Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization truly deserves recognition for all that they do and for that which they have accomplished. Their philosophy and goals are mirrored in all that they do, not merely words. I am honored to help in whatever manner I can at this sanctuary, as the dedication of staff, interns & other volunteers is a reflection of true compassion for these animals, not as ownership, but genuine care for their needs and best interest. In addition to the hard work & endless demand of caring for these cats & others in need, the Director & staff make very effort to make opportunity to help educate the public on the problems caused by the exotic pet trade and their repercussions. This is an organization that I hope to be involved with as long as I am capable!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TWS is an amazing place with such dedicated staff and volunteers. Although each cat has a sad tale, they are the lucky ones to end up at TWS. Love their commitment to give all their cats wonderful enclosures and enrichment. Love the effort they put into promoting the sanctuary through social media with their FB posts, videos, PSA's, etc. Also, they are a leading and credible voice in the effort to ban exotic pets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An awesome place for exotic cats. Simply the best of the best. Donate Donate Donate and help those animals in need Please.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I just learned of the Wildcat Sanctuary through a friend. What they are doing for the wildcats is awesome. The no-kill cat rescue in Sandstone sounds like a safe haven for these cats. I especially am impressed with the free roaming habitats they supply so the cats can live the wild at heart. I know these cats are safe there. AMAZING!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I interned at The Wildcat Sanctuary in 2011 and have kept up with the sanctuary ever since. The work they do for the cats is fantastic, as well as their efforts in raising awareness about the captive wildlife crisis and related current events. The Wildcat Sanctuary is a place where the best interest of the animals is the final determining factor in every decision. Despite the sanctuary being closed to the public, they keep their supporters engaged in the cats' lives with frequent updates to their website and various social media pages. They inspire people to care about cats they can never meet, which is a truly impressive feat. Interning at the sanctuary changed my career goals and increased my participation in animal advocacy. I plan to continue to support this sanctuary as long as it exists. Hopefully someday their mission will be accomplished and we'll run out of captive wild animals needing to be saved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring. more

October 16, 2012

I fell in love with the Wildcat Sanctuary from the moment I heard about it. Within a week, I had attended a volunteer orientation and was volunteering at my first event. The TWS mission is to, "Provide a natural sanctuary to wild cats in need and inspire change to end the captive wildlife crisis." Everyone associated with TWS believes that wild/exotic animals belong in the wild, and dedicates their time to living that mission. No More Wild Pets. Keep the wild in your heart, not in your home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have been volunteering since I was a small child and The Wildcat Sanctuary is by far one of the best groups I have ever worked with. The volunteer "staff" is like family to each other and we are all so proud to be associated with this organization. TWS is run with an incredibly high degree of professionalism and humanity; the staff is truly in tune with the animals we care for and it is a joy to be a part of something that makes a difference for the lives of these animals. Not only does TWS assist in rescuing and caring for wildcats of all shapes, sizes and colors, we also educate the public on the captive wildlife crisis and play a role in current and future legislation on this matter. We don't like that there is a need for places such as ours but until the day comes when all wildcats are left to be wild, The Wildcat Sanctuary is truly a slice of kitty heaven here on earth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I volunteer on-site at The Wildcat Sanctuary once a month and also occasionally work at a booth during an event off-site. Every dollar and volunteer hour that I have seen offered to TWS has been taken gratefully and used to its fullest advantage to help the cats. I can honestly say that this organization is 100% about putting all of their effort towards providing the best life possible for their residents as well as spreading knowledge to end the captive wildlife crisis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

I have been volunteering with the sanctuary for about a year and a half. I always look forward to heading out there. My only regret is that I don't live closer so I could go more often. They do wonderful work providing forever homes for wildcats in need and educating the public about the captive wildlife crisis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I interned at The Wildcat Sanctuary and they are a wonderful organization who is focused on taking amazing care of their resuced cats as well as public education about the captive wildlife crisis. The staff will do anything for their cats and are constantly raising funds to improve cat enclosures. As an intern I was able to make many unique enrichment items that I had never seen given to big cats before but was clearly enjoyed by them. The creative and forward-thinking staff take this charity to the next level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer