Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

While my family and I had an extremely trying year and were facing eviction I searched and searched for some where to turn for help. It seemed we reached continuous dead ends when someone told me about The Time Is Now. I wrote a letter and continued to pray for some guidance, all the while telling myself if I didnt hear back, it just meant there was someone in a worse spot than we were. 4 days after mailing my letter, Sal came to my home and I knew at that moment our prayers were heard. I was in a state of shock and quite honestly still am. This is a group of people doing Gods work every day with nothing asked in return. They are amazing people and I feel blessed just to have met a man sent from God!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just hope the donations continue to grow so their ability to help those struggling can grow also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

Several months ago I came on hard times when I had
To take temporary custody of my two nephews, I nearly lost my home, my car needed serious repair, we had little food to go around. With the time is now to help and it's group of caring and sharing people sal was able to provide my family major
assistance that I can't even explain without it bringing tears to my eyes. He put us in a safe car, brought my utilities up to date, fed us,
Clothed us, and put our life back on track.
I sent a letter and three days went by and sal like an angel showed up at my home and saved us. He took away our hunger and our fears and helped us. I didn't even know people or
Charities like this really did anything. You hear stories about
Charities taking donations but never providing a helping hand to those in need. To my suprise, they really came to our aid!
I recommended this charity to one friend of mine and a stranger
Who unloaded some their struggles on me, and sal and the time is now
Came to their aid as well!
The time is now to help is a safe place and the answer to my prayers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

DO NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

There is a saying--none of us can help everyone, but all of us can help someone. The Time is Now has never lost sight of the individual, even while the ability of the organization grows to help more and more people struggling with poverty, homelessness and despair. The founders continue to be as involved today as they likely were with the very first person whose need captured their hearts. To be able to sustain the kind of compassion, grueling schedule and personal attention that is required to perform their loving work is a miracle in itself. On top of that, the founders and their organization work miracles in countless lives every year, and inspire the rest of us to help where we can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

100 percent of your donation goes to the people this organization serves. What The Time is Now can achieve is only limited by the funds they receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I don't even know Sal but am in constant awe of what he and The Time Is Now is able to accomplish for those in need. The stories about those that are helped are just amazing, tear-jerking, and inspiring. The Time Is Now has changed the lives of so many people in need. Seeing Sal on CNN a couple years ago gave a view of the huge impact this charity has had on the community. This is one charity to support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

I first saw this Charity in CNN Heroes a few years ago and have been following them. What an amazing service they provide to broken people helping them get back on their feet. We need more groups li... more

September 5, 2013

I first saw Sal on CNN heroes a few years ago and fell in love with what he was doing. So many people are hurting across our Country and it's such a blessing to have The time is now helping out and assisting all these people in a time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to donate to this charity so they could help people on a larger scale.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

I first saw this Charity in CNN Heroes a few years ago and have been following them. What an amazing service they provide to broken people helping them get back on their feet. We need more groups like this around the Country and around the World to help the less fortunate get through hard times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

I first became aware of The time is now on CNN's Heroes last year. I was really moved by what the organization is doing and think it's one of the most impactfull charities i have ever seen. I read their stories montly of the families they help and it brings me to tears. We definately need more charities like the Time is now to help struggling families in America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been looking for a charity to support for a long time. I came across a story about Sal and his work through my church's Facebook page and was immediately inspired. As a new mom, every story of child abuse, suffering, neglect and hardship that I learn of breaks my heart just that much more. I pray for those children, but somehow wanted to do more. Sal was the answer to my prayers for doing more. By supporting The Time Is Now to Help, I feel a little closer to making a difference for those innocent children. God Bless!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I'm an assistant property manager for an apartment complex in the area. I've seen some pretty down on their luck people in my line of work. People who are losing everything due to unforeseen circumstances. When things get too far out of control for some I know I can contact The Time Is Now To Help and they are always willing to hear the person out and do whatever they can to help. I had a resident facing eviction and The Time Is Now To Help stepped in and found this poor woman a place to stay and helped her get back on her feet when she had NO ONE to turn to for help. I can't express what it means to me to have them to turn to when no one else cares, and to know they will be there time and time again. I take donations for them and I try to pay them back but I could never give back what they offer day after day to those in need. Thank you The Time Is Now To Help for being there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see anything I would change. They've been there for those in need and that's what a charity is all about. So many charities I have contacted never responded to me but The Time Is Now To Help ALWAYS returned my calls or e-mails. That's what makes them stand out head and shoulders above the rest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The definition of the word charity is generosity and helpfulness especially toward the needy or suffering; also : aid given to those in need. The Time is Now to Help is that and so much more. Not only does Sal and his team provide THINGS that people need they also provide something that many other charities don't provide, they help give people their dignity back. Poverty strips people of so much more than material possessions and The Time is Now recognizes this and addresses it. Yes, people need food and shelter but they need to be treated as and made to feel like they matter, that they're important and that they aren't worthless. I think it's amazing that they're able to provide them with their material needs as well as emotional needs as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help even more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Time is Now To Help is the standard by which every other charity should be judged. It matters to me that every single cent I donate goes to help someone and does not become a paycheck of an overpaid administrator. Sometimes I read the stories Sal posts and imagine it’s my money helping someone fight homelessness or starvation. It makes me feel good.
To have a nonprofit run on zero percent overhead is only possible because of the selflessness of everyone involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

This is a TRUE, Genuine
GREAT team of people! Sal and his people touch so many lives in so many ways EVERYDAY SINGLE DAY! Am PROUD to be a donor and one of The Time Is Now's biggest fans! We have seen 1st hand the immediate and caring response to those in need they provide. Sal has given us
great leads to GREAT employees. There aren't many organizations out there that I am aware of that return a call for help immediately and as
affirmatively as The Time Is Now. They inspire my Husband and I to try to "pay it forward" everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would only hope that more people donate - every donation counts

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers