Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.977275
| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review
January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

I have supported The Wildcat Sanctuary from the very beginning. This facility provides the best possible outcome for the beautiful animals who have been abused and neglected. The Sanctuary exists in order to right the terrible wrongs done to these wild cats. It is so heartwarming to see a rescued wildcat lazily sunning itself in its large, grassy enclosure. The hardworking, dedicated staff deserve our donations and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 3, 2012

more

January 3, 2012

I learned about The Wildcat Sanctuary almost 10 years ago. I've watched this sanctuary grow from having less than 20 rescued wildcats to now well over 100. What has impressed me the most is that they have stepped up to take in rescues when no one else would. They did so without fanfare, expecting nothing in return except the peaceful recovery of these abused, injured souls. Since they're not open to the public, since they are a true sanctuary of solitude, it's not as easy to raise the funds they need like other organizations and zoos. But they won't compromise the animals' need for peace, not to be disturbed by visitors. It means they work doubly hard to provide the wonderful habitats, the nourishing food and healthcare that their rescues need. The staff are all the most compassionate people I've ever met. They work through some of the harshest weather conditions, drive across the country and back, non-stop, to pick up rescues, come up with the most innovative and exciting forms of enrichment for their cats, take in some of the worst cases when no one else will, and do it all on a small, tight budget. Their dedication and drive to educate the public about the danger of having wild cats as pets is also impressive. I have been a donor to this organization for many years because I've personally seen a tiger that has been starved, nearly to death, now swimming, chuffing, running with reckless abandon, happy to be alive, all because of the keepers' love. The animals come first, no matter what, and that is what convinced me that this place is so special. I'm proud to be a supporter of such an amazing organization!

Photos

Videos

The Wildcat Sanctuary

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Winter is a tough time of year with the added expense of heating dens for all the wildcats. I know that the donations that help cover this mean the world to this organization.

February 3, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 3, 2011

I was an intern at TWS for a summer, and they have an amazing program. They really focus on educating the truth to interns, volunteers, and public about exotic animal ownership. They are encouraging and a great staff to work with. Their number one priority is the safety and well-being of the animals, and do everything in their power to provide a comfortable and peaceful home for these amazing cats. They are hard workers, and all the animals are treated with the greatest respect. Each animals enclosure is designed for their specific requirements (whether it is breed or personality specific). They always take full advantage of interns and volunteers lending a hand to help build and create a bigger and better place for the animals to live. They are constantly at affairs such as Pride Day, Quarry Days, etc. to get their message of stopping exotic animal ownership out to the public. They are a great place to volunteer!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my life back at school I have taken what I have learned from the sanctuary about exotic pet ownership and pass it along to my classmates, and coworkers. I see through places like the sanctuary that there are good places these animals can go to escape neglect, malnutrition and find a place of tranquility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This place is amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

opened my eyes to the severe consequences humans have on animals through exotic animal ownership. but with people that choose the animals over themselves, such as TWS, the cats can live in peace for the rest of their lives

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 3, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 3, 2011

I was introduced to the Wildcat Sanctuary by my neighbor, who was a volunteer there. I fully support their mission, and believe that they provide a service that is very much needed. As long as people insist on having wild cats as pets, we will continue to need the sanctuary to rescue them once their owners can no longer take care of them. I also support them because they give these beautiful animals a natural surrounding, and give them the compassion they deserve. They did not ask to be abused, I applaud the Wildcat Sanctuary for letting them live their lives in dignity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

reading the updates of the hard work they do to rescue these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there's nothing I can recommend right now.

| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer