Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 16, 2013

TWF is survivor lead and survivor centered in their approach to DMST rehabilitation services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 12, 2011

The Wayne Foundation is truly a wonderful organization. It's goals are lofty, but I'm sure that with enough help, child trafficking and slavery will come to an end. Led by an absolutely tireless and i... more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is an organization not only committed to ending child slavery and sex trafficking, but, just as importantly, to rehabilitate the victims of this heinous crime. Founder and President Jamie Walton is a true life hero that has overcome so much and yet, instead of becoming cynical and hard, opens her heart and gives her all to help victims of this horrific reality regain a normal life. Jamie is a true inspiration that has an honored place on my short list of personal heroes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is truly a wonderful organization. It's goals are lofty, but I'm sure that with enough help, child trafficking and slavery will come to an end. Led by an absolutely tireless and inspirational person, Jamie Walton, who knows exactly how horrible the experiences of the child sex trade are, and supported by one of the finest (and funniest) men of our time, Kevin Smith, as well as a large number of people around the world, The Wayne Foundation strives for the day when they can build a facility to help the victims of this horrible crime. When that day comes, I would be more than happy to do anything to help, even if it means picking up a hammer myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 19, 2011

I find it amazing that Jamie Walton has overcome the many obstacles in her early life to not only become a productive member of society, but to also strive to help so many young people being exploited today. She truly is an inspiration, and has brought an incredibly pressing problem in this country into the spotlight, where we can all work to eradicate it. The Wayne Foundation is taking the unorthodox approach of rehabilitating victims in EVERY way they need; mental and physical health services, lodging, education, etc. But right now, the organization is in it's infancy, and needs help to grow and flourish, thus helping the many young women out there that need it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Thankfully, no one I know has needed this kind of help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing

December 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I worked with the co-founder of The Wayne Foundation to pass legislation in Pennsylvania that gives victims of human-trafficking access to life-saving help. At all times, I found The Wayne Foundation to be a passionate, dedicated organization, with a clearly defined mission. I look forward to working with them again in the future, and suggest anyone living in a state without strong anti-trafficking laws to call on the Wayne Foundation's expertise!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has no measurable results, except selling t-shirts and promoting its founder, a former lingerie model. Do not under any circumstances give money to the Wayne Foundation. They have no annual reports. They do not file required reports with the IRS. They only sell cheap trinkets and try to get interviews in an effort to prove their worthiness. Interviews in 2012? Probably 30. Victims served? 0.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

A great nonprofit headed by a great leader. She has overcome so much and returned even more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A great organization. I know the founder Mrs. Walton personally, and I can think of no better, capable, or more intelligent person to lead such a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Wayne foundation is an amazing organization with a real purpose. You can really stand behind the people that are involved with this program. I recommend that every one checks them out and see they things hat Jamie Walton has accomplished

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I personally supported someone close to me through a long period of abuse. After hearing Jamie Walton's story, I wish I knew of some organization like the Wayne Foundation at the time to contact for information. TWF helps spread knowledge of child sex trafficking and slavery in order to end a crime that society seems to overlook or thinks is eradicated. This abuse is horrible for any human being, let alone one still maturing and discovering who they are. It would break anyone's heart to see someone they care about believe the only value they have is to be abused. Hopefully through awareness and the goal of a Wayne Foundation shelter, abused teens and children may learn their full potential and happiness

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This organization has huge goals. Fortunately, it has a leader in Jamie Walton that makes those goals seem attainable. TWF aims to provide shelter and care for girls who have been the victims of the sex trafficking industry. They would be cared for, rehabilitated, and provided with the tools to succeed in a world that can seem unsympathetic. This is an important organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Wayne Foundation is ana amazing organization that focuses on helping a very marginalized section of our population. Their goal, to create outreach programs and facilities to rehabilitate victims of sexual abuse and trafficking is worthy of praise. Not only is their goal sincere, their founder - Jamie Walton is a tremendous leader who believes they can make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers