Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.977275
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
November 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 26, 2012

At time of first contact with TWS they still offered sponsor tours, and that was all it took to convince me the cats were "in good (great) hands". Since that time, the facility upgrades, enthusiasm of... more

November 25, 2012

A great group whose priority continues to be what's best for the "critters".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

At time of first contact with TWS they still offered sponsor tours, and that was all it took to convince me the cats were "in good (great) hands". Since that time, the facility upgrades, enthusiasm of the staff, cat updates, and the many events/fundraisers continue to indicate to me that providing the best possible environment for the cats is their #1 priority. A REALLY GREAT group/organization that i am happy/proud to support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary does so much for so many animals with the most effective use of resources I've seen in my decades of philanthropy. I will never forget hearing the lead keeper describe how Sabrina the tiger, who was found unconcious after her (private) owner passed away and arrived at the Sanctuary terrified of people, turned to her one day and "chuffed" a greeting. Just one of many miraculous rescues they have accomplished. Truly a privilege to be connected to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I first learned about TWS from the Best Friends magazine, after which I looked into the organization myself. Around the same time, I watched the documentary, "The Elephant in the Living Room," and I was so moved by plight of those captive wild animals and TWS' mission to not only find a better "home" for animals in similar conditions but to end the practice altogether that I immediately became a fan. I particularly like the fact that TWS is not open to the public, endeavoring instead to give those animals as close to a wild existence as they can get. They are no long gawked at or used as some sideshow exhibit to make money, but actually get the chance to be wild cats. I also checked TWS on Guidestar before donating, and it is a very transparent organization that puts donations to good use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This organization truly deserves recognition for all that they do and for that which they have accomplished. Their philosophy and goals are mirrored in all that they do, not merely words. I am honored to help in whatever manner I can at this sanctuary, as the dedication of staff, interns & other volunteers is a reflection of true compassion for these animals, not as ownership, but genuine care for their needs and best interest. In addition to the hard work & endless demand of caring for these cats & others in need, the Director & staff make very effort to make opportunity to help educate the public on the problems caused by the exotic pet trade and their repercussions. This is an organization that I hope to be involved with as long as I am capable!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I hope to get to volunteer there the next time Scott Lope is helping you out and I will be bring my camera to get the most awesome photo for you and your super big hearted place for these beautiful animals!!!! Thank You!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

TWS is an amazing place with such dedicated staff and volunteers. Although each cat has a sad tale, they are the lucky ones to end up at TWS. Love their commitment to give all their cats wonderful enclosures and enrichment. Love the effort they put into promoting the sanctuary through social media with their FB posts, videos, PSA's, etc. Also, they are a leading and credible voice in the effort to ban exotic pets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

So often; people, organizations and cities call the Wildcat Sanctuary, "Can you? Will you?" And the answer is always "Yes". They will rescue, feed, support and give a protected life to numerous felines of every possible description". And not without sacrifice.....and not without a struggle....and not without great financial burden. This organization demonstrates one of the simplest principles of a great humanitarian, the care and preservation of our vulnerable, priceless wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This organization is doing a very important work to educate people that owning exotic pets is not ok. Too many people get in over their heads when they think an exotic pet is such a great idea. When it doesn't work out, they are lucky if they can find someone to give their exotic pet sanctuary. Room is limited! Don't own exotic pets!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Wildcat Sanctuary does an extraordinary service to helpless felines. They've made a huge impact on the community considering they've been pushing for knowledge about what is a pet and is not a pet. They truly understand the concept of humaneness and compassion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An awesome place for exotic cats. Simply the best of the best. Donate Donate Donate and help those animals in need Please.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

educate the public about the captive wildlife crisis and advocate for no more wild pets. Volunteer