Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.934785
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

I truly believe in the message and goals of TWF . I find Jamie Walton to be an inspirational woman and have enjoyed watching her work and their vision grow.
November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As with 99% of everybody I learned about The Wayne Foundation via Kevin Smith's podcasts. However, I did not immediately donate. Why?

Because I am very wary of donating to charities. Far too many don't put the majority of the funds donated to the actual cause they promote. I spend
(probably) way too much time vetting and researching charities I think about donating to, making sure that the majority of funds are going to the cause they promote, that those involved are doing more than padding their resume, and more.

I have found nothing to object to in donating to The Wayne Foundation. Jamie Walton is an awesome person full of sunshine and Good Thingsā„¢. She is very determined to meet and exceed the goals put forth for herself and the organization. She and her/the org's supporters continually come up with unique and interesting ways to engage potential donors and to raise awareness. You cannot go wrong with donating to The Wayne Foundation as it is a worthy cause run by dedicated and immensely approachable people.

Whether it's through their website, via Amazon.Smile (please choose them for Amazon.Smile) or now sending care packages you can do so with the Spider Mann (@spidermann) seal of approval.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Upon hearing Jamie's story on multiple podcasts, I became immediately taken in by the obvious passion & earnest efforts that the organization is putting into creating something meaningful. Since the project is such a large undertaking, I initially donated money towards helping them meet their first goal (acquiring a home for housing the girls they are going to be taking out of the sex trade industry & giving a new lease on life to). I didn't feel like I did enough. I have begun spreading the word to anyone who will listen, promoting the cause on social media & even recently created an art piece to use as promotion of the organization. It made its way through social media & was well-received. If it convinced one person to donate, then I feel like it was worth my effort. I wish I could help more, & am planning to do so as soon as I can. The more support the group can get, the quicker they will be to accomplishing these goals. Just remember... You Too Can Be A Hero!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

The Wayne foundation, and those who run it are an inspiration m as a father, it pains me to know there are such evils in the world. It also give a me hope knowing there are people like the ones who run the Wayne foundation. People that try to make a difference to young women and children everyday. Please show your support . even if only kind words. Ever little bit counts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

First time i heard about The Wayne Foundation was from a podcast that Jamie Walton did with Kevin Smith. Jamie does great job running things.
I highly recommend to everybody to listen the podcast and maybe after that donate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2011

The Wayne Foundation is a very worthy organization. They are as transparent as any other charitable organization with their financials clearly listed on their website and as up to date as yearly filin... more

June 9, 2014

I first heard of The Wayne Foundation back in 2011, after listening to Kevin Smith's podcast. At the time I was just about finished writing a short game for children. I contacted Jamie and asked her if I could put an add in that game, and also donate 25% of the profits made from selling it to TWF. She agreed, and off I went!

Since the 25% profits from that game just wasn't adding up to a ton of money, I also started organizing yearly charity bundles. I contact publishers of role playing games, books, artwork - anything that can be digitized. They donate product, I sell the bundle for $20 or so and all profits go to TWF.

This is a cause that I'm all for - I like Jamie's can-do attitude, I like what TWF is moving towards and I like that they are educating the public about child sex workers - an issue that needs far more attention. They've got my support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get more ears and eyes onto them and their cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

The Wayne Foundation is a very worthy organization. They are as transparent as any other charitable organization with their financials clearly listed on their website and as up to date as yearly filings would have them.

Not only do I support the mission of The Wayne Foundation, but I
support them financially as well. I've personally donated money, as well as part of the profits from a publication and I've worked many other publisher in a fundraising drive to raise over $1800.

I trust TWF with the money that I've raised, and the mission that they are dedicated too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I became aware of The Wayne Foundation through listening to one of Kevin Smith's podcasts and I have been inspired by both Jamie Walton, and the organization's cause. The horror and trauma that men, women, and children have to endure because of sexual trafficking and abuse is sadly very real, and this foundation is helping to not only stand against it, but to undo the extensive damage that it inflicts upon victims.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

The Wayne Foundation is helping to battle a problem that seems to be overlooked by "polite" society. The horrors that men, women, and children have to endure because of sexual trafficking and slavery are all too real and this foundation is helping to take a stand against it. Every bit of effort counts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out even more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2013

This charity is the result of a lot of hard word and determination, mainly by the co-founder and CEO, Jamie Walton. Jamie has put her all in to making this charity a reality and I am honored to be a v... more

November 8, 2013

This is a most excellent cause. Even if you can only toss them a couple bucks a month it all helps them reach their goal. Like coffee? You can even support them by buying a bag of their joe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is the result of a lot of hard word and determination, mainly by the co-founder and CEO, Jamie Walton. Jamie has put her all in to making this charity a reality and I am honored to be a volunteer and wear the ONLY Wayne Foundation cycling kit. This charity has the ultimate goal of ending the sexual trafficking in under age girls. This is not something that just happens on other "big" cities, but in small towns too.

Be hero and support this great cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 11, 2011

This is a great charity fighting domestic sex trafficking. Check out these FACTS: An organization with total transparency! Check out the financial reports: http://t.co/MKV9BOB The President of this o... more

September 26, 2013

This is a great organization and my favorite charity! I ask everyone to please give. The Wayne Foundation, Inc. spreads the word about domestic minor sexual trafficking and helps get passage of bills in states that are weak in protecting minors from this devastating crime. The ultimate goal is to build a rehabilitation center to make it possible for victims of this crime to get back into a normal productive life after suffering the cruelties they have faced. President and co-founder Jamie Walton is the best face for this organization being a survivor herself. You will not find a charity that makes the most of donations anywhere so please give what you can!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2011

This is a great charity fighting domestic sex trafficking. Check out these FACTS: An organization with total transparency! Check out the financial reports: http://t.co/MKV9BOB The President of this organization does not take a salary and is totally committed to it's success. I have met her and know she is a woman with integrity and conviction! Co-founder Kevin Smith is a great film maker and a great orator to spread the word thru his media connections. I will continue donating to this organization until it's goal is fulfilled!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Meeting her at the International Sex Trafficking Conference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

leave it as it is. It is being run efficiently in the great hands of Jamie Walton!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Listening to Jamie Walton tell her story on Sminterview

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Anytime I have extra money I give!

What would you tell others about this organization?

We must do all we can to stop domestic sex trafficking and help the victims!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 20, 2011

This is a very great charity involving human trafficking that really needs some financial support to move forward. Jamie Walton is a very special young lady who is using her life experiences to help other young ladies get on the right path and get the help they need. Jamie Walton is an inspiration to young people everywhere and I have made my own daughters listen to her brave telling of a heartbreaking childhood. If anybody has a spare dollar the Wayne Foundation really needs it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

listening to the founders story and donating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them the money or the facility they need to move forward.

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers