Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

i HAVE WATCHED THIS fUND GROW FROM A SMALL SCHOARSHIP TO A NATIONAL GROUP HELPING FIREFIGHTERS ACROSS THE COUNTRY. THEY HAVE TAKEN SO MUCH SORROW AND TURNED IT INTO A VERY GOOD THING. THANK YOU

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have attended dozens of events where the Terry Farrell Fund have been in attendance...The staff have been so kind & generous. They are really there to raise money for a good cause unlike many other organizations you see out there. I would donate to the foundation anyday. They use the money the right way & help the right people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

This is a great foundation, made for a great cause. Everyone involved is a volunteer and really cares about helping everyone in the community. The foundation hass grown to such a great size and helped so many people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have followed the progress of The Terry Farrell Fund since I heard of it about 3 years ago. If ANY nonprofit is deserving of grant money from ANY source, it is this Fund. We need to support our firefighters and absolutely any family and/or victims of 911. DO NOT FORGET!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

So many charities, so little time and money! Being a native NYer and descended from FDNY, naturally I would tend to gravitate to this organization. What many of us take for granted means a lot more to the men and women of your local fire department. They put their lives on the line, every day, for in some cases, small salary and little praise. They don't do it for the money; they do it to help! Unfortunately, as in 911, sometimes they don't return from their shift. That leaves the family with very little support, with the exception of their family, friends and The Terry Farrell Fund. In addition, smaller departments are enabled to buy equipment outside the restrictions of local budgets in order to better protect their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Terry Farrell Firefighters does an annual stair climb in Georgia. I was able to attend it last year, and my sister did this year. The firefighters and dedicated to protecting our lives are the most loyal, and heart-warming group of people I have ever had the honor to meet. This fund helps firefighters and their families who risk their lives to protect our community. I could not be more pleased to write a review for these men and women who are honorable, sweet, and brave (not something you find every day)! This is a great non profit that only has the goal to help the firefighter community!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Fund is one of the most organized foundations I have dealt with. They are always willing to help the unfortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

THE TERRY FARRELL FUND HAS OFFERED A GREAT AMOUNT OF GRANTS TO STUDENTS GOING TO COLLEGE AND MONEY TO FIRE HOUSES AROUND THE COUNTRY. THEY HAVE HAD SUCH A POSITIVE IMPACT TO EVERYONE AROUND THE COUNRTY! WAY TO GO TFF!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Farrell fund has done great things for many people. Brian is an inspiration to everyone he comes in contact with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

this organization is run by all volunteers who seek only to help firefighters and their families. They have taken sorrow and turned it to smiles for all those who they have helped over the years. They are the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers