Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.416675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is truly a great organization. Shamina is such a talented individual. I've never felt as though someone actually understands me the way she understands me in order to give me legitimate advice. Her real insight and personal experience gives me the strength to carry on every day after having experienced an abusive relationship. I've tried therapy in the past for my family issues, but it was not effective at all. I began to think therapists just want the insurance money. The fact that Shamina provides her services for free indicates her love for truly helping others succeed in life relationships and it's so apparent during your sessions. She's amazing at what she does and is very accommodating. The hours are super convenient too. It's really hard to believe that something this great is free and so accessible. I wish I discovered the center sooner. I travel an hour just to see her and shes worth every mile, gallon of gas, and toll, and parking I have to pay to get there and so much more!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd want to clone Shamina so I'd have her 24/7. She's one of the best people I've come across in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I was never into talking to a stranger about my life until I discovered The Why Center. Having Shamina as my life coach has helped me in realizing what I need to work on. My perspective of counseling has changed dramatically. Shamina makes me feel like I'm talking to a friend who is giving me positive feedback about the neccessary changes I need to make in my life. Everyone needs to give Life Coaching a chance, it can change you too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The changes I will make is having more life coaches so I won't have to share Shamina.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

My experience at the WHY center is mainly indescribable, but i will say that Shamina Allen is a phenomenal person. I have met with her three times and in three sessions i have completely changed my train of thought. Shamina gave me hope and she gave me the best advice for me, and because of her I am putting years worth of business ideas into play and starting my business in only 2 months. Without a doubt with out the WHY center i will not be mentally and physically where I am today. Everyone needs to experience this center and personally Shamina as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only the fact that Shamina Allen needs some help, everyone cant be superwoman all the time.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been with The Why Center since May 10th. Since then I have had many productive life coaching sessions and have been pleased with the results. I am very grateful for all The Why Center has helped me accomplish in such a short time. I now have a good job (thanks to great resume writing assistance), a clear plan & view of where my life is headed, and a great support team behind me. I highly recommend The Why Center to anyone considering life coaching.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I atteded a seminar there entiled Relationship 101: "Keys to Commumifation" and it was Amazing!! so refreshing and REAL i can't wait for the next one. check them out if your in the Jersey City NJ area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You can help individuals seeking to have healthy relationships, and make healthy life and relationship choices. Volunteer