Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I am proud to support an organization as committed and caring as The Wildcat Sanctuary. They know the importance of protecting these cats and are always respectful of the animals they serve. This organization deserves all the credit and good reviews it can get and then some.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary is a wonderful and caring facility that does not exploit the animals it cares for. Tammy Theis is not trying to turn a profit by running this sanctuary and she relies solely on donations to save these wonderful creatures. I once sent an email with a question that was very important to me, Tammy personally responded to my message. This is an outstanding organization that puts the welfare of the animals first. I feel very privileged to be able to donate to TWS on a regular basis!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wildcat Sanctuary is a selfless cause with excellent management, prudent use of every dollar and a pure, clear vision of its mission: to ensure that the rescued, wild cats are given the very best opportunity to live the balance of their lives in a safe, private, respectful and enriching environment. TWS believes - is hopeful - that through increasing awareness and education, the senseless capture and exploitation of these wild creatures will someday cease. Man cannot continue to cage, dominate and abuse - simply because we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

In a loving and compassionate manner, the Wildcat Sanctuary cares for those abused by the cruelty of mankind. With adoration and a touch of humor, they bring to light and share with the world the joy an exotic cat can have in a loving and caring environment. They are unwaveringly committed to these beautiful animals and deserve all the recognition possible. We can only hope their efforts will help enlighten the world and bring laws that end the horrible practices that plague these majestic creatures.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I had the privilege of being able to volunteer a few times there, but the commute was so far from my home that I had to stop. The facility and staff there are amazing and I feel the work they do is so important, as these animals did not choose to be in captivity. All of the animals are so well taken care of and loved, though thouroghly respected as the wild animals they are. I also like that the facility is not open to the public, so the animals are not in a zoo, but more of a forever home, to live the rest of their lives in peace, happiness and dignity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I love this organization and their mission statement....Give them dignity. The Wildcat Sanctuary saves animals and also educates about the sad realities of people who own and cannot care for these exotic cats. They are abandoned and would not survive if not for the love, kindness and support of the sanctuary. I love donating in honorarium at holidays and believe in what they are doing 100%!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

I was lucky enough to have the privilege of visiting the Sanctuary with a friend who volunteers there. The Sanctuary is not open to the public, so I felt very lucky to meet the staff and see what they do and how deeply they care for the animals. The facility is populated by healthy animals in spacious enclosures. Although I wish we didn't need places like The Wildcat Sanctuary, I wish that every facility that serves such a need were exactly like theirs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

The WCS is one of the best non profits I have volunteered for. In addition to providing a forever home to wild cats, they also have an important role in the community educating the public to keep the wild in their heart not their home. There is finely tuned individual thought that goes into each resident that comes to the sanctuary, from what they eat and prefer, suppliments they may need and enrichment and love they so deserve. The staff is dedicated to giving a wonderful and caring environment to every animal. I have been volunteering with WCS for almost two years now and I love it. I help clean enclosures, replace water and provide enrichment for Hybrid Haven, home to 50+ cats that have been bred with wild cats that someone bought as a "pet" and then found out it's not a good idea whether it be they pee all over, attack other animals or people, etc. I am rabies vaccinated which is a requirement to DAC. But there are so many other things you can do without being vaccinated, like help build enclosures, create enrichment for the cats, data entry, off site education booths, and fundraising. I can see myself involved with them in some shape or form for as long as they can use me. I can not gush enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

They that take care of the animals, are AMAZING..They can not speak for themselves..Some one has to..The Wildcat Sanctuary is Great in my eyes..They are Angels to the animals..Great Job for a very hard rescue..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

Any place that takes in animals is alright in my books, but the Wildcat Santuary is top notch!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer