Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review
January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

The people at TWS are so dedicated to making the cats' lives better. They give them large habitats and the right food/nutrition and work hard with the special needs ones to overcome their fears. This NPO is so giving to benefit the cats. They take in cats from other sanctuaries that have gone under from poor management and make the cats healthy and active again. All their monies go to supporting the cats. These guys are fantastic!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is one of the few sanctuaries in the country that truly upholds the promises made to the animals in their care. This facility exists only to serve the needs of their resident cats, but more than that...they work to change the systems that allow for irresponsible private ownership. Without the work for The Wildcat Sanctuary, our society would me much worse off. Thanks for all the good work you do! The animals deserve it and your supporter love it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is one of the greatest places I have ever been allowed to visit. It is not open to the public because this is the home to over 100 rescued animals. There are big cats and small cats and in between sizes. They are all cared for by the wonderful volunteers and staff that Tammy has assembled. They take great pride in their work and efforts to give these beautiful animals the respect and care they so deserve. When you see all the amazing things they have done and it is all operated by non profit funds and volunteers it is an amazing sight that so much can be done with so little to help these animals live out their lives in peace and tranquil surroundings. Any amount of donation can help and know it is such a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is one place where they *really* get it right. Tammy and staff make every choice and create every habitat based solely on what is right for the beautiful cats they have rescued. The staff works tirelessly to grow the Sanctuary as well. When an animal is in need, and it's an appropriate fit, TWS finds room. My husband and I are prolific charitable donors and we carefully vette each organization we donate to. TWS is beyond reproach and worth every donation of time or money you can give them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

It is unfortunate that the need for the Wildcat Sanctuary is present in our modern society. For the cats though, it is fortunate that the WCS does exist and operates at such a high standard. Perhaps someday I will be able to volunteer my time, as this cause is very worth the time and effort of any individual.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Matching opportunity

Why did you make your donation at this time?

It was a great way to spend my money and earn extra for the WCS.

January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

I have supported The Wildcat Sanctuary from the very beginning. This facility provides the best possible outcome for the beautiful animals who have been abused and neglected. The Sanctuary exists in order to right the terrible wrongs done to these wild cats. It is so heartwarming to see a rescued wildcat lazily sunning itself in its large, grassy enclosure. The hardworking, dedicated staff deserve our donations and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 3, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 3, 2011

I was an intern at TWS for a summer, and they have an amazing program. They really focus on educating the truth to interns, volunteers, and public about exotic animal ownership. They are encouraging and a great staff to work with. Their number one priority is the safety and well-being of the animals, and do everything in their power to provide a comfortable and peaceful home for these amazing cats. They are hard workers, and all the animals are treated with the greatest respect. Each animals enclosure is designed for their specific requirements (whether it is breed or personality specific). They always take full advantage of interns and volunteers lending a hand to help build and create a bigger and better place for the animals to live. They are constantly at affairs such as Pride Day, Quarry Days, etc. to get their message of stopping exotic animal ownership out to the public. They are a great place to volunteer!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my life back at school I have taken what I have learned from the sanctuary about exotic pet ownership and pass it along to my classmates, and coworkers. I see through places like the sanctuary that there are good places these animals can go to escape neglect, malnutrition and find a place of tranquility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This place is amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

opened my eyes to the severe consequences humans have on animals through exotic animal ownership. but with people that choose the animals over themselves, such as TWS, the cats can live in peace for the rest of their lives

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 3, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 3, 2011

I was introduced to the Wildcat Sanctuary by my neighbor, who was a volunteer there. I fully support their mission, and believe that they provide a service that is very much needed. As long as people insist on having wild cats as pets, we will continue to need the sanctuary to rescue them once their owners can no longer take care of them. I also support them because they give these beautiful animals a natural surrounding, and give them the compassion they deserve. They did not ask to be abused, I applaud the Wildcat Sanctuary for letting them live their lives in dignity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

reading the updates of the hard work they do to rescue these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there's nothing I can recommend right now.

| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer