Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was in need of an accessible vehicle to transport myself in my power wheelchair... THE TIME IS NOW came through- far above and beyond my dreams!! The men stuck with me until issues were resolved, they never gave up on me, and all is great now. I am able to transport myself to and from medical appointments and social outings!!! Thanks and much appreciation Sal and Shawn!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

All that I can say is thank you! Sal is an Anointed man of God who serves his fellow man in the way that the Lord commanded us!! He helped us in a time of need and we are eternally thankful. You will never go wrong donating to the Time is Now! They are the best! Bob S.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My name was given to Sal. My van was repossessed because I was out of work due to illness. Sal called me on a Sunday and I picked up a vehicle on Tuesday. THIS ORGANIZATION IS REAL! Thank you Sal and everyone else involved! God bless you all!
Deb Corrao
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Time is now is truley and amazing place the help in time of need they've helped my mother with 2 cars in the past years and some other things they are truly a great non profit organization truly blessed to have them they have helped so much especially in my family
December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

While my family and I had an extremely trying year and were facing eviction I searched and searched for some where to turn for help. It seemed we reached continuous dead ends when someone told me about The Time Is Now. I wrote a letter and continued to pray for some guidance, all the while telling myself if I didnt hear back, it just meant there was someone in a worse spot than we were. 4 days after mailing my letter, Sal came to my home and I knew at that moment our prayers were heard. I was in a state of shock and quite honestly still am. This is a group of people doing Gods work every day with nothing asked in return. They are amazing people and I feel blessed just to have met a man sent from God!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just hope the donations continue to grow so their ability to help those struggling can grow also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

Several months ago I came on hard times when I had
To take temporary custody of my two nephews, I nearly lost my home, my car needed serious repair, we had little food to go around. With the time is now to help and it's group of caring and sharing people sal was able to provide my family major
assistance that I can't even explain without it bringing tears to my eyes. He put us in a safe car, brought my utilities up to date, fed us,
Clothed us, and put our life back on track.
I sent a letter and three days went by and sal like an angel showed up at my home and saved us. He took away our hunger and our fears and helped us. I didn't even know people or
Charities like this really did anything. You hear stories about
Charities taking donations but never providing a helping hand to those in need. To my suprise, they really came to our aid!
I recommended this charity to one friend of mine and a stranger
Who unloaded some their struggles on me, and sal and the time is now
Came to their aid as well!
The time is now to help is a safe place and the answer to my prayers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

DO NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers