Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was in need of an accessible vehicle to transport myself in my power wheelchair... THE TIME IS NOW came through- far above and beyond my dreams!! The men stuck with me until issues were resolved, they never gave up on me, and all is great now. I am able to transport myself to and from medical appointments and social outings!!! Thanks and much appreciation Sal and Shawn!!!
November 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

A wonderful charity, who I first read about in the local paper where Sal writes a column about people in our community who have fallen on hard times and need help. The Time is Now not only helps them ... more

November 1, 2014

Providing help to those who need it most. The Time is Now is a much needed organisation in our community.
November 27, 2012

A wonderful charity, who I first read about in the local paper where Sal writes a column about people in our community who have fallen on hard times and need help. The Time is Now not only helps them in the short term by paying a bill or buying food, but also helps them find more long term solutions to the situation they are in. I have been fortunate to meet Sal and his family and can attest to their compassion for all living things and their passion to help those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We donate regularly to Time is Now because we know every penny goes to help those in legitimate need. I love that Sal personally visits the needy and checks them out for himself. He accounts for every dollar, and follows up on those he helps. A weekly newspaper article keeps us up to date on the ministry so we know what's currently happening. Love this ministry!
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

There is a saying--none of us can help everyone, but all of us can help someone. The Time is Now has never lost sight of the individual, even while the ability of the organization grows to help more ... more

October 31, 2014

The best non profit organizations not only serve their clients, but inspire those who see their work to make a difference as well. The Time is Now to Help provides tangible services to hundreds, perhaps thousands of people who find themselves in a place where they can no longer 'go it alone.' This organization gives the hand up when it is needed most, and often when all else has failed. They are seen as 'angels,' and indeed they show God's love through their compassionate and unselfish acts. It is not just about providing funds, but about providing friendship. Reading about the positive changes they bring about in others' lives inspires all of us who know this organization to try to do more when we encounter someone in need of help. Even the gift of a smile can make a difference to someone in the dark. Thank you the Time is Now to Help for making our world a kinder place.
September 19, 2013

There is a saying--none of us can help everyone, but all of us can help someone. The Time is Now has never lost sight of the individual, even while the ability of the organization grows to help more and more people struggling with poverty, homelessness and despair. The founders continue to be as involved today as they likely were with the very first person whose need captured their hearts. To be able to sustain the kind of compassion, grueling schedule and personal attention that is required to perform their loving work is a miracle in itself. On top of that, the founders and their organization work miracles in countless lives every year, and inspire the rest of us to help where we can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

100 percent of your donation goes to the people this organization serves. What The Time is Now can achieve is only limited by the funds they receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

All that I can say is thank you! Sal is an Anointed man of God who serves his fellow man in the way that the Lord commanded us!! He helped us in a time of need and we are eternally thankful. You will never go wrong donating to the Time is Now! They are the best! Bob S.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My name was given to Sal. My van was repossessed because I was out of work due to illness. Sal called me on a Sunday and I picked up a vehicle on Tuesday. THIS ORGANIZATION IS REAL! Thank you Sal and everyone else involved! God bless you all!
Deb Corrao
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been reading the letters that poor people send in for years. I finally had some extra money and in the letter I sent to The Time, I told them how I remembered as a child a poor neighbor that needed help. I always wondered what became of that neighbor and her young child. Sal sent me a handwritten thank you note for my donation. It really impressed me how he not only helps the poor but took the time to acknowledge me as a donor. Thank you!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Time is now is truley and amazing place the help in time of need they've helped my mother with 2 cars in the past years and some other things they are truly a great non profit organization truly blessed to have them they have helped so much especially in my family
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2012

This is an amazing grassroots effort. I first learned about The Time is Now on Facebook and am hoping to duplicate the effort in my county in Illinois. Thanks Sal, you are selfless in your actions and... more

October 28, 2014

The Time is Now to Help always seems to find those that might otherwise fall between the cracks. I wish I could give more to this amazing organization....and they aren't even in my state. I just appreciate their work that much.
November 21, 2012

This is an amazing grassroots effort. I first learned about The Time is Now on Facebook and am hoping to duplicate the effort in my county in Illinois. Thanks Sal, you are selfless in your actions and I'm proud to say we actually attended the same high school....of course I'm younger though!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Time is Now to Help is an organization that I have found over the past 6 1/2 years that has actually blessed me with a phone call after I sent an email for assistance for my son after he was in a car accident and left him paralyzed. Mr. Sal took time out of his personal time to respond to my email. Not to mention, it was a Sunday afternoon.
If you go to his website at www.thetimeisnowtohelp.org, you can read his story and really understand why Mr. Sal has a thousand hearts and is such a loving and giving man. Mr. Sal is a man of his word!!!
God has truly blessed him!!!!!
I want to send my biggest thank you and may God continue to bless you!!
Please go on to his website and make any size donation, every penny helps, and all his money truly goes directly to his organization only.
PLEASE HELP SUPPORT THIS ORGANIZATION!!!!!!! NO MATTER HOW BIG OR SMALL !!!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers