Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I am proud to support an organization as committed and caring as The Wildcat Sanctuary. They know the importance of protecting these cats and are always respectful of the animals they serve. This organization deserves all the credit and good reviews it can get and then some.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I had the privilege of being able to volunteer a few times there, but the commute was so far from my home that I had to stop. The facility and staff there are amazing and I feel the work they do is so important, as these animals did not choose to be in captivity. All of the animals are so well taken care of and loved, though thouroghly respected as the wild animals they are. I also like that the facility is not open to the public, so the animals are not in a zoo, but more of a forever home, to live the rest of their lives in peace, happiness and dignity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I love this organization and their mission statement....Give them dignity. The Wildcat Sanctuary saves animals and also educates about the sad realities of people who own and cannot care for these exotic cats. They are abandoned and would not survive if not for the love, kindness and support of the sanctuary. I love donating in honorarium at holidays and believe in what they are doing 100%!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I was lucky enough to have the privilege of visiting the Sanctuary with a friend who volunteers there. The Sanctuary is not open to the public, so I felt very lucky to meet the staff and see what they do and how deeply they care for the animals. The facility is populated by healthy animals in spacious enclosures. Although I wish we didn't need places like The Wildcat Sanctuary, I wish that every facility that serves such a need were exactly like theirs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

They that take care of the animals, are AMAZING..They can not speak for themselves..Some one has to..The Wildcat Sanctuary is Great in my eyes..They are Angels to the animals..Great Job for a very hard rescue..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

Any place that takes in animals is alright in my books, but the Wildcat Santuary is top notch!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer