Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

important work for an under served cause. It is perhaps counterintuitive that those forced into prostitution might retur to their abusers but this is the case. The Wayne Foundation is trying to make safehouses where those young people escaping prostitution can be protected and recieve assistance during that transitional period

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Great cause, great founder. Jamie Walton is amazing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

This charity serves to protect and care for a group of victims who have had the most brutal of lives. A donation to this cause is not thrown away on books or cards, but places resources directly where it will be needed. Creating a shelter and rehabilitation center for children who have been through the cruelty of sex trafficking is just a start. The Wayne Foundation's goal to expand their mental and physical care to include even adults means that even people in need who have dealt with their pain for decades could find a safe haven. There are few charities with such important, specific goals, marking this as an incredibly important one to support. The staff cares deeply for the charity and have been very eager to reach out and make sure donors are happy and aware. I cannot recommend The Wayne Foundation enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is no secret that politically charged issues cause a division among citizens of the United States. This is no more prevalent during an election period. However, The Wayne Foundation exists to promote a cause that we as the American public can all rally behind as one strong voice. A vision to end human trafficking in this country is an ideology with no hidden agenda, no selfish political motivation, and no dispute towards its moral objectives. Simply hearing the story of founder and President Jamie Walton is enough to move any caring human being into action. Beyond her first-hand experience in the world of child sex trafficking, Mrs. Walton has publicly made it very clear what her intentions are with The Wayne Foundation. She has stressed financial transparency and fiscal responsibility in regard to how the organization is run. As a CPA, I find this a primary strength of any organization, non-profit or otherwise. If her business sensibilities were not enough, Mrs. Walton also makes herself very publicly accessible and available to anyone who reaches out to her through public appearances, social media, and even personal email. For these reasons, I feel compelled to write this review of The Wayne Foundation, an organization who truly is trying to make a difference in this world and in the lives of those who may feel like the world has turned its back on them. This is the heart of what true compassion and caring are all about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

An amazing organization that never forgets the folks that help them out.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been an avid supporter of The Wayne Foundation since learning of Jamie Walton and hearing her story via the podcast interview she conducted with Kevin Smith. Since then, despite being in Canada, I've supported the Wayne Foundation both financially and by attempting to increase awareness through various websites that I contribute to. I have followed their goals and accomplishments enthusiastically! I truly feel that Jamie's personal honesty and courage infuse the entire organization with a sincerity and strength of purpose that is not often found in charitable organizations. Because of her great character, I am 100% confident that any time or money I contribute to The Wayne Foundation is well spent and will help to combat the despicable and unfortunate practice of Human Slavery!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Heroes stand up for those who can not. They fight to protect those incapable of defending themselves . Children caught up in prostitution trafficking and slavery need heroes to stand up for them. It is horrible that these things occur. It is much easier to pretend that this isn't really happening in the 21st century ... but it is. Jamie Walton is more than just a survivor of these atrocities She is a hero fighting to help those children escape.. Heroes stand up for those who can not , and they should never have to stand alone. Jamie Walton is a Hero and I am proud to stand by her and The Wayne Foundation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to Jamie Walton and The Wayne Foundation via her interview with Kevin Smith. Jamie is a survivor in the deepest sense of the word, and has taken that experience and managed to create a wonderful organization with the purpose of helping end child exploitation and sex slavery.

Her story is both a horrifying tale, and an inspiring message of hope. Her experiences and her dedication to helping others has moved me to donate to The Wayne Foundation, as well as reaching out locally in my community to those in need.

I reached out to Jamie via Twitter and have found her to be the most warm, compassionate, honest, and transparent person I've ever had the privilege of knowing. Her genuine need to help others is uplifting, and I'm proud to be able to contribute to her goal of ending CSEC and DMST.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the care and dedication Jamie has shown for those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their public exposure to educate more people about CSEC and the victims of DMST

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Jamie Walton's story of survival and her dedication to the cause

Why did you make your donation at this time?

...because I could.

What would you tell others about this organization?

The Wayne Foundation has ONE goal: to protect young women from sexual exploitation and trafficking. WE can help to reach this goal.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is a very worthy organization. They are as transparent as any other charitable organization with their financials clearly listed on their website and as up to date as yearly filings would have them.

Not only do I support the mission of The Wayne Foundation, but I
support them financially as well. I've personally donated money, as well as part of the profits from a publication and I've worked many other publisher in a fundraising drive to raise over $1800.

I trust TWF with the money that I've raised, and the mission that they are dedicated too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Please get your facts straight before you make a post filled with untruths. The facts are that TWF and Jamie have always been open about their financials. You can check anytime you like at the following location: http://the-waynefoundation.org/. Also if you emailed TWF they would be more than willing to answer any questions or share the financials with you. Jamie has always been open about the fact that she wants to raise enough money to buy a facility to house those in need. TWF has a solid plan and no pun intended, need a solid foundation to help those in need. Listen to the podcasts here to gain some knowledge about the organization before you judge someone that has overcome a lot. http://the-waynefoundation.org/sminterviews. Again please get the fact strait before your baseless lies attack someone else’s character because your own will become in question. Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones. I applaud TWF and Jamie for the battle ahead of them and offer my love and encouragement!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

raising money for TWF. I have spoken with Jamie and have helped her get informationon how to obtain a graint through my company. The fruits of TWF labor will soon be shown when a facility is available to help those in need. Everything has to start somewhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything. The plan is to purchase a facility to help others and this is where it needs to start.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers