Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

There is a saying--none of us can help everyone, but all of us can help someone. The Time is Now has never lost sight of the individual, even while the ability of the organization grows to help more and more people struggling with poverty, homelessness and despair. The founders continue to be as involved today as they likely were with the very first person whose need captured their hearts. To be able to sustain the kind of compassion, grueling schedule and personal attention that is required to perform their loving work is a miracle in itself. On top of that, the founders and their organization work miracles in countless lives every year, and inspire the rest of us to help where we can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

100 percent of your donation goes to the people this organization serves. What The Time is Now can achieve is only limited by the funds they receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I don't even know Sal but am in constant awe of what he and The Time Is Now is able to accomplish for those in need. The stories about those that are helped are just amazing, tear-jerking, and inspiring. The Time Is Now has changed the lives of so many people in need. Seeing Sal on CNN a couple years ago gave a view of the huge impact this charity has had on the community. This is one charity to support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I'm an assistant property manager for an apartment complex in the area. I've seen some pretty down on their luck people in my line of work. People who are losing everything due to unforeseen circumstances. When things get too far out of control for some I know I can contact The Time Is Now To Help and they are always willing to hear the person out and do whatever they can to help. I had a resident facing eviction and The Time Is Now To Help stepped in and found this poor woman a place to stay and helped her get back on her feet when she had NO ONE to turn to for help. I can't express what it means to me to have them to turn to when no one else cares, and to know they will be there time and time again. I take donations for them and I try to pay them back but I could never give back what they offer day after day to those in need. Thank you The Time Is Now To Help for being there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see anything I would change. They've been there for those in need and that's what a charity is all about. So many charities I have contacted never responded to me but The Time Is Now To Help ALWAYS returned my calls or e-mails. That's what makes them stand out head and shoulders above the rest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The definition of the word charity is generosity and helpfulness especially toward the needy or suffering; also : aid given to those in need. The Time is Now to Help is that and so much more. Not only does Sal and his team provide THINGS that people need they also provide something that many other charities don't provide, they help give people their dignity back. Poverty strips people of so much more than material possessions and The Time is Now recognizes this and addresses it. Yes, people need food and shelter but they need to be treated as and made to feel like they matter, that they're important and that they aren't worthless. I think it's amazing that they're able to provide them with their material needs as well as emotional needs as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help even more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This organization reminds us of the positive change we can make in this world. Reaching out and helping those who are less fortunate, whether it be by donating a toy to a local shelter or buying someone a much needed cup of coffee, is something The Time is Now takes to a whole new level... helping families get back on their feet, making sure they can celebrate the holidays sheltered in warmth with good food in their bellies. The work of Sal and Corrine (and their team of volunteers) is wonderful and I am sure can be equated to a miracle in the lives of those they help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A wonderful charity, who I first read about in the local paper where Sal writes a column about people in our community who have fallen on hard times and need help. The Time is Now not only helps them in the short term by paying a bill or buying food, but also helps them find more long term solutions to the situation they are in. I have been fortunate to meet Sal and his family and can attest to their compassion for all living things and their passion to help those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I read this newspaper column for years (sharing how clients were helped) and have been so moved at the compassion and individual support that was offered to each person or family in need. Families that had lost hope--and this man enters their life and gives them necessities along with replenished hope for their future and in other people. I love the fact that he visits these families personally and figures out what is the best way to get them back on their feet. When you give to the Time is Now to Help, you know that you will be making a real difference in people's lives who truly need it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

This is an amazing grassroots effort. I first learned about The Time is Now on Facebook and am hoping to duplicate the effort in my county in Illinois. Thanks Sal, you are selfless in your actions and I'm proud to say we actually attended the same high school....of course I'm younger though!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The Time is Now is an exceptional organization run by compassionate, intelligent professionals who volunteer ALL of their time for the sake of the less-fortunate among us. Thanks to this organization, there are thousands of stories to be told that start with homelessness, poverty and despair that end with hope and promise for a better life. Everything good you have read about the Time is Now is true. Every penny you give goes directly to those who need it. Like everyone else who knows the founders personally, I am in awe of the depth of their giving of themselves, as well as of funds and services. My favorite story about Sal is how--after a very long day working to help people, he went out after dark to find and rescue an injured Canada goose, and then brought it to a local wildlife hospital for care. True compassion understands that All Life is precious and a miracle. The people touched by the Time is Now are better--not just financially, but spiritually. If you are looking for a very special cause, this is it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers