Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
April 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

http://www.ag.state.mn.us/PDF/PressReleases/AssuranceOfDiscontinua20140422.pdf

This organization is a great advocate for neglected, abused and abandoned wildcats, however, its reputation has been tarnished by this investigation. By removing the people responsible for this mess, then and
only then can this wonderful organization rebuild its reputation and become the sanctuary it used to be. New people, more structure and accountability, and full transparency are needed in order to regain the trust of its loyal donors and the general public.

The reason for the rating is that I will not donate to this organization until there is trust that the donations will not be used inappropriately, but The Wildcat Sanctuary has and will eventually have a great impact in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove the Board members for violating the rules of a non-profit organization and for allowing the inappropriate use of donated funds by the Executive Director. The Executive Director should also resign. The public's trust has been shattered.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I hope to get to volunteer there the next time Scott Lope is helping you out and I will be bring my camera to get the most awesome photo for you and your super big hearted place for these beautiful animals!!!! Thank You!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

So often; people, organizations and cities call the Wildcat Sanctuary, "Can you? Will you?" And the answer is always "Yes". They will rescue, feed, support and give a protected life to numerous felines of every possible description". And not without sacrifice.....and not without a struggle....and not without great financial burden. This organization demonstrates one of the simplest principles of a great humanitarian, the care and preservation of our vulnerable, priceless wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This organization is doing a very important work to educate people that owning exotic pets is not ok. Too many people get in over their heads when they think an exotic pet is such a great idea. When it doesn't work out, they are lucky if they can find someone to give their exotic pet sanctuary. Room is limited! Don't own exotic pets!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary does an extraordinary service to helpless felines. They've made a huge impact on the community considering they've been pushing for knowledge about what is a pet and is not a pet. They truly understand the concept of humaneness and compassion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I admire the Wildcat Sanctuary for their heroic work in saving exotic cats from bad situations and providing them loving lifetime care. Perhaps even more important is their dedication to educating the public about the issues surrounding the inappropriate use and keeping of exotic animals. Thank you, Wildcat Sanctuary, for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I learned about the Wildcat Sanctuary a few years ago and I have nothing but love for Tammy Thies and ALL of the staff and volunteers that make TWS a home for these beautiful creatures. I hope and pray that TWS is able to provide help to cats in need for many years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This sanctuary is truly devoted to the welfare of these big cats. It costs so much to feed and are for them all, but, somehow, TWS does it. Daily. Weekly. yearly. I don't worry too much about the big cats because I know, that come hell or high water, these magnificent creatures will be taken care of. I'm disabled and on a very limited income, but I do what I can to help. If only more people would!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

YA'LL ARE AWESOME!!!! TAKING CARE OF THESE ANIMALS TAKES ALOT OF DEDICATION. AND YA'LL HAVE IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FOR THESE ANIMALS!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Living in Oklahoma, I have not personally attended any events held by the sanctuary but as an animal lover, I LOVE the email updates they send out! I do not recall how I found out about The Wildcat Sanctuary but I am so glad that I did. I really enjoy the emails about the enrichment they provide the cats every holdiays like "St. Catrick's day" and videos of them playing in paint to creat artwork! They even have some great sounding fundraiders events like a Mardi gras themed dinner. And although it is sad to read an email about a cat passing on, the memorial text they write makes it VERY obvious that they truly care and love these beautiful animals.Thank you Wildcat Sanctuary for all the hard work you do to provide a safe and loving haven for the cats. Christina

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer