Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This sanctuary is truly devoted to the welfare of these big cats. It costs so much to feed and are for them all, but, somehow, TWS does it. Daily. Weekly. yearly. I don't worry too much about the big cats because I know, that come hell or high water, these magnificent creatures will be taken care of. I'm disabled and on a very limited income, but I do what I can to help. If only more people would!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

YA'LL ARE AWESOME!!!! TAKING CARE OF THESE ANIMALS TAKES ALOT OF DEDICATION. AND YA'LL HAVE IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FOR THESE ANIMALS!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Wild Cat Sanctuary is amongst the top facilities in the United States for their advocacy of exotics animals. They have done a fabulous job providing permanent homes to abused, or unwanted exotic cats of the world! They are the voice of the animals, and exceed over and above in the care of these animals!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring. more

October 16, 2012

I fell in love with the Wildcat Sanctuary from the moment I heard about it. Within a week, I had attended a volunteer orientation and was volunteering at my first event. The TWS mission is to, "Provide a natural sanctuary to wild cats in need and inspire change to end the captive wildlife crisis." Everyone associated with TWS believes that wild/exotic animals belong in the wild, and dedicates their time to living that mission. No More Wild Pets. Keep the wild in your heart, not in your home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I recently sponsored a serval named Mesa with the sanctuary. I have been getting emails sent to me that specifically give me updates on how she's doing with her enclosure mates and what she did with her recent enrichment. It's a lot of fun being involved in something you care about. Also, any non profit group that is able to with just one picture, convince me to give them $250 for a feline sponsorship is also going to get a five star review. Can't wait until I get to go there, and it is definitely in my book of potential careers

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Living in Oklahoma, I have not personally attended any events held by the sanctuary but as an animal lover, I LOVE the email updates they send out! I do not recall how I found out about The Wildcat Sanctuary but I am so glad that I did. I really enjoy the emails about the enrichment they provide the cats every holdiays like "St. Catrick's day" and videos of them playing in paint to creat artwork! They even have some great sounding fundraiders events like a Mardi gras themed dinner. And although it is sad to read an email about a cat passing on, the memorial text they write makes it VERY obvious that they truly care and love these beautiful animals.Thank you Wildcat Sanctuary for all the hard work you do to provide a safe and loving haven for the cats. Christina

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Just looking at The Wildcat Sanctuary's website and facebook you can tell that they really care about the animals in their care. They often post pictures and updates on all of their animals to keep people up to date and the goings on at the shelter. It's amazing to see all of these animals happy and having a good life with people that care about them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary Is Doing Such Important Work With These Animals And Does NOT Allow The Cats To Be Exploited Like Animals In The Zoo. I Love The Enrichment Activity The Provide For Them And The Always Improving Habitat Space. I Love This NON PROFIT It Is My Favorite In Minnesota!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary provides excellent care to their rescued cats as well as enrichment to prevent boredom. Although they do not allow visitors, they have a fabulous website and youtube videos where you can really see inside the sanctuary and get to know the cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

The people involved with The Wildcat Sanctuary wonderful and the facility is excellent. I highly recommend either volunteering or making a donation - I've done both and am proud to be a part of a group of people that truly care for the animals. Awesome place!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the peaceful and caring environment given to the exotic animals that would otherwise not have a place to live.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I love cats and wanted to help a local non-profit. The Sanctuary has lots of beautiful photos along with each resident's story. Their stories of suffering before coming to the Sanctuary appealed to my sense of wanting to help support the Sanctuary.

What would you tell others about this organization?

If you love wild animals, particularly cats, you can be sure that every penny of your donation will be used to benefit the residents of the Wildcat Sanctuary. The Wildcat Sanctuary is a true sanctuary for the cats to live out their lives in peace.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer