Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.977275
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been a longtime friend of Tammy Theis who started the Wildcat Sanctuary and have seen it continue to grow. It is amazing what Tammy and her staff do for these cats when the take them in and help give them as much as a fulfilling life they can. I have seen cats when they first arrive at the sanctuary and then months and years down the road. These cats have changed from being very scared, afraid and untrusting to very happy cats. I know this may seem weird to say but you can tell by their face how happy they are. You can tell they know they are safe! It's sad that there has to be Wildcat Santuaries out there, but they are amazing for the care they give these cats to help them through the rest of their lives. I can't say enough about this because The Wildcat Santuary is an amazing place for these cats!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I just learned of the Wildcat Sanctuary through a friend. What they are doing for the wildcats is awesome. The no-kill cat rescue in Sandstone sounds like a safe haven for these cats. I especially am impressed with the free roaming habitats they supply so the cats can live the wild at heart. I know these cats are safe there. AMAZING!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I interned at The Wildcat Sanctuary in 2011 and have kept up with the sanctuary ever since. The work they do for the cats is fantastic, as well as their efforts in raising awareness about the captive wildlife crisis and related current events. The Wildcat Sanctuary is a place where the best interest of the animals is the final determining factor in every decision. Despite the sanctuary being closed to the public, they keep their supporters engaged in the cats' lives with frequent updates to their website and various social media pages. They inspire people to care about cats they can never meet, which is a truly impressive feat. Interning at the sanctuary changed my career goals and increased my participation in animal advocacy. I plan to continue to support this sanctuary as long as it exists. Hopefully someday their mission will be accomplished and we'll run out of captive wild animals needing to be saved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I admire the Wildcat Sanctuary for their heroic work in saving exotic cats from bad situations and providing them loving lifetime care. Perhaps even more important is their dedication to educating the public about the issues surrounding the inappropriate use and keeping of exotic animals. Thank you, Wildcat Sanctuary, for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I learned about the Wildcat Sanctuary a few years ago and I have nothing but love for Tammy Thies and ALL of the staff and volunteers that make TWS a home for these beautiful creatures. I hope and pray that TWS is able to provide help to cats in need for many years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This sanctuary is truly devoted to the welfare of these big cats. It costs so much to feed and are for them all, but, somehow, TWS does it. Daily. Weekly. yearly. I don't worry too much about the big cats because I know, that come hell or high water, these magnificent creatures will be taken care of. I'm disabled and on a very limited income, but I do what I can to help. If only more people would!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

YA'LL ARE AWESOME!!!! TAKING CARE OF THESE ANIMALS TAKES ALOT OF DEDICATION. AND YA'LL HAVE IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FOR THESE ANIMALS!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Wild Cat Sanctuary is amongst the top facilities in the United States for their advocacy of exotics animals. They have done a fabulous job providing permanent homes to abused, or unwanted exotic cats of the world! They are the voice of the animals, and exceed over and above in the care of these animals!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring. more

October 16, 2012

I fell in love with the Wildcat Sanctuary from the moment I heard about it. Within a week, I had attended a volunteer orientation and was volunteering at my first event. The TWS mission is to, "Provide a natural sanctuary to wild cats in need and inspire change to end the captive wildlife crisis." Everyone associated with TWS believes that wild/exotic animals belong in the wild, and dedicates their time to living that mission. No More Wild Pets. Keep the wild in your heart, not in your home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

This is an incredible group of like-minded people I have been around in a long time. The dedication everyone has for the cats and exotic animal trade problem is inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I recently sponsored a serval named Mesa with the sanctuary. I have been getting emails sent to me that specifically give me updates on how she's doing with her enclosure mates and what she did with her recent enrichment. It's a lot of fun being involved in something you care about. Also, any non profit group that is able to with just one picture, convince me to give them $250 for a feline sponsorship is also going to get a five star review. Can't wait until I get to go there, and it is definitely in my book of potential careers

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer