary has expanded and has overcome some major obstacles (emergency rescues, a major site relocation) all without compromising her principals and doing what’s best for the residents at the Wildcat Sanctuary. We feel very fortunate to call her a friend and know there are many very lucky wildcats to call the Wildcat Sanctuary their home.


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Fabulous sanctuary for these amazing animals. I cannot imagine where these precious cats would be without them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is a wonderful organization. As a donor, I have been pleased to fund new enclosures and help to bring big cats in crisis situations to a far better life at the Sanctuary. I enjoy the beautiful videos taken of the cats at various times throughout the year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 14, 2012

more

January 14, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is such a wonderful place. The cats are so lucky to have people like the volunteers, staff and owner to take care of them. They deserve the BEST. They are always in my mind!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

This is an amazing sanctuary with dedicated and compassionate staff. The large, natural enclosures are designed with the animal in mind. Heated dens! How awesome!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

We need more wonderful people in the world like the volunteers/owners of this great place! They work so hard every day all day to make a great home to these rescued big cats! I encourage everyone to donate to them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012

more

January 10, 2012

It's a shame that a place like this is needed but thank goodness they are around! These people are truly angles for all of these animals and the many more out there! I have been a monthly donor for 4 years now and I will coontinue to support the wonderful work they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 9, 2012

more

January 9, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary takes in abused and neglected big cats and provides them with an environment as close to that in nature as possible. If not for TWS these animals would have no other place to go and would most likely be put down. Caring for such large animals as wild cats is expensive and difficult, and is something that not many sanctuaries can do. TWS does an amazing job of making a success of such a difficult mission. The animals have large spacious enclosures so they can run and play. They receive any medical care required, no matter how expensive. They of course are fed on a daily basis, and we all know how the price of food has skyrocketed in the last few years. TWS deserves all the support we can provide, so it can continue with its difficult, but critically important mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 7, 2012

more

January 7, 2012

I am so impressed by Wildcat Sanctuary....the tigers, lions, cougars, servals, Lynx and other great cats always look happy & well fed in the videos and photos....I really like the philosophy of those who run Wildcat sanctuary....the problem of captive exotic cats in private hands is serious in the USA and Wildcat Sanctuary is one of the few that truly understands the best way to care for a tiger or lion cub illegally smuggled into this country who may face death or torture at the hands of the ignorant.....We should support Wildcat Sanctuary and perhaps others like it so that the tragedy which took place last fall in Zanesville Ohio never happens again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer