Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We donate regularly to Time is Now because we know every penny goes to help those in legitimate need. I love that Sal personally visits the needy and checks them out for himself. He accounts for every dollar, and follows up on those he helps. A weekly newspaper article keeps us up to date on the ministry so we know what's currently happening. Love this ministry!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been reading the letters that poor people send in for years. I finally had some extra money and in the letter I sent to The Time, I told them how I remembered as a child a poor neighbor that needed help. I always wondered what became of that neighbor and her young child. Sal sent me a handwritten thank you note for my donation. It really impressed me how he not only helps the poor but took the time to acknowledge me as a donor. Thank you!
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2012

This is an amazing grassroots effort. I first learned about The Time is Now on Facebook and am hoping to duplicate the effort in my county in Illinois. Thanks Sal, you are selfless in your actions and... more

October 28, 2014

The Time is Now to Help always seems to find those that might otherwise fall between the cracks. I wish I could give more to this amazing organization....and they aren't even in my state. I just appreciate their work that much.
November 21, 2012

This is an amazing grassroots effort. I first learned about The Time is Now on Facebook and am hoping to duplicate the effort in my county in Illinois. Thanks Sal, you are selfless in your actions and I'm proud to say we actually attended the same high school....of course I'm younger though!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

I first saw this Charity in CNN Heroes a few years ago and have been following them. What an amazing service they provide to broken people helping them get back on their feet. We need more groups li... more

September 5, 2013

I first saw Sal on CNN heroes a few years ago and fell in love with what he was doing. So many people are hurting across our Country and it's such a blessing to have The time is now helping out and assisting all these people in a time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to donate to this charity so they could help people on a larger scale.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

I first saw this Charity in CNN Heroes a few years ago and have been following them. What an amazing service they provide to broken people helping them get back on their feet. We need more groups like this around the Country and around the World to help the less fortunate get through hard times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

I first became aware of The time is now on CNN's Heroes last year. I was really moved by what the organization is doing and think it's one of the most impactfull charities i have ever seen. I read their stories montly of the families they help and it brings me to tears. We definately need more charities like the Time is now to help struggling families in America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been looking for a charity to support for a long time. I came across a story about Sal and his work through my church's Facebook page and was immediately inspired. As a new mom, every story of child abuse, suffering, neglect and hardship that I learn of breaks my heart just that much more. I pray for those children, but somehow wanted to do more. Sal was the answer to my prayers for doing more. By supporting The Time Is Now to Help, I feel a little closer to making a difference for those innocent children. God Bless!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Time is Now To Help is the standard by which every other charity should be judged. It matters to me that every single cent I donate goes to help someone and does not become a paycheck of an overpaid administrator. Sometimes I read the stories Sal posts and imagine it’s my money helping someone fight homelessness or starvation. It makes me feel good.
To have a nonprofit run on zero percent overhead is only possible because of the selflessness of everyone involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

This is a TRUE, Genuine
GREAT team of people! Sal and his people touch so many lives in so many ways EVERYDAY SINGLE DAY! Am PROUD to be a donor and one of The Time Is Now's biggest fans! We have seen 1st hand the immediate and caring response to those in need they provide. Sal has given us
great leads to GREAT employees. There aren't many organizations out there that I am aware of that return a call for help immediately and as
affirmatively as The Time Is Now. They inspire my Husband and I to try to "pay it forward" everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would only hope that more people donate - every donation counts

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

When giving to a charity it is important to know that most all the money goes to those in need, TIN does exactly this. Further, instead of just giving money, food, shelter or clothing; TIN goes further and actually verifies what would most help and works with those in need to not only solve the immediate issues, but to better their situation going forward. I read weekly in the paper how TIN has helped someone and often find myself in tears knowing that there are so many people walking among us in such a wealthy community who with a little help from those around them would be in a much better position. Last, whenever we donate and regardless of the amount, shortly after a letter arrives in the mail letting us know exactly where our dollars went to help.

God Bless You Sal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Sal

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was so moved by the CBS News segment last year that I "liked" The Time Is Now to Help on Facebook. I promptly put a $20 bill in an envelop and mailed it. I didn't expect to hear anything back but was pleasantly surprised when I received a thank-you and update from Sal Dimiceli. My $20 provided 132 pounds of food! Wow! I have no doubt that this is one organization that really does make every cent count.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I feel like my donation is actually *doing* something, and that every penny is well spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers