Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Anything Kevin Smith stands behind, I stand behind! I believe in the cause! Child trafficking is something we wish was just in the movies. This organization is bring it to light and helping banish it from existence. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a situation that we need to pay attention to in America today. We chose to ware blinders and think the world is all chill but it is not. As a male and molestation survivor I feel anything that brings these abuses to the light and helps those who were battered by them are a great boon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

This is MUCH needed organization, one for which I would love to become a volunteer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a survivor who was swept under the rug by the police and other government officials I can tell you that we need this organization. There isn't anyone to help victims of child prostitution in Florida and now TWF is here to try and do what they can. Its a crime with a lot of victims but no one speaking out except TWF. This is and will grow to be an amazing foundation with support of the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 12, 2011

The Wayne Foundation is truly a wonderful organization. It's goals are lofty, but I'm sure that with enough help, child trafficking and slavery will come to an end. Led by an absolutely tireless and i... more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is an organization not only committed to ending child slavery and sex trafficking, but, just as importantly, to rehabilitate the victims of this heinous crime. Founder and President Jamie Walton is a true life hero that has overcome so much and yet, instead of becoming cynical and hard, opens her heart and gives her all to help victims of this horrific reality regain a normal life. Jamie is a true inspiration that has an honored place on my short list of personal heroes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is truly a wonderful organization. It's goals are lofty, but I'm sure that with enough help, child trafficking and slavery will come to an end. Led by an absolutely tireless and inspirational person, Jamie Walton, who knows exactly how horrible the experiences of the child sex trade are, and supported by one of the finest (and funniest) men of our time, Kevin Smith, as well as a large number of people around the world, The Wayne Foundation strives for the day when they can build a facility to help the victims of this horrible crime. When that day comes, I would be more than happy to do anything to help, even if it means picking up a hammer myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 19, 2011

I find it amazing that Jamie Walton has overcome the many obstacles in her early life to not only become a productive member of society, but to also strive to help so many young people being exploited today. She truly is an inspiration, and has brought an incredibly pressing problem in this country into the spotlight, where we can all work to eradicate it. The Wayne Foundation is taking the unorthodox approach of rehabilitating victims in EVERY way they need; mental and physical health services, lodging, education, etc. But right now, the organization is in it's infancy, and needs help to grow and flourish, thus helping the many young women out there that need it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Thankfully, no one I know has needed this kind of help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has no measurable results, except selling t-shirts and promoting its founder, a former lingerie model. Do not under any circumstances give money to the Wayne Foundation. They have no annual reports. They do not file required reports with the IRS. They only sell cheap trinkets and try to get interviews in an effort to prove their worthiness. Interviews in 2012? Probably 30. Victims served? 0.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A great organization. I know the founder Mrs. Walton personally, and I can think of no better, capable, or more intelligent person to lead such a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Wayne foundation is an amazing organization with a real purpose. You can really stand behind the people that are involved with this program. I recommend that every one checks them out and see they things hat Jamie Walton has accomplished

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This organization has huge goals. Fortunately, it has a leader in Jamie Walton that makes those goals seem attainable. TWF aims to provide shelter and care for girls who have been the victims of the sex trafficking industry. They would be cared for, rehabilitated, and provided with the tools to succeed in a world that can seem unsympathetic. This is an important organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is no secret that politically charged issues cause a division among citizens of the United States. This is no more prevalent during an election period. However, The Wayne Foundation exists to promote a cause that we as the American public can all rally behind as one strong voice. A vision to end human trafficking in this country is an ideology with no hidden agenda, no selfish political motivation, and no dispute towards its moral objectives. Simply hearing the story of founder and President Jamie Walton is enough to move any caring human being into action. Beyond her first-hand experience in the world of child sex trafficking, Mrs. Walton has publicly made it very clear what her intentions are with The Wayne Foundation. She has stressed financial transparency and fiscal responsibility in regard to how the organization is run. As a CPA, I find this a primary strength of any organization, non-profit or otherwise. If her business sensibilities were not enough, Mrs. Walton also makes herself very publicly accessible and available to anyone who reaches out to her through public appearances, social media, and even personal email. For these reasons, I feel compelled to write this review of The Wayne Foundation, an organization who truly is trying to make a difference in this world and in the lives of those who may feel like the world has turned its back on them. This is the heart of what true compassion and caring are all about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers