Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TWS is an amazing place with such dedicated staff and volunteers. Although each cat has a sad tale, they are the lucky ones to end up at TWS. Love their commitment to give all their cats wonderful enclosures and enrichment. Love the effort they put into promoting the sanctuary through social media with their FB posts, videos, PSA's, etc. Also, they are a leading and credible voice in the effort to ban exotic pets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

So often; people, organizations and cities call the Wildcat Sanctuary, "Can you? Will you?" And the answer is always "Yes". They will rescue, feed, support and give a protected life to numerous felines of every possible description". And not without sacrifice.....and not without a struggle....and not without great financial burden. This organization demonstrates one of the simplest principles of a great humanitarian, the care and preservation of our vulnerable, priceless wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This organization is doing a very important work to educate people that owning exotic pets is not ok. Too many people get in over their heads when they think an exotic pet is such a great idea. When it doesn't work out, they are lucky if they can find someone to give their exotic pet sanctuary. Room is limited! Don't own exotic pets!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary does an extraordinary service to helpless felines. They've made a huge impact on the community considering they've been pushing for knowledge about what is a pet and is not a pet. They truly understand the concept of humaneness and compassion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An awesome place for exotic cats. Simply the best of the best. Donate Donate Donate and help those animals in need Please.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been a longtime friend of Tammy Theis who started the Wildcat Sanctuary and have seen it continue to grow. It is amazing what Tammy and her staff do for these cats when the take them in and help give them as much as a fulfilling life they can. I have seen cats when they first arrive at the sanctuary and then months and years down the road. These cats have changed from being very scared, afraid and untrusting to very happy cats. I know this may seem weird to say but you can tell by their face how happy they are. You can tell they know they are safe! It's sad that there has to be Wildcat Santuaries out there, but they are amazing for the care they give these cats to help them through the rest of their lives. I can't say enough about this because The Wildcat Santuary is an amazing place for these cats!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I just learned of the Wildcat Sanctuary through a friend. What they are doing for the wildcats is awesome. The no-kill cat rescue in Sandstone sounds like a safe haven for these cats. I especially am impressed with the free roaming habitats they supply so the cats can live the wild at heart. I know these cats are safe there. AMAZING!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I interned at The Wildcat Sanctuary in 2011 and have kept up with the sanctuary ever since. The work they do for the cats is fantastic, as well as their efforts in raising awareness about the captive wildlife crisis and related current events. The Wildcat Sanctuary is a place where the best interest of the animals is the final determining factor in every decision. Despite the sanctuary being closed to the public, they keep their supporters engaged in the cats' lives with frequent updates to their website and various social media pages. They inspire people to care about cats they can never meet, which is a truly impressive feat. Interning at the sanctuary changed my career goals and increased my participation in animal advocacy. I plan to continue to support this sanctuary as long as it exists. Hopefully someday their mission will be accomplished and we'll run out of captive wild animals needing to be saved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I admire the Wildcat Sanctuary for their heroic work in saving exotic cats from bad situations and providing them loving lifetime care. Perhaps even more important is their dedication to educating the public about the issues surrounding the inappropriate use and keeping of exotic animals. Thank you, Wildcat Sanctuary, for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I learned about the Wildcat Sanctuary a few years ago and I have nothing but love for Tammy Thies and ALL of the staff and volunteers that make TWS a home for these beautiful creatures. I hope and pray that TWS is able to provide help to cats in need for many years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer